We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #69 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Roomy”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed in a large suite with a loft bedroom, a pullout bed on the first level, and a pullout couch. It also contained two bathrooms and a kitchen and dining area. The place was nice and roomy for our 6-person party. The room is a little outdated and not necessarily clean. The grout was black and the carpet was very dirty. However, the bed was comfortable, and the location worked well for the attractions we visited (Denver Aquarium, 16th Street Mall). The breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast, which comes in handy when you can't get everyone ready and out the door in time for a restaurant. However, we only ate it one day and got donuts instead for our second breakfast. Both nights we were there, a family was enjoying the firepit outside our room pretty late into the night, which we could hear a little from our room. With the size of our family, we can't stay in a typical hotel room and have to look for the larger places like this. Therefore, would possibly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LaceyJ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
LaceyJ59,
We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Our hotel is great for families like yours and we are so happy that you were all able to stay in one of our larger suites! We apologize for the appearance of the carpets in your room. We have adopted a new cleaning schedule for our guest room carpets and will be preforming a full clean every 60 days. We hope you give us the chance to host your entire family during your next trip to Denver.

Safe Travels,
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    173
    49
    31
    18
See reviews for
156
95
18
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We enjoyed the stay here at the Residence Inn. There were many local bars and neat shops about a block away. There is a bridge to downtown just down the street and was definitely in walking distance to many things, but we enjoy taking long walks and getting outside. The pool was pretty small, but we weren’t really there to be in a pool. There is way too much to do outside in Denver and the surrounding areas. The actual room was nice, we did the Penthouse Suite (loft), but the loft holds heat in so make sure you keep the thermostat down to combat this. There was about an inch gap under the front door, which worried me a little and there was major construction going on across the street. So the noise started at about 7am. The location is perfect and easy access to all highways. The breakfast was pretty legit, and we made sure to make it down in time every morning for this. Offered many options for people wanting to eat healthy or not so healthy. The front desk was pleasant, but the one thing I must have missed is that they authorize your credit card for an additional $20/day on top of whatever rate you have received, but only charge the regular amount, so it holds the funds until check-out. This is a great buy and location, and I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Jamie S,
Thank you for your great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to explore our beautiful city. We also love that you have given us some constructive feedback on how we can improve. We will do our best to fix the issues concerning the gap at the bottom of the entry door and the AC in your room. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.

Safe Travels,
Casey and the Entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Clean and spacious room, but we almost asked for a change of mattress, because it was so uncomfortable. Also the breakfast food choices are very limited. We had to get out own dishes and silverware. Residence inn is really cutting down their breakfast service. Most evident in the absence of real dishes. Eating overcooked scrambled eggs with a plastic fork on a flimsy disposable plate does not make me a happy person. The eggs (overcooked) roll right off the fork and onto the floor. Also the staff in the dining area just don't look too happy to be there. They look beaten. Too bad. Marriott used to pride themselves on their service. You can tell the owners are now more focused on cuts and profits. The shuttle service to the Convention Center was excellent. Thanks for asking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mash1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
mash1982,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. We are so happy that you had a good stay with us. We are surprised to hear that you did not like our brand new beds, which were installed less than 60 days ago. We will be sure to inspect all of our beds in the comping weeks, so ensure we did not receive a defective mattress. We are also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your buffet breakfast. Our staff takes great pride in producing quality food for our guests to enjoy. Items ranging for eggs Florentine, breakfast burritos fresh fruit and even a waffle bar. If you have any suggestions on different food offerings that we could try, please let us know.

We thank you again for sharing about our hotel and hope to see you again!
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ws
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Overall the stay here was just okay. The location was okay- definitely not walking distance to anything we did, but not far. Didn't feel unsafe. The pool was tiny, but okay. The breakfast was okay, as hotel food goes, but there were never enough seats in the room for the number of people there on any of the 3 days we were there. The wireless was free and the speed was good, but the signal was weak and dropped constantly. My main irritation about this hotel came in my "2 bedroom suite"- which was not. It is a loft. If something is advertised as a bedroom, it needs a door, and I certainly wouldn't have paid more to "upgrade" from the one that admitted to being a loft if I had known there was minimal difference. So overall, it was all okay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin6nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Travelin6nc,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We are disappointed that you left our hotel feeling that it is just okay. We understand the frustrations that you experienced with the room description online, as this is something that we have been working on with all of the outlets where our hotel is available for reservations. We have tracked down many of the sites that had incorrect information on them and it seems as though we may have missed one. On all of the sites that we have found, we have added a disclaimer in the room descriptions that notes the second bedroom is a loft. We will continue to work to eliminate this problem, but we appreciate you letting us know that we still have some work to do.

Enjoy the rest of your summer,
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My family and I stayed at this Residence Inn for almost 2 months while waiting for our house to be completed. The staff was absolutely outstanding. They were always very pleasant, helpful and understanding. I cannot say enough about the manager Casey. What a star!! He was always so pleasant and willing to bend over backwards to accommodate his guests. He is a true asset to the Marriott organization.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Mark S,
It was our pleasure to host you and your family during your stay. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff loves to hear from satisfied guests, so I will be sure to share your kind words with them tomorrow morning at our staff meeting. I hope you have gotten settled into your new house.

Thanks again!
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My 1st view & impression when walking though the door?? WOW! My room had all the amenities I would need while there & easy breezy was my goal while being in Denver. Mission accomplished with Residence Inn on Zuni! Only problem I had was that I had to check out and go home. No worries!!! I'm coming right back here & stay longer. This place is just too accommodating to go anywhere else. Definitely a "no-brainer" with Residence Inn on Zuni as my hotel of choice!!

Room Tip: Loved being close to the office. Never felt unsafe at any moment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Ann T,
This review is awesome! Our goal is for every guest to have the exact stay you did. We are so happy that we provided you with a great stay. We are even happier that we get to see you again!!!

Safe Travels,
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The rooms were mostly wonderful - spacious, nice layout, well-supplied kitchen, lots of storage space. The location is convenient to downtown. However there were a few negatives. The bed sagged a bit in the center. The floors were very creaky so we were awakened at 4:30 AM by the sound of footsteps in the room above us. Also the wireless connection was very slow. Most of these problems can be corrected and should be.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ammerammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey W, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
ammerammer,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We are happy that you had a good stay with us and we appreciate you sharing about how we can improve as a hotel. We are a bit surprised to hear about the issue that you had with your mattress, as we replaced every single bed in the hotel within the past 30 days. We will make sure our housekeepers and maintenance team do an extra detailed inspection of the rooms over the next month to ensure that none of our new mattresses are defective.

Thank you again for sharing about our hotel and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Denver!

Safe Travels,
Casey and the entire Residence Inn Denver Downtown Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 2777 Zuni St, Denver, CO 80211-4317
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Highland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#40 Family Hotel in Denver
#42 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown hotel is a residential style apartment hotel located at I-25 and Speer in metropolitan Denver. Our spacious suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, living area with sofa, and an ergonomic desk and chair. All guests are treated to a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, social hour Mon-Wed, and wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel is close to all of Denver's major league sports venues-Invesco Field, Pepsi Center and Coors Field-just a short complimentary shuttle ride away. The Colorado Convention Center is 1.5 miles away. The University of Colorado at Denver, Metro State and Regis University are nearby. Cultural attractions near the hotel include Denver Art Museum, Denver Performing Arts Center, Downtown Aquarium, and Children's Museum of Denver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing