We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Ranked #18 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles
1 review
“good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

friendly staff, nice rooms, great walkable location. My only beef was they were playing Fox News in the lobby on the big screen. Not cool.

Room Tip: walkable to the ballpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drewlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time in writing a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hotel Monaco Denver we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thanks again!

Best Regards,

Parker Sams
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    338
    100
    35
    28
See reviews for
199
449
94
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here for our second time in six months. We drive up from Colorado Springs and stay at the Monaco when we want to spend time in Denver. The staff is fantastic - very accommodating. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Nice crisp lines, modern art, and located right off the 16th street mall. Great valet service though slightly expensive at $31 The only drawback is that the two hotel elevators can be slow. Dog friendly hotel which is really cool. Also, free internet is nice. Wine & dine hour in the lobby is nice too. Do yourselves a favor and eat at Panzanos restaurant - connected to the hotel - one of the best restaurants in Denver. Four of us ate dinner for around $200 - included two appetizers and an inexpensive bottle of wine. FANTASTIC hotel for the price and value!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying with us once again! We're glad to see you were able to take advantage of all the amenities we offer, including Panzano.

We appreciate the good feedback and hope to see you soon!


Best Regards,

Parker Sams
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston,TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The staff was exceptional, the restaurant connected to the hotel is superb and the spa is very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to business travelers and even those in town for a getaway. The location is perfect for walking and shopping at all the happening spots.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGlamorousLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the great feedback! We're happy to see you were able to enjoy the great location of the Hotel Monaco, right in the heart of downtown Denver.

Make sure to come see us again!


Best Regards,

Parker Sams
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

OK, the room was large for an urban hotel, BUT there was slight but easily discernible smoky odor in the air. It was enough to make me eyes water, which was only exacerbated by the dryness of air in Denver. I was too tired to complain and ask to transfer to another room. I got in late, around midnight, so I had to request a sandwich from room service. It took 30 minutes to get there...this is just a cold sandwich with some chips, they didn't need to find a 4 star chef. Also, there were a couple times I was awaken through the night. It was a Friday night and it seemed the inebriated would sometimes return to the rooms, making noise from the moment they got off the elevator until they slammed their door. From what I saw in the lobby, it seemed to have a lot of young, trendy looking clientele who probably like to party.

In the morning, the hotel staff didn't seem particularly inquisitive when I said I hadn't had a good experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank youarenumber6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hotel Monaco Denver we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

Feedback such as yours is truly valued and will help us fine tune our operations in hopes that you will return in the near future. Upon your next visit, we intend to meet and exceed your every expectation.

Hope to see you soon!


Best Regards,

Parker Sams
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Monaco for 1 night for my birthday celebration. We had always heard how great this hotel was if you have a dog. Wow every detail is taken care of. from treats at the front desk and front door, beautiful dog bowls for food and water and a comfy fury blanket in the room. Much to our shock our dog went right in the room and laid down on the blanket like she knew it was left for her. We were even able to relax and have a coffee in the lobby with our dog by our side. Wow! And now for us..... the staff is so amasingly friendly they are all so happy and everywhere we went everyone called us by Mr & Mrs. We had dinner at Panzano, Jose was our waiter and when he found out that it was my birthday and the dish that I wanted was no longer on the menu he asked the chef if they could possibly prepare it for me and guess what of course they did. I get the feeling that whatever they can do to make you happy it is their pleasure. All of the staff could not have been more professional. This was our second time at a Kimpton, the first was over the holidays in NY and it was the same experience. We will definately stay at more Kimptons wherever we go. Wow they are doing something right at this chain of hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Tvlrs0kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It's great to hear about your experience at the Hotel Monaco & Panzano. We're glad to hear your dog enjoyed his stay as much as you did too!

Thanks for the great feedback, come back and see us again soon!


Best Regards,

Parker Sams
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Was in Denver for one night on business. Stayed here and it was fantastic. Staff was welcoming, room was clean, and the location in downtown was fantastic. Overall, the rooms were fantastic. Bathroom was large, bed was comfortable, and it was a quiet location. Would recommend anyone to stay here. If I return to Denver, I hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Monaco Denver! We appreciate the great review and hope to see you soon.

Next time, come visit us on vacation!


Best Regards,

Parker Sams
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#33 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver

Property: Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Address: 1717 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Green Hotel in Denver
#8 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#13 Business Hotel in Denver
#15 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Monaco in downtown Denver provides an eclectic luxury hotel experience inviting guests to experience an "Urban Adventure.” It captures the city’s history and adventure with the restoration of two Colorado landmark buildings. This boutique hotel, with adjacent award winning Northern Italian Panzano Restaurant and refreshing Veda Spa and Salon, is within easy walking distance of shopping, nightlife, 16th Street Mall, LoDo, Larimer Square, multiple sporting venues and the Colorado Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monaco Denver Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing