We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$311
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown(Denver)(Great Value!)
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveller rating
924
377
118
48
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
377
118
48
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourpanzano restaurantmonte carlo suitehappy hourstreet mallyoga matwine receptioncomplimentary winemini barattached restaurantvalet staffking bedvalet parkinglarimer squarethe location is perfectcoors fieldheart of downtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,073 - 1,078 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I was in Denver for a conference and stayed at the Hotel Monaco. There were some nice features, such as the nightly happy hour, lemon water in the Lobby all day long, a wonderful restaurant and a mini-bar credit at check-in. They also let me check into my room early, which is a wonderful thing when you've traveled across the country. The reason I only give it 3 stars is the neighborhood is a little bit sketchy and I didn't feel safe walking back and forth to my conference. Also, my room was tiny and had a view of a parking lot. I was disappointed - being in Denver I had hoped to have a nice view.

The staff was courteous and the restaurant really was a highlight of the trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate the feedback and are glad to hear you enjoyed the Monaco and each amenity that we provide to our guests.

Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Parker Sams
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We had a great time here while in Denver. I let them know that it was our son's 9th birthday before our stay and when we got to our room there were balloons, Izze juice, snacks and some small gifts waiting for him. It was such a great surprise and our son was so happy. It was so great of the staff to make him feel so special.

The room was spacious. The colors were strange but it really works. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was very close to the 16th Street Mall so it was easy to walk to restuarants and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lolabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for the feedback!

From now on make sure that all of your special occasions are celebrated here at the Hotel Monaco. We love hearing about all of our guest's experiences and hope you'll continue to spread the word

Thanks again and see you next time!


Best Regards,

Parker Sams
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stay was excellent. Rooms were large, clean and well kept. Love the way they treat their customers, from pulling up to the valet, to checking in, to everyone you encounter, they're on! Loved the happy hour in the lobby, the coffee bar in the mornings that included iced coffee. We were in and out all weekend and even when the valet was busy, they had our car when promised every time. They really made us feel like honored guests. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: There are a few rooms facing in to an open air shaft, I'd pick the rooms that face out.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We're glad you were able to come down and visit us here at the Monaco Denver. Thank you for writing a review about your stay, we really do appreciate the kind words you said about our staff and entire operation.

Make sure to come and see us again!


Best Regards,

Parker Sams
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Second time staying at Hotel Monaco. Came back for the comfortable beds and location. Conviently located in downtown, walked to Rockies games, bars, dinner and more. Will come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowsavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the great review! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Denver and at the Monaco.

Make sure to join us for this year's Broncos games too!


Best Regards,

Parker Sams
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

As a first timer at any Hotel Monaco, but a repeater in Denver, I can sum up this review in one word-Awesome. Kimpton has it dialed and the staff executes flawlessly. On our four previous trips to Denver, we've stayed down the street at the Ritz-Carlton. While the Ritz is nice, they have stiff competition with the Hotel Monaco.

They start engaging and communicating with you from time of reservation. Not just the auto generated confirmations mind you, emails from actual people. When we got to Denver, I left a generic post on their Facebook page announcing we were in the vicinity. Within in minutes Parker was calling me about it and wanting to know if we were interested in an upgrade-no extra charge. Of course we couldn't accept an upgrade. How dare they put us in a suite...

If you follow my posts, you know our menagerie of dogs are constant travel companions and often are the decision makers on where we stay. Kimpton goes beyond pet friendly. Pets, sure. No extra charge unless they destroy something. Dog treats, no problem. Forget dog dishes?Here you go. Going out and need a puppy sitter, sure we've got you covered. Four paws up.

The room is well appointed and includes extras. Become a member of their loyalty program and get free beer, free wireless Internet and a chance to "raid the honor bar."

All this helps you overlook a view service missteps. One person working at the desk and answering phones, which means check in took longer than it should. A call to the desk later meant I was immediately placed on hold. However, we are a bit high maintenance when it comes to check in and check out, and usually involves several trips to the room. All done with a smile and a friendly "no problem."

Given the $168 package, no pet fee, and all the bells and whistles, we saw value plus in our first, but certainly no last stay at Hotel Monaco, Denver, and other Kimpton properties.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

And thank you for the AWESOME review! It was a pleasure speaking with you and I'm glad to hear of the great experience you had while staying at our hotel.

We truly love having our guest's pets stay with us as much as our guests do!

On behalf of everyone here at the Hotel Monaco, thanks again for the great review and we hope to see you back in the Mile High City very soon.


Best Regards,

Parker Sams
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews