We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel in Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Ranked #17 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times. The staff is great. The location is terrific, and I always leave with the feeling that the staff has tried to go the extra mile at each request. All in all, a top Denver hotel. Not the tops in luxury, but very high end and nice, and an enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. We strive to be the best we can, and we love to hear feedback from all our guests.

We hope you'll business travels will continue to bring you our way, and each time we will go that extra mile to take care of you.

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed here in mid-January for an anniversary celebration and go attend a special exhibition at the Denver Art Museum. The Monaco is everything I would expect from the wonderful Kimpton chain - comfortable and beautifully decorated lobby and rooms, wine hour, and friendly, competent service. The hotel is also an easy one-block walk from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, and only about 8 short blocks from the vibrant LoDo area. This would easily be my first choice for Denver lodging the next time we come here. The hotel restaurant and bar (Panzano) is also outstanding.

Room Tip: Request a high floor if you're worried about traffic noise, although we heard virtually nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us. We love hearing your feedback.

It also sounds like you were able to take advantage of our Becoming Van Gogh package! We really hope you enjoyed the exhibit!

We hope you'll think of us the next time you are in the Denver area. Whether it be to stay the night, or to enjoy our amazing restaurant, Panzano.

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I stayed at the Monaco for two nights to visit the downtown Denver area prior to a week long ski trip at Beaver Creek. The Monaco was absolutely wonderful with the greatest staff ever! I travel quite a bit; when you experience high quality service, you definitely get spoiled and expect it elsewhere. The Monaco will do this to you, as the hotel staff and doormen were phenomenal.
The hotel itself is gorgeous with large, expansive clean rooms. The hotel is also within walking distance of the 16th Street Mall and other various downtown attractions. Stay here! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWWayfarerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so happy you enjoyed being spoiled! It was our pleasure to take care of you during your stay.

We hope you'll think of us the next time you are taking a skiing trip! Swing by before or after your way up to the mountains, and we will take care of you once more.

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We visited Denver in mid-October for my cousin's Graduation. We stayed here because I was so impressed with how my dogs were treated when we stayed in another Hotel Monaco in Salt Lake City, UT. Ever since then, I've been a loyal fan of Kimpton Hotels.
So I thought it would only be appropriate to stay at Hotel Monaco. The decor was very inviting. The receptionists were very welcoming. I also asked for a goldfish for our room to keep us company while our puppies stayed home and they delivered asap. The hotel also provides Wine Social at 5pm everyday! It's a great way to meet other guests and locals in the area. The hotel is also a walking distance to all the downtown shops. The location is very convenient to the free shuttle. We will definitely stay here again... Love this place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dafilpsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Wow! Thanks for thinking of us as your "home away from home"! We love hearing such great reviews from our guests!

We are also happy you were able to take advantage of our "Guppy Love" program and enjoy a goldfish companion during your stay. Maybe next time we will get to meet the pups!

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We have been staying at the Monaco off and on over the years. It is always absolutely impeccable. The staff does everything to make you feel special, including the perks of Kimpton members (The New York Times in the morning, for example, the wine hour, etc.). It is very well located, a block away from the 16th Street Mall and many restaurants, including the excellent Panzano downstairs. This is by far our favorite hotel in Denver and we strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: Go have dinner or brunch at Panzano downstairs. It is outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauricioBabilonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for writing such a great review. We love hearing from our loyal guests! We are always hear to make our guests feel special!

We are also so happy you were able to enjoy Panzano, our award-winning restaurant. Isn't it so tasty?

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Recently spent 2 nights in December. It had been many years since I've stayed but never disappoints. The rooms are well appointed. We were provided with a spacious corner room on the 3rd floor. The attention to detail is great and fun to see. We naturally went downstairs for the complimentary happy hour, in addition to red and white wine offerings they had a mulled wine that was very good. The best was the cocoa they provided along with the coffee service was outstanding. A nice touch was complimentary 5 minute chair massages during happy hour. The gentleman providing them from the spa was gracious and VERY talented. If we had more time I would have easily booked an appointment. I was disappointed I didn't win the trivia though curious who did as when we left only 3 entrants (Grand Mesa) I believe was the correct answer. None the less a great experience provided and the staff more than accommodating and friendly.

Room Tip: Always as for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTwin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We're so happy to hear you have a great time with us at Hotel Monaco Denver. We really love hearing such great feedback,

Don't forget to check out our wine hour each time you stay with us. We host it every night from 5 PM - 6 PM with those complimentary red and wines as well as 5 minute neck and back massage. We're glad you were able to partake in that during your stay.

We hope you'll think of us the next time you are in the Denver area.

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We were traveling with kids and needed two rooms. Reservations got us great rates. Minor problems... toilet in one room was broken and fire alarm went off as i was putting kids to bed. I guess because i was so happy with service and accommodations, These issues didn't bother me as much as they normally would. Hotel was clean, descent location and provided great service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingfamoffive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly sorry for the mishaps that occurred during your stay, but we hope you'll give us another chance to wow you!

I'm glad you were able to secure a great rate for your stay with us, and enjoy your time.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 159 in Denver
881 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 159 in Denver
1,103 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 159 in Denver
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver

Address: 1717 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Green Hotel in Denver
#8 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#12 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#13 Business Hotel in Denver
#15 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £137 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Monaco in downtown Denver provides an eclectic luxury hotel experience inviting guests to experience an "Urban Adventure.” It captures the city’s history and adventure with the restoration of two Colorado landmark buildings. This boutique hotel, with adjacent award winning Northern Italian Panzano Restaurant and refreshing Veda Spa and Salon, is within easy walking distance of shopping, nightlife, 16th Street Mall, LoDo, Larimer Square, multiple sporting venues and the Colorado Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monaco Denver Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing