We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My idea of a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Ranked #16 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 February 2013

My husband stayed here for business two times (his company has company rates). My husband would send pictures of the interesting, but hip decor. There is a spa attached to the hotel that uses Aveada products, so when you walk in each time you feel like you are walking into a relaxing spa, the smell is wonderful ( if you like the eucalyptus spa smell). The staff is extremely nice and helpful from the moment I pulled up to the curb. The hotel has a food and water dish in the foyer for pups and even bikes you can use. There is a wine tasting every night for and hour with white, red wine and hot cider with or without "spirits. There is also a free chair masseuse ( tipping is appreciated) My husband ate at the hotel restaurant Panzano and really likes it and everyone we spoke to likes it too. The location of the hotel is great, right near the hopping 16th street

Room Tip: The bed was a little uncomfortable, but it could be a time change for me. I did not have time to tr...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUREC95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It really makes our day when we hear your positive feedback.

It sounds like you were able to enjoy our nightly wine hour from 5 PM to 6 PM. We have complimentary red and white wine, snacks from Panzano, 5 minute neck and back massages, and those tasty ciders. It is a little something for you to look forward to the next time you stay with us!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,418)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

889 - 895 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2013

Kimpton hotels are always trendy & chic! Dog friendly as many people travel with pets now. I love the coffee in the lobby in the morning. Staff were polite friendly & helpful. Italian food inside the hotel was great. My only compliant is when check in the valet staff was were a little rude. I arrive with another person in the car. Male driver & female passenger. The windows in the rental car had no tint yet the valet staff never approached the passenger side of the car to open the door or anything. Very rude. As the lady should always be first.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler2054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate hearing both the good and the bad from our guests' stays.

We are really happy you were able to take advantage of our award winning restaurant, Panzano. We love the food too!

As for valet, we are very sorry you had a bad encounter with them. We have addressed the issue, and you are very right, the lady should always be first!

We do hope you'll think of us the next time you are staying in Denver!

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Three of us stayed here in August and the room was spacious and comfortable. We found the location to be quite central to most of the activities we wanted to partake in while we were in the area one weekend (we live in the foothills outside of Denver) that we stayed in town. I would say it more than beats the competition for its spacious room and contemporary details and generous central lounge/meeting area. Perfect for the group to meet and decide what adventure to head off to next. Luxurious appeal with the extreme price - very comparable to surrounding name brand hotels of similar quality.

Room Tip: We had a room that was at the very end of the branch of a hallway off from the elevator. It was extr...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnv_sierravista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We always love to hear feedback from our guests! We are also happy to hear that you really enjoyed our rooms.

We hope you'll think of us the next time your travels bring you to Denver!

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My husband and I spent a week at Hotel Monaco in December. Wow, we got upgraded to a suite on the top floor! Lovely! Spacious, bright and quiet (at least in the bedroom, when we sat in the living room, you could hear a lot of activity in the hallway, which was fine) and the decor was fantastic.

Everyone at the hotel was helpful and friendly. When our heat went out in our room, they fixed it immediately. And, the hotel restaurant has THE BEST happy hour! Not to mention, the best Bloody Mary I've ever had.

Great value, great location. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and the upgrade to one of our suites!

Don't forget to check out that happy hour at Panzano the next time you are in town! They host it each and every day from 2:30 PM - 6:00 PM.

We're looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I stayed at the Monaco Denver three times last year. For my third visit, I decided to take my nephews (ages 9 & 14) for an overnight Christmas break get-a-way. This also marked my first stay as an Inner Circle member.
We were upgraded to a room with a king bed in the bedroom and a pull out sofa bed in the sitting area; I found the room to be a bit on the small side for three people. While we did receive a welcome amenity, it did not match my inner circle preferences. I guess I expected more creativity considering I had placed in the reservation and called in advance to be sure they knew children would be occupying the room and that this trip was specifically for them as we attended Zoo Lights at the Denver Zoo.
Upon preparing to pull out the sofabed, I found a stocking cap. Seeing as it did not belong to either of the boys, it clearly had been left by another guest and not picked up by housekeeping much to my dismay. There was no bedding for the sofabed in the room, so I was forced to call housekeeping for linens. I commend the housekeeper for going above and beyond by making the bed up for me. One of the boys called down for utensils and they were never sent up. He ended up going to the restaurant downstairs and picking them up himself. On this weekend before Christmas, I did not find the front desk staff to be as outgoing and friendly as I remember on past stays.
Bottom line: The Monaco Denver could stand to take some lessons from the Monaco Philadelphia!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelgirl1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I would to take a moment to apologize for the lackluster service you received during your stay. We strive to wow all our guests, and especially our Inner Circle guests. And as this was your first stay as an Inner Circle member, I am so sorry that we missed the mark on your amenity.

I hope that you'll give us another chance to impress you. If you do come back, please let me know in advance so I can personally roll out the red carpet for you, so to speak.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please feel free to reach out to me at Lauren.Cox@hotelmonaco.com or 303-294-3014.

I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

My friend and I shared a room for 5 days, it was clean and we didn't have any problems with the place other than low shower pressure, we asked them to fix it but it didn't change anything. The shower fixture was old and they should have replaced it as it didn't work very well.

Room Tip: make sure to check out the water pressure before unpacking!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovecultures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so sorry to hear that you had problems with you shower. I assure you this is something we will look into and take very seriously.

We hope you'll give us another chance when you travels bring you to Denver, and are looking forward to go above and beyond upon your next visit.

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times. The staff is great. The location is terrific, and I always leave with the feeling that the staff has tried to go the extra mile at each request. All in all, a top Denver hotel. Not the tops in luxury, but very high end and nice, and an enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. We strive to be the best we can, and we love to hear feedback from all our guests.

We hope you'll business travels will continue to bring you our way, and each time we will go that extra mile to take care of you.

Best Regards,

Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
867 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 158 in Denver
1,094 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver

Address: 1717 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Green Hotel in Denver
#8 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#13 Business Hotel in Denver
#15 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £136 - £354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Monaco in downtown Denver provides an eclectic luxury hotel experience inviting guests to experience an "Urban Adventure.” It captures the city’s history and adventure with the restoration of two Colorado landmark buildings. This boutique hotel, with adjacent award winning Northern Italian Panzano Restaurant and refreshing Veda Spa and Salon, is within easy walking distance of shopping, nightlife, 16th Street Mall, LoDo, Larimer Square, multiple sporting venues and the Colorado Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monaco Denver Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing