We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot in Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Ranked #16 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here for one night on a business trip and wish I could have stayed longer. The service was very friendly, the room lovely and the lobby was pleasantly busy and welcoming. My only negative comment is that there is no coffee maker in the room so you must go down to the lobby to get your coffee in the morning. The coffee is good but it would have been nicer to have a coffee maker in the room.

Room Tip: Make sure to sign up to be a member of the hotel's loyalty program - very nice perks such as a c...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skdaisysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay with us. We really appreciate your time!

We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you are here, let us know you would like a coffeemaker in your room! We do have them available, but upon request only, so we are more than happy to provide one.

Best Regards,
Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,418)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend away. Overall, our stay was great! Location very close to convention center, restaurants, shops, and bars. The restaurant (Panzano) was excellent. Guest services were always extremely helpful and kind. I love the added touch of a pet goldfish for the stay. I'm a devoted Kimpton hotel fan and look forward to staying at their properties. The one reason I am not giving this location 5 stars is because I thought the room lacked some of the Kimpton style that other hotels exhibit. Room décor, size, and bathroom were nice, yet not unique.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for writing a review about your stay with us. We really appreciate your time!

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your long weekend with us. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our award-winning restaurant, Panzano while you were here!

We hope you'll be back again to stay with us soon!

Best Regards,
Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed (with 3 other people) for the Great American Beer Festival this past week. I love Hotel Monaco (stayed in the Portland one) and was satisfied with the stay. We were allowed to check in quite early and the staff was very helpful. Room 615 was very large and had a great view. The price was a touch expensive but we were so comfortable, it was worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iheartcoheed129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for writing a review about your time with us at Hotel Monaco. We really appreciate hearing from you!

We're glad to hear you enjoyed the GABF and were able to spend some relaxing time here at the hotel. 615 is one of our favorite rooms!

We hope you'll think of us the next time your travels bring you to the Denver area, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I have stayed at other Kimpton hotels with better experiences than this one. The hotel is very close to the 16th Street Mall but also on the edge of where many of the homeless hang outs are in Denver. I realize the hotel cannot control the number of beggars on the street but there are many in the city which I was unaware of. There is no room service until 6:30 a.m. If you are there for business and wanting coffee you will have to wait or remember to request a coffee pot. The elevators made a little too much noise for comfort. However, the pros are as usual with all Kimpton hotels: friendly staff, clean rooms, make-up mirrors for us ladies and unique décor.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the street; otherwise you could be facing another room window.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We appreciate hearing both the good and bad from our guests.

We are sorry to hear you had a problem with your in room dining experience. Our kitchen does not open until 6:30 AM during the week, so we are unable to provide a full breakfast until that time, but we do have 24/7 service available. Next time you are with us, please let our team know when you would like coffee delivered to your room, and we can make that happen, regardless of the time.

Please let me know if you would like to discuss your stay further. My email address is Lauren.Cox@hotelmonaco.com.

Best Regards,
Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed here on business in 2013. Would have stayed elsewhere but had to stay here as this was a last minute trip and most places were booked.
Pros: Convenient location / decent bed / had availability despite most "5*" hotels being booked up those days / very helpful concierge
Cons: Really did not like the room - one small window / non-smoking room smelt of cigarette smoke / room service was poor / cleanliness could have been better

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manto_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We appreciate hearing both the good and bad from our guests.

We are sorry to hear that you were let down during your time with us. Please let me know if you would like to discuss you stay further. My email address is Lauren.Cox@hotelmonaco.com.

Best Regards,
Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Our recent stay at the Monaco Hotel in Denver was just excellent! The staff were super friendly and helpful and our room was beautiful and really comfortable. The lobby is stylish yet warm and comfortable and makes you feel like you're at your home away from home.

Although we were there for a conference, we were also celebrating our baby moon. After we told the girl at check in and asked about the possibility of an upgrade, she said she just had a cancellation and gave us a suite. How nice!

The room was really nicely decorated and we loved that we had a little pet fish. So cute! Everything was very clean and very well maintained. The maid even left us some small tubes of toothpaste because she noticed that we were almost at the end of our tube. Now that is initiative and such a nice touch! The bed was very comfortable and we loved the fact that the room had dark curtains that could be used to separate the sitting room from the bedroom, that way my husband was able to get some work done while I was still sleeping.

If I had 1 complaint, I'd have to say that the restaurant (Panzano) really let them down. I ate there twice and both times were extremely mediocre. I will review the restaurant separately since the hotel was stellar!

The hotel offers coffee, tea and chai in the mornings and a really nice wine/snack hour in the lobby in the afternoon.

An excellent place to stay, very well located, very good value and great staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves_good_things
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We really appreciate the time it took to write a review of your stay with us!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. It is always fun to get upgraded, so we are glad we could do that for you, especially celebrating your baby moon!

We hope the next time you get to come to Denver, you'll some stay with us again!

Best Regards,
Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I were in Denver for a quick one night stay. We wished we could have extended by at least another day because everything was so inviting. Upon arrival, the valet was very polite and helpful as well as the front desk staff. They noted us being a Kimpton member and received the extra benefits that entails. The room was a little larger it seemed, being a corner unit. The bed was very comfortable. We had breakfast at the restaurant downstairs and it was very tasty. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fantase62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We appreciate hearing back from you!

We're so happy to hear that your enjoyed your Kimpton experience with us, and that you were able to take advantage of some of those perks. Don't forget that each time you stay at a Kimpton hotel, you'll get $10 to use towards the minibar or towards the bar in the hotel. How neat!

We hope you'll be back again soon.

Best Regards,
Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
868 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 158 in Denver
1,095 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver

Address: 1717 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Green Hotel in Denver
#8 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#13 Business Hotel in Denver
#15 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £135 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Monaco in downtown Denver provides an eclectic luxury hotel experience inviting guests to experience an "Urban Adventure.” It captures the city’s history and adventure with the restoration of two Colorado landmark buildings. This boutique hotel, with adjacent award winning Northern Italian Panzano Restaurant and refreshing Veda Spa and Salon, is within easy walking distance of shopping, nightlife, 16th Street Mall, LoDo, Larimer Square, multiple sporting venues and the Colorado Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monaco Denver Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing