We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Stay At Kimpton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Ranked #14 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always Stay At Kimpton”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I only stay at Kimpton hotels when possible. I always stay at the two Philadelphia hotels. They really go the extra mile not only to make you feel welcome, but to give you that boutique experience. Coming back next week to stay again in Denver. Can't wait!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin OD O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hi Kevin OD O,

Wow! What a compliment! We are so glad that you stay at Kimptons whenever you can! Great news... We have tons more Kimpton properties in the works, so you will have even more choices among your travels now of which ones to stay at.

We look forward to your visit next week!

Cheers,

Melissa Deacon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    345
    103
    37
    28
See reviews for
209
466
99
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
No. VA
Level Contributor
537 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hotel Monaco as part of a business meeting, and it was very nice! As typical for the Monaco, it is a little eclectic, but it was very nice! The rooms were roomy and very comfortable. The staff were very attentive and really made you feel welcome. If you're in downtown Denver, I'd highly recommend it!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mlowder500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Hello mlowder500,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a great review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. See you again!

Thank you,

Melissa Deacon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
240 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a service oriented hotel. It starts before you get in the door. The Valet is there to take care of your vehicle, The Doorman is there to hold the door, The Concierge David was extremely helpful, The Front Desk staff went out of their way to upgrade me as a Kimpton in touch member, Housekeeping was also very good asked for extra towels no problem, Free wine and snacks in the evening, And one of the top rated restaurants in Denver Panzano. The hotel has free bikes for guests which we did not need because this hotel has a great location. You walk one block to 16th and catch the free bus. The only thing I could find to complain about was the Lounge. I stopped one night about 10pm the place was full and the bartender said they were closing. thought he could have offered me a drink to take to the room.

Room Tip: Corner suites higher floors are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeMorrisIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Hi leeMorrisIllinois,

Grazie grazie! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your kind words with Dave, our Front Desk & Housekeeping teams! We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,

Melissa Deacon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hands down the best hotel I've stayed in, and they are pet friendly! We got free wine every night in the lobby with yummy appetizers! If we ever needed anything the hotel staff had it covered. It was an awesome location and they have free bike rentals so you can cruse around Denver. Honestly the best customer service experience I have EVER had.

Room Tip: I don't think there could have been a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leslie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deaconm82, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Hi Leslie C,

We are so excited that you and your girlfriend's had a fabulous weekend here! The Kimpton Bikes miss you gals already, so come back to explore more of Denver again! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Cheers,

Melissa Deacon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
227 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

From the wonderfully warm reception, to the comfortable....large....and beautiful guest room, this KIMPTON ROCKS!

The lobby is warm and wonderful, and right now....i dont want to leave my room (404). I am just too comfy here.

I am growing to love Kimpton Hotels, but some just really go above and beyond. The Denver Monaco is one of those hotels.

After checking in, i left the room for a bit and returned to find a goldfish had been delivered to my room to keep my company. Cute touch.

As an In Touch member, an amenity was delivered to my room that was INCREDIBLE! The drinks i requested were there, and so much more. Its a beautiful presentation, and probably the nicest such amenity i have ever received from any other Kimpton, Hyatt, Marriott or other.

THANK YOU, HOTEL MONACO! You made a rather boring weekend business trip more comfortable than i expected. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: This whole hotel appears to be pretty fantastic! My room (404) is a corner suite, and it is BEAUTIF...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesE339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hi JamesE339!

We LOVE Inner Circle guests like you, that make OUR experience so great! Thanks for staying with us an checking out our Denver property! See you again soon!

Cheers,

Melissa Deacon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

The room I stayed in was very well appointed, spacious and spotless. I was new to the Monaco and would stay there again! The service was very helpful and the conference spaces and dining areas were very accommodating. The location near 16th street was great for my purposes.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hello Annemarie727,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a nice review! We are so glad that Hotel Monaco Denver complimented your needs while downtown. See you again!

Kind regards,

Melissa Deacon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We have stayed at Kimpton properties in several US cities, and we have enjoyed those experiences because of the customer-centered ethos of the brand. Pretty much whatever we need, they make it happen. This stay at the Hotel Monaco at the corner of 17th and Champa in the LoDo District of downtown Denver did not disappoint. Illness delayed our arrival by two days; instead of Saturday evening, we arrived very early Monday morning. Because hotel staff (especially Melissa) had worked with us throughout the delay, our room was ready when we arrived at 9 a.m. on Monday morning, so we could dump bags, wash our faces and head off to the 16th Street Mall and the museums.
Our room was a Monte Carlo Suite on the second floor right above the entrance awning on Champa. No street (or any other) noise bothered us; we slept like logs all three nights. This property has been renovated recently, so paint and other finishes are very fresh and pretty. Be sure to notice the ceiling in the lobby. As usual, Kimpton just doesn’t get nightstands, so there are no drawers or shelves for nighttime stuff. Otherwise, storage was fine: plenty of hangars in a closet near the bathroom, and one generous (four drawer) chest in the bedroom. The outlets behind the bed are inaccessible, but there is one outlet in the base of the lamp on each side of the bed. Our bed was very comfortable. The curtains that divide the bedroom and sitting area actually work to seal off light and noise, so one person can sleep while another is reading or working or watching tv in the sitting area. The bathroom was immaculate. The bathtub takes forever to fill.
As if the daily wine hour (5-6) was not enough, this Kimpton offers complimentary snacks from the award winning Panzano’s restaurant on the property and complimentary shoulder-neck chair massages from an accredited massage therapist. The wine, the snacks and the massage in a really lovely space (don’t forget to notice the lobby ceiling) make for some very mellow interactions with other guests if that’s what you want. There is no coffee-maker in the room, so complimentary coffee in the lobby starting at 6:30 a.m. is also appreciated. The spa in the lobby is actually a full service Aveda salon offering Aveda hair, nail, skin and massage services. Since it was snowing on Tuesday afternoon, the ability to walk down to the lobby for a really good pedicure and foot massage 9thanks, Christina) and then walk back up to my room without encountering snow was a real gift. From check-in to check-out, our interaction with all hotel staff (front desk, concierge, doormen, housekeeping) reinforced our understanding of Kimpton as professional and welcoming. They gave us good info about restaurants, museums and breakfast tacos, and they helped us rent a car for the day to drive into the mountains. As usual, whatever we needed, they made it happen. Including our goldfish named Goldie. Who knew that saying hello to the fish after a day on the town would add so much to a vacation? We had a great trip. Thanks, Kimpton.

Room Tip: Because the building is old, every room is different. Ask about windows before you select a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Hi Mel427,

Goldie misses you too! It was truly a pleasure having you and your wife here with us. I am glad that I helped make your arrival as smooth as possible, under your travel circumstances. Thank you again for staying with us and sending us a fantastic review. Look forward to seeing you both again!

Love, Melissa & Goldie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#34 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver

Property: Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Address: 1717 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Green Hotel in Denver
#8 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#13 Business Hotel in Denver
#15 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Monaco in downtown Denver provides an eclectic luxury hotel experience inviting guests to experience an "Urban Adventure.” It captures the city’s history and adventure with the restoration of two Colorado landmark buildings. This boutique hotel, with adjacent award winning Northern Italian Panzano Restaurant and refreshing Veda Spa and Salon, is within easy walking distance of shopping, nightlife, 16th Street Mall, LoDo, Larimer Square, multiple sporting venues and the Colorado Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monaco Denver Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing