We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Denver's Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Ranked #15 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of Denver's Best”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I recently traveled to Denver on a business trip and stayed at the Denver Monaco for a week. In my travels to Denver I have stayed at several other hotels and this was my first time at the Monaco. From the front desk experience, well appointed room and right down to the afternoon happy hour in the lobby, I was well satisfied with all that the Monaco had to offer. If you are a work our junkie like me, I also enjoyed the hotel gym. And if you are tired and do not want to leave the hotel after a long day of meetings, try the restaurant downstairs, Panzano. The scallops are the best!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Mick B,

Thanks for the great review! I am so glad you tried the scallops from Panzano... they truly are the best!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Cheers,

Melissa Deacon
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    345
    103
    37
    28
See reviews for
208
464
99
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If you are looking for a nice hotel in downtown Denver, look no further. This is it! Very nice property, good location, super clean rooms, comfortable beds, great service, good restaurant. The cocktail hour is great with free drinks and snacks - and our young boys loved the Wii in the lobby. We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheffyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear CheffyD,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Denver!

Kind regards,

Melissa Deacon
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel Monaco Denver is such a fun place to stay. I just loved the décor in the restaurant, lobby and my spacious room-so imaginatively Western and comfortable! The food is fabulous, the brussel sprouts are out of this world! This is my top choice for a Denver stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMountainStack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear LMountainStack,

Thanks so much for the review! We're happy to hear you had a good stay with us.

If you are interested, we do keep a copy of the recipe for those delicious brussel sprouts on property. So next time you come see us, ask, and we'll get you a copy to take on home!

Best Regards,
Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel Monaco has done a fantastic job bringing itself up to modern standards. The lobby is clean and luxurious with a few fun quirks. Don't miss wine hour at 5, good company and good wine. The rooms are standard size but are meticulously cleaned and the furniture is top notch. This is my new favorite hotel West of Texas.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aaron_Trentacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Services_Mngr, Assistant Guest Services Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Aaron_Trentacosta,

Thanks so much for writing a review! I'm pretty excited to hear we are your new go-to spot this side of Texas!

We hope you'll some back for some quirky fun, and enjoy our tasty wine hour again as well! I like to think the company you meet is pretty great too!

Best Regards,
Lauren Cox
Assistant Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deadwood, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. Fashionable rooms but they are a little small. However, the bathrooms are bigger than normal which was nice. They have bikes that you can rent to discover Denver. The location is perfect. Will definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello Charlie S,

Thank you so much for writing us a review. Next time you visit Denver, contact the hotel directly so that we can offer you one of our other fabulous room types, as they are vary in size. Thanks again for staying with us! See you again :)

Kind regards,

Melissa Deacon
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melfort, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had one of the worst traveling experiences in our lives and found ourselves stranded in Denver. My two teenaged sons and I were upset, tired and hungry so we decided to treat ourselves with a nice hotel and we chose this one. We have stayed at many hotels throughout North American but this hotel has given us service that exceeds any expectations we had.

Upon check in, the two ladies at the front desk were friendly, professional and made us feel like family rather than random guests. I mentioned our luggage was sent to Chicago so they gave us all the toiletries we needed along with a wonderful bottle of wine.

We asked to have a cot brought up to our room so that all three of us had our own bed to sleep in. When the gentleman brought up the cot he was kind enough to bring us bottled waters and anything else we needed. This was a blessing as we have never been to Denver and it was almost midnight so we didn't really want to roam the streets at night. Little did we know then, but there is a 7-11 on the other side of the street.

Our beds were very comfortable and the rooms were very well appointed and clean. The location of the hotel is great. We did not have a car but found everything we needed within walking distance.

I have stayed at a Kimpton hotel in Victoria and had a great experience. This experience at this hotel has made me a loyal Kimpton guest.

A big thank you to all the staff we encountered here. You turned a disastrous vacation into a great time in downtown Denver.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macale86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Macale86,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you and your sons were able to feel at home and apart of our Kimpton family, especially during a stressful travel experience. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Denver!

Love,

Your Kimpton Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

What a splendid surprise when I walked through the doors of this Kimpton Hotel (my first stay in one the brand's hotels), friendly staff and easy check in process, I shortly headed up to my lavish king suite. The spacious and very luxurious room, with large majestic headboard and fine details to boot had me at hello. Located on the street side of the 3rd floor I thought for sure I would hear lots of noise from the street below and above me - but quiet it was!

Kimpton Hotels will definitely be on my radar for the next escape I take.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank criviere3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear criviere3,

We are so excited that you enjoyed your experience with us! We have TONS of new properties/locations in the works, so definitely keep us in mind when you are traveling. Thanks again for staying with us!

Cheers,

Melissa Deacon
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#36 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver

Property: Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Address: 1717 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Green Hotel in Denver
#8 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#13 Business Hotel in Denver
#15 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Monaco in downtown Denver provides an eclectic luxury hotel experience inviting guests to experience an "Urban Adventure.” It captures the city’s history and adventure with the restoration of two Colorado landmark buildings. This boutique hotel, with adjacent award winning Northern Italian Panzano Restaurant and refreshing Veda Spa and Salon, is within easy walking distance of shopping, nightlife, 16th Street Mall, LoDo, Larimer Square, multiple sporting venues and the Colorado Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monaco Denver Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing