We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, but no bar after 11!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Ranked #17 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful, but no bar after 11!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We flew in from New York and after a long flighty we got to the hotel. We were very tired, but it was the start to our vacation and we wanted to sit at the bar and have a drink. The bar closes at 11, and it was Saturday night!!! They were accommodating, allowed us to have a cocktail and offered to deliver it to the room or we could take it with us. Great rooms, comfy bed. Spacious bathrooms and nice products. Would definately stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello Dawn P,

Thanks for visiting us from New York! We're sorry that you didn't get a chance to experience our hotel bar & restaurant fully. We hope you get a chance to come back and visit us, especially during Happy Hour. We celebrate daily from 2:30-6:30pm In Panzano and have a great Wine Hour from 5p-6p in the lobby.

Cheers,

Melissa Deacon
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    338
    100
    35
    28
See reviews for
199
448
94
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Got a room in the second floor, with a view on a wall just in front of the window. The worst view ever. Don't know, maybe it's a punishment for purchasing the room via the website "booking" ?
Hoped the breaksfast could change my opinion, but unfortunately I wake up too early for the hotel staff : the breakfast was only possible from 9 am.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonneborberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear sonneborberger,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please know that we do not alter guest reservations based on how one reserves their original room type. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. I wish we could have remedied this for you, before you departed. Please feel free to contact me directly upon your return to Denver, as we would love the opportunity to make this right.

Kind regards,

Melissa Deacon
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was my husband and my first time at a boutique style hotel or even a Kimpton hotel. The staff was so friendly and went out of there way to make recommendations for us. The lobby made a beautiful first impression and our suite was just as lovely. Very roomy and nice décor. The hotel was exceptionally clean and quiet even for being on the street side. I would definitely stay here again. It was easy drive to the airport too, they had a limo waiting in the morning for us.

Room Tip: The suites are extremely roomy- lots of sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello Smwr,

We agree... Boutique Hotels are the way to go! They have a feeling more like home, than a hotel :) Thanks for the great review! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Denver!

Cheers,

Melissa Deacon
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

My niece and I stayed at the Monaco while heading out from our Dude Ranch vacation. It was a nice night in the city. The rooms looked fresh and newly refurbished. I love the bright Orange drapes and color pallet and the beds were very comfortable. We walked around the area for dinner. Some area's can be a bit sketchy on 16th street so head a different direction.

Room Tip: Make sure to get away from the Elevator, we were the first room on the landing and ding ding all nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcrosstalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Jcrosstalk,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am so glad that you loved our decor! We are in a great downtown urban location. Once you get past 16th Street, ther are great areas like LoDo & Larimer Square. We look forward to welcoming you back to check out more areas around us.

Kind regards,

Melissa Deacon
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
226 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Probably the most friendly hotel we have ever used. Every employee we contacted was friendly and demonstrated a positive attitude. The hotel overall, our room, the bar, the restaurant and the location are exceptional. Bubbles was in the room waiting for us and was also friendly throughout our visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbhes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Jbhes,

We are SO excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay :) Hopefully you are a Kimpton Karma (loyalty program) or our staff introduced this awesome program to you while you were here. Good Karma will continue coming your way the more you stay with our hotels. You may just get a goldfish every time.... :)

We look forward to seeing you again and again.

Kind regards,

Melissa Deacon
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I really like Kimpton hotels so was looking forward to staying at the Hotel Monaco in Denver. We stayed in a suite so had a small lounge room as well as a large bedroom. The bathroom was big but it flooded every time we had a shower. Other than that, the room was great.

The hotel is in a good location. It is only a couple of blocks from the 16th Street mall and about a 10-15 min walk to coors field. The valet parking is expensive but that's normal for a hotel in the middle of a city.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smashly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Hello Smashly,

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our great location. Come back and see us again!

Cheers,

Melissa Deacon
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel was fabulous all the way around! Cute designs, happy people and great location. They have a spa right inside too. I loved that there was also a restaurant for dining. I felt like everyone was there to take care of me and make sure I had what I needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romy4424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa D, Guest Relations Manager at Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Romy4424,

We are so glad that you had a chance to experience our hotel! Thanks for the great review!

Best,

Melissa Deacon
Director of Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#33 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver

Property: Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Address: 1717 Champa St, Denver, CO 80202-2704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Green Hotel in Denver
#8 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#13 Business Hotel in Denver
#15 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hotel Monaco in downtown Denver provides an eclectic luxury hotel experience inviting guests to experience an "Urban Adventure.” It captures the city’s history and adventure with the restoration of two Colorado landmark buildings. This boutique hotel, with adjacent award winning Northern Italian Panzano Restaurant and refreshing Veda Spa and Salon, is within easy walking distance of shopping, nightlife, 16th Street Mall, LoDo, Larimer Square, multiple sporting venues and the Colorado Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monaco Denver Kimpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing