We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service and rooms”
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Hopkins, Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and rooms”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hotel Teatro is a charming boutique hotel with a fantastic downtown location. The thing that struck me the most was the service from its employees. The staff that worked the front door were so useful with information, we stopped and talked with them nearly every time we left. They gave me a great tip for my Super Shuttle ride back to the airport that saved an hour. They were very knowledgeable about the area. The room was clean and very nice, especially considering the price. The layout of the room was a bit awkward, but had everything we needed. The room was cleaned very quickly; we could return in the late morning and it would be finished. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It was convenient to the convention center, very convenient for the arts (next door to the Opera, etc). It was also about one block off the Cherry Creek Trail and a B-cycle station.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodLovrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    257
    86
    50
    35
See reviews for
88
508
94
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greeley
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We checked in and the front desk was friendly and quick. The door staff -- excellent Room a bit small for the price, nice bathroom, no view. The bed was very comfortable. Had dinner at Prima's located in hotel, not a good dining experence. Paid bill in cash and then next a.m. the charge had been added to our hotel room, not only that it wasn't even our amount. The air conditioner whined very loud when it turned off, woke me up all night long, thought it was the alarm, annoying. Early appointment so I jumped in the shower at 5:30 a.m. and could hear water coming from other rooms. No HOT WATER. I let in run for five minutes and luke warm. Called the front desk and he said it is an old hotel and we could change rooms or wait 1/2 hour. I had no time for that, but when my husband showered 20 minutes later he had hot water. I spoke to the front desk about my dinner charge and he removed it from the bill which I appreciated. I would not stay here again for the price, and definately would not eat again at Primas.

Room Tip: Ask about the air conditioner noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

The customer service was great, the room was really nice and clean, and the bed was sooo comfy, we slept well. The view from our room was neat. Complimentary paper in the morning. We wished there was more coffee, or complimentary breakfast at least for the price of our stay, but it was still fine. Overall we had a really nice stay here, and I would definitely recommend it, and stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on 14th street, and it gets a bit noisy with the traffic outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I was here for the NCAA Women's Final Four event and my only qualms about this hotel was that room was a bit tad small and my internet connection kept going out requiring me to constantly re-connect to the internet, other than that this hotel is great. I didn't have the money to eat (just too expensive) at the restaurant attached to the hotel, but it was great. The hotel's customer service was superb and if all businesses operated from the standard Teatro works from all businesses would be perfect. The shuttle (Tahoe Hybrid) was a nice touch and the driver dropped me off everywhere from the Aquarium to post office. The bed was great (as well the chocolate that came when room was cleaned), the shower was perfect and now I can say I stayed in an authentic 4-5 star hotel. This is at the top of the best hotels I've stayed in. I'm now kind of hooked on "boutique" hotels, which is much better than the run of the mill hotels. You can't go go wrong with Teatro.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 7th floor and couldn't get that mountain view instead was facing the Four Season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoachMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I was in Denver on business and was put up in the Teatro. From the moment I arrived the staff welcomed me and made me feel important to them. It was late when I arrived, so I ordred room service and was presented with an amazing meal worthy of any restaurant!

The beds were big and comfy, making it easy to slip in and drift off to sleep as if on a cloud.

Located down town, it's super easy to walk around Denver from here. It snowed 2 of the days I was there, adding to the magical experience of the area. I mention this as it turns out the hotel has a vehicle for quick trips - just ask the front desk and they are happy to run you out and about, up to 5 mins from the hotel. Great for those short journeys in the snow.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Although I chose Hotel Teatro for its location, I was pleasantly surprised by the level of service … especially the concierge and bell hop staff (who could teach customer service).
room had both bath and shower, very comfortable bed and excellent working area. Two restaurants are truly excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDahms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently for a combination of work for him and leisure for me. The room was extremely comfortable and the right size. The location was great as it was in walking distance of museums, the 16th street mall, restaurants and the convention center. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful with tips on food. I hung out with the staff and some other guests at the wine cocktail hour and had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dagny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#35 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,706 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Property: Hotel Teatro
Address: 1100 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#21 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing