We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in the Heart of the City”
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
Ranked #19 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We had a 3 day business meeting at Hotel Teatro. I had a cast on my right leg and they had a wheelchair available for me as well as a wheelchair accessible room. The rooms were well decorated. Although I could hear the train every night. Staff was accommodating and checkout was a breeze.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank Shayne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,230)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Teatro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

We actually live in Denver, but wanted to have a romantic night since my husband is leaving for Afghanistan soon. We decided on the Teatro because of its pet policies; no extra charge and they go the extra mile to make your pets comfortable. We were not disappointed! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the local area, and the concierge was excellent (she arrange for an in-room massage for us on very short notice). They offered us a generous military discount, and we opted for the "Romance Package," which includes chocolate covered strawberries, champagne, late check out, and a $40 dining credit for breakfast. The room was amazing and spacious, with and incredible bathtub that easily fit two people. At every turn the staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable, from in-room bar service to walking our dogs in the morning so we didn't have to crawl out of bed. We never waited more than 5 minutes for anything. We did not take advantage of the on-site restaurants because of other arrangements, but the staff made sure we knew they were available without being pushy. The valet attendants were pleasant and professional-looking, with none of the sketchiness you find with other valet arrangements. We did not need to use the hotel transport but saw it bustling around taking other guests around (they'll take you anywhere within 2 miles for free). The staff remembered us and our names and always asked about our service expectations. The dogs received their own FIJI waters and treats upon arrival, and the hotel provides bowls and a whole menu of in-room service items you can order (even frozen doggy shakes).

If I had to pick one bad thing about this hotel I would say the noise; downtown traffic picks up very early in the morning (especially on weekdays) and there was some traffic noise. It was not too bothersome to ruin my experience. The in-room dining is good (we had breakfast) but while the entrees were reasonably priced as room service goes, the beverages were a bit pricey ($11 for a carafe of coffee and $9 a glass for orange juice). For a luxury hotel this is expected, and since they didn't tack on a lot of extra fees for other stuff it was ok. There were a couple disconnects between what I arranged on the phone and what happened when we got here (no one knew we had dogs, for instance), but such issues were handled so quickly and with so much attention they might as well not have happened.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in the deluxe corner king, and the extra room and light make all the difference
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VigilanteSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We were pleased with everything about this place. The location is perfect, the room was clean, comfortable and beautiful. What impressed us the most though, was the staff! Everyone went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly. They shuttled us to and from the Pepsi center, the Rockies ballpark and the aquarium. We would love to stay there again and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PEHNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

On the night I proposed to my lovely new fiancee I booked one of the Corner King rooms. Not only is the hotel positioned to have beautiful views of downtown Denver but the room alone has top notch amenities. The staff of the hotel were excelent and very friendly. The hotel also has an excelent room service menu and an awesome valet service. This night will always be special and the Hotel Teatro definitely helped make this memorable night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ez_mo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear ez_mo7,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Teatro, and congratulations on your engagement!
We are very pleased to see that you had a great stay, particularly for such a memorable and important occasion! Hopefully Hotel Teatro will be the setting for many more memorable experiences for you and your fiancé. We look forward to your next visit.
Thank you again for the feedback!
Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

All the people were extremely helpful. They provide free shuttle around the city. Rooms were reasonably priced for a major city. The beds were particularly comfortable. the location is very close to all the important sights in Denver and alot are in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayerupdate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon and really enjoyed ourselves. We were greeted by the valet who removed our liggage from the car and got us right in to check in and showed us to our room. Room was very clean and well decorated. Our only issue with the room was that the bathtub had to run for a while to get the rust color out of the water. The bed was really comfy and sheets were soft. Staff always had a great suggestion for meals within walkibg distance and we were always offered directions when departing by car. Housekeeping staff for turn down service were very difficult to understand beecause english was clearly not their primary language but were very polite. Will be returning for more stays in Denver.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ryanshenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Teatro for four nights and upon arrival, I was a bit taken aback at how unfriendly the employees at the front desk were during check in. Fortunately, the hotel is charming, located in a great section of downtown Denver, and the rest of the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Highly recommend the individuals that work at the front desk attain significant customer service training.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy2096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Cindy2096,
We appreciate your kind words about our hotel, but I am quite surprised to read that our front desk staff was unfriendly during your check-in! We, the management and staff of Hotel Teatro, pride ourselves on offering a warm and welcoming environment to all of our guests during every interaction, and I apologize for our failure to deliver that during your check-in.
I believe that what makes Hotel Teatro truly unique is our ability to offer professional and attentive service while also being warm and personable, and I assure you that the interaction you experienced is not typical of our front desk staff. I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to deliver the attentive and friendly “above and beyond” service that we all work so hard to offer.
We appreciate all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative, and again I thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
868 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 158 in Denver
1,095 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 158 in Denver
620 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Address: 1100 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#21 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £155 - £437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing