We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice!”
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Choice!”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It was my first time at this hotel, and I would definitely go back. The service was excellent, from the minute I stepped out of the car until I left. The room was large, comfortable and unique - the bathroom was particularly nice. The place has a great vibe and a comfortable sitting area off the lobby. Definitely give it a try!

Room Tip: I had a corner room, which was very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Ken,

We are happy to hear your first experience with us was excellent. Thank you for giving us your feedback.

Respectfully,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    256
    86
    50
    35
See reviews for
88
508
94
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We booked at the Hotel teatro on a saturday night because we had an early Dog Show Sunday morning in Greeley. For some reasons, all the hotels in denver were booked. I called them all including the four seasons who would only take our Swiss Mountain dog is he was suddenly under 25# and not the 115# that he is. We booked Hotel Teatro as they did not have any size restrictions. We checked into a corner king which was spacious and beautifully appointed. Blue had a beautiful comfy dog bed and dog bowls waiting with some milk bones in them. We went out for a walk around the neighborhood which was great fun for all as it was Halloween weekend; crazy costumes, crazy people and blue particularly loved the crazy bull statues just around the corner. Great shopping and restaurants are right around the corner although the restaurant at hotel teatro is fantastic. The valets were always ready to say hello to Blue with a dog cookie! We all had a great time!

Room Tip: I don't think they had a pool?
See more room tips
Green Features: they were very environmentally friendly! Like most hotels, you can have your sheets changed on request. They use environmentally safe products.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Coloradomd,

You and your dog will always have a place to stay here at Hotel Teatro. We don’t place restrictions on the size of the dog, so you know you will always be able to come back. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Respectfully,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1,298 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is such a cute boutique hotel in Denver. The room was really comfortable and plenty spacious. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've experienced in a hotel. Good for walking to area restaurants, the baseball stadium, etc. The front desk staff and door attendants were very helpful with directions, recommendations on place to visit, etc. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeraKi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Hello,

Glad to hear you had an overall very good stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Respectfully,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I really liked the structure and overall ambiance of this hotel. It is in a perfect location, so although we rented a car for the day trips-we ended up walking everywhere from our hotel (which only took a matter of minutes). The employees were very helpful in giving directions and providing suggestions on where to eat/drink, and the shuttle service was convienient for dropping us off at a nice dinner one night. The bed was amazing.. I didnt want to get out of it. Great experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Heather,

We are pleased to hear you had such a good time in Denver when you stayed with us. Thanks for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.

Respectfully,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel even though our stay wasn't very long. Staff were very friendly, helpful and professional; bed was super comfy, common spaces and room were both lovely. Even room service server was delightful.

Will definitely go back

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Danna,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your short time here with us at Hotel Teatro. Look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Respectfully,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Wonderful hotel! Close to everything downtown, the service was excellent, and we wouldn't stay any place else in Denver. Was very close to the theater where my husband and I saw a Broadway show, very convenient! Didn't get to use the car service, but it's a wonderful idea now that the weather is getting colder.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shancgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Hello,

Glad to hear you enjoyed the corner room and the convenient location. Our Escalade will be here for you when you come back - we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Respectfully,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Jackson, Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

If there were rankings for top hotel bell staffs, it would be hard not to put the Hotel Teatro bellmen near the top of the list. They were down to earth in a snooty area, quick with suggestions or instructions, seemed to have eyes in the back of their heads to get the door when you are coming out, remembered our names, and were very professional and clean cut.

The highlight for is were the several rides we took in the courtesy car, a 2014 Cadillac Escakade, to our conference about a mile away. The bellmen would jog to beat us to the car doors to let us in. The car only travels up to a two mile radius and cannot be reserved, but we never had trouble getting a ride when we needed one. The bell staff never seemed to have their hands out for gratuities and several times we had to ask them to come back to get a tip. It was refreshing to get top notch service in an era when service is a dying art.

We had two rooms. In one, we had a lot of trouble with the complimentary Internet....the other room had no problems at all. Both rooms were the same rate type, yet the second floor room had a TV in the bathroom.....the sixth floor room did not. If you want to soak in the oversized bathtub, you may want to ask for a room with a bathroom TV. We were bummed that you had to go to the front desk to get ice or be stuck tipping a dollar or two for a bellman to bring some up.....no ice machines on any floor.

The room was very clean, but the layout is awkward. Of course, the building was converted into a hotel so it is not surprising that the layout is limited. The TV was rather small so it could fit into the entertainment center cabinet. There is significant movement in the water pipes and our caulking was broken where the pipe came out to the toilet.....which was sort of an eyesore in such a nice hotel. The overhead shower was okay, but could have used more pressure. Our two rooms were both facing 14th Street and were pretty noisy. Valet parking ran us $29.00 per day with in and out privileges and was well worth it.

The hotel is close to everything related to entertainment. The multi-theatered Denver Performing Arts Center was two blocks away, the Comedy Works was two blocks away and the Convention Center was three blocks away. The Pepsi Center was about a half mile away and was within walking distance. Larimer Square is sensational and was one block over. The Kevin Taylor Restaurant looked pretty empty the whole time we were there and it looked like it would be hard to eat a meal for less than $60.00 per person. With so many other budget friendly restaurants in the area, we decided to pass on the hotel's top eatery.

The hotel is right across the street from the Four Seasons Hotel and the downtown area is very vibrant and busy late into the night. Any of the issues mentioned in this review would not be discussed for a two star hotel.....but when you are in a 4.5 star hotel, expectations are high. Even though there are a few minor issues, the hotel was a very good value. We would go back just to be spoiled by the bell staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#34 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Property: Hotel Teatro
Address: 1100 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#21 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing