We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Mixed Review for the Theater”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
Ranked #18 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
202 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A Mixed Review for the Theater”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great location, reasonable rates, an interesting theater theme in a historical building, not part of a chain, what's not to like? During a 6-day stay over Thanksgiving, the little annoyances piled up: the room not made up all day despite a request, the stone-cold toasted bagel and muffin in the room service breakfast, the early morning street noise on 2 mornings, the door key that worked slowly at first, then not at all, the empty bar devoid of atmosphere. But the service is friendly and helpful. They even have their own Cadillac Escalade parked out front, and will happily drive you anywhere nearby as an extra perk.

Overall, still a better option than the Four Seasons across the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
David,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was; we appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear there were so many positive characteristics about the hotel you enjoyed. As for the shortcomings, we will take corrective action to ensure the elements within our control do not continue to occur.

Thanks,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    748
    251
    84
    50
    34
See reviews for
83
505
94
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

The room was terrific, very spacious. And the bed was very comfortable. The staff was unfailingly friendly and helpful. The hotel was also conveniently located, right in the heart of downtown Denver. And I loved the theatre theme; the walls were filled with framed photos from various stage plays. All in all, a really charming place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
James,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Teatro. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Respectfully,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Attended a conference held at Hotel Teatro. Room rates were reasonable. Catering was great. Next time we are returning to Denver, we are staying at Hotel Teatro. Rooms, restaurant and the associates were great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Tomas,

We are glad your conference went so well with us, and we look forward to seeing you next time. Thank you for taking a moment to give us feedback.

Respectfully,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

It was my first time at this hotel, and I would definitely go back. The service was excellent, from the minute I stepped out of the car until I left. The room was large, comfortable and unique - the bathroom was particularly nice. The place has a great vibe and a comfortable sitting area off the lobby. Definitely give it a try!

Room Tip: I had a corner room, which was very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Ken,

We are happy to hear your first experience with us was excellent. Thank you for giving us your feedback.

Respectfully,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We booked at the Hotel teatro on a saturday night because we had an early Dog Show Sunday morning in Greeley. For some reasons, all the hotels in denver were booked. I called them all including the four seasons who would only take our Swiss Mountain dog is he was suddenly under 25# and not the 115# that he is. We booked Hotel Teatro as they did not have any size restrictions. We checked into a corner king which was spacious and beautifully appointed. Blue had a beautiful comfy dog bed and dog bowls waiting with some milk bones in them. We went out for a walk around the neighborhood which was great fun for all as it was Halloween weekend; crazy costumes, crazy people and blue particularly loved the crazy bull statues just around the corner. Great shopping and restaurants are right around the corner although the restaurant at hotel teatro is fantastic. The valets were always ready to say hello to Blue with a dog cookie! We all had a great time!

Room Tip: I don't think they had a pool?
See more room tips
Green Features: they were very environmentally friendly! Like most hotels, you can have your sheets changed on request. They use environmentally safe products.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Coloradomd,

You and your dog will always have a place to stay here at Hotel Teatro. We don’t place restrictions on the size of the dog, so you know you will always be able to come back. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Respectfully,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1,257 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 377 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is such a cute boutique hotel in Denver. The room was really comfortable and plenty spacious. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've experienced in a hotel. Good for walking to area restaurants, the baseball stadium, etc. The front desk staff and door attendants were very helpful with directions, recommendations on place to visit, etc. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeraKi25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Hello,

Glad to hear you had an overall very good stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Respectfully,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I really liked the structure and overall ambiance of this hotel. It is in a perfect location, so although we rented a car for the day trips-we ended up walking everywhere from our hotel (which only took a matter of minutes). The employees were very helpful in giving directions and providing suggestions on where to eat/drink, and the shuttle service was convienient for dropping us off at a nice dinner one night. The bed was amazing.. I didnt want to get out of it. Great experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Heather,

We are pleased to hear you had such a good time in Denver when you stayed with us. Thanks for the feedback, and we hope to see you again soon.

Respectfully,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#35 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Property: Hotel Teatro
Address: 1100 14th St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#21 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing