We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Beautiful, glamorous hotel! Excellent customer service, just wonderful!! We had such a wonderful stay here and they were so accommodating with a complimentary microwave in our room and very friendly staff! Thanks so much!!!

Room Tip: We had the deluxe corner king room and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Julie V,

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Respectfully,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    249
    82
    50
    34
See reviews for
82
504
94
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

My girlfriend and I returned from an extended weekend trip to Denver -- and although our 5 nights were split between two different hotels, the time spent at Hotel Teatro was the highlight.

The tone was set from the get-go during my time on the phone and via email with Brandon C, in the reservations department. Brandon was highly responsive, courteous and completely informed and knowledgable of the hotel and surrounding area. What stood out most about Brandon was his follow-through. Within 48 hours of being back home, I received a personalized post-stay email from him checking in on how I enjoyed the hotel and city surroundings. After the countless guest interactions that I'm sure he has each day, he still made it a point to reach out. These are the details that make me feel good about a hotel experience.

Check-in was a efficient and easy. Joseph, the concierge, made an impactful introduction and ensured that we had what we needed to begin our time at Hotel Teatro. To bring service to the next level, Joseph even reached out by telephone mid-way into our day to confirm that we were comfortable and content with the amenities and guest room. Throughout the trip, he extended the same warm and genuine service that we had come to appreciate from the first point of contact. We felt looked after and informed, almost as if Joseph was our personal concierge.

The room was well-appointed, luxurious and situated with a beautiful vantage point of the downtown area. The bathroom, sitting area and mattress/linen choices were the highlights. The location was also excellent. Within the city, we were within a short walk to great restaurants, intriguing bars and variety-filled shopping areas. We found it to be the perfect home base for our first visit to Denver. Although we didn't take advantage of the car service, it was readily available and would be useful during times of chillier weather.

Hotel Teatro will be our home away from home for future visits to Denver -- an instant favorite primarily because of it's exemplary service by seasoned professionals with a welcomed bonus of modern, fine accommodations.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with a Deluxe Corner King room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpgrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
jpgrizzle,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your time here; I will ensure Brandon and Joseph know how highly you spoke of them.

Respectfully,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, comfortable bed, definitely above-average...but they are offering free in room Wi-Fi Internet access and to be honest the speeds are so slow that I'm going to be leaving the hotel in the morning.

it's totally unacceptable to be paying 400 bucks a night and have to wait 30 to 60 seconds for a web page to load. I understand the concept of "you get what you pay for", but the only choice is free, crappy access. No "pay for premium speed" option either. I'd rather PAY for Internet access and have it work, then have no choice but for free Wi-Fi that sucks.

My advice to management is to make the investment for some real Internet access and stop forcing your guests to leave the property pissed off.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank jasonpinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear jasonpinsky,
I wanted to follow up with you on this review and let you know that we have addressed our slow internet problem by significantly increasing the bandwidth coming into the hotel (by 500%). We are seeing much better performance, and much happier guests. I hope you'll stay with us again soon so we can show you the improvements we've made!
Thank you for the review,
Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We live about an hour away from Denver and escaped to the city for a post-Thanksgiving getaway to visit the art museum and relax for a day. It was the perfect way to spend our Black Friday...not shopping...although we could have with 16th Street Mall so close. This is a terrific location for restaurants, bars, theatre and art. All are within walking distance and the free bus shuttle on 16th Street makes it even easier.

Our stay was terrific. It is a truly pet friendly property. The staff welcomed us and our 40 lb golden retriever and made us feel at home. Unlike some hotels that claim to be pet friendly (really, they just allow pets), Hotel Teatro understands that your pet will be in the room alone sometimes, and they will make special accommodations to be sure they are comfortable and don't disturb other guests by taking them out for walks or whatever is needed.

The room had a great layout. The tiled entry was perfect for pet food and water and easily cleaned space. There was a large counter area in the entry for luggage so we didn't have to put it on the bed or the floor. I loved the lighted, magnifying make-up/shaving mirror in the bathroom. The shower was terrific, with a super-luxurious overhead or a lower-flow hand-held to choose from. Having two sinks in the bathroom made getting ready to go out extra easy. I also liked the way the TV could be pulled out from its storage area and pivoted to either the seating area or the bed.

This is our third time staying at Hotel Teatro and we have always found the staff to be friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. There is no doubt we will go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CiniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
CiniB,

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us at Hotel Teatro. We look forward to seeing you again next time.

Respectfully,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattawan, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed at Hotel Teatro for an extended Labor Day weekend mini-vacation this fall, 2013. The staff that met us at the curb took care of our car and luggage with an efficiency and expediency that was second to none. We were new to the Denver area, and every time we stepped to the door, they greeted us, asked if we needed any directions (we always did), and would we like the courtesy car. Frequenty we wanted to walk, they provided both directions and maps, and if we asked for any of their suggestions for anything were met with a smile and at least 3-4 suggestions for restaurants, breweries, shopping areas, etc. When we did ask for our car, the gentleman said "I will run over and get it for you" did literally run! That was a surprise, and we certainly couldn't ask for anything speedier than that. The room was wonderful, fabulous mattress (I have major back issues, along with arthritis so this is always a concern for me), and fine-textured linens. We were delighted to find that the room was equipped with a Kerug coffee-maker, with K-cups of regular, decaf and tea. Bottom line: If you want SUPERB customer care, are fussy about your mattress and linens, great downtown-Denver location, this is your hotel. Kudos to the staff. (Note: We did not utilize the spa or swimming pool due to lack of time, so I can not provide any information on either of those.)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Elaine,

We are glad to hear there was so much you enjoyed about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Respectfully,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kremmling, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Attended a conference and was amazed at the level of friendly service, unique multi level rooms that made it cozy and spacious at the same time, lovely bathrooms with tiled bath and large adjacent glass shower, comfy beds, in a downtown location close to everything.

Green Features: Pet friendly where staff interacted with our dog and provided doggy bags when we took her for a walk.
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eldon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Front Office Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Eldon H,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Respectfully,

Matt McCrary
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

It's surprising that a high-end hotel that we have previously enjoyed staying at has earned itself such a dismal rating.

The staff dropped the ball during our one-night stay in November. Our otherwise lovely room did not have hot water or a functional remote. It took two calls for someone to tend to the matter and the hot water was never resolved before we went to bed. They did offer to move us to another room, but by this time it was 11pm. The fellow from engineering said they would look into the boiler, so we assumed that the hot water would be back on in the morning, so we opted to stay put. Still no hot water in the am and we left without showering.

Upon our exit, the bellman was notable. He was aware of the problems, asked if they had been resolved and, learning that they hadn't, took our information so that someone could get in touch with us. He also apologized.

We have heard nothing from the hotel -- neither after the bellman took our info, nor after I made two emails and one phone call to the GM and Manager on Duty. This definitely changes the previous opinion we had of the Teatro.

I am not the kind of customer who expects everything to be perfect. We all -- even luxury hotels -- have off days. But when in a hotel of this caliber, even when systems break down, what I do expect is the service to be exemplary -- taking responsibility, making a genuine attempt to resolve problems, and making amends. On this occasion, the Teatro set itself apart for its thorough lack of attention to detail and follow-through. Needless to say, this was a disappointing game changer. With an experience like this, we have no plans to return to this property or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GringaLinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#33 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Property: Hotel Teatro
Address: 1100 14th St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#21 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing