We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Teatro saved the day!”
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Hotel Teatro saved the day!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We're Denver locals, and had sudden, unexpected construction on our home. We found ourselves looking for a place to stay for a night, and ended up at Hotel Teatro. This hotel - and the entire staff - saved the day! The accommodations were absolutely perfect, with lots of attention given to the "extras," such as plush robes, amazing showerheads, and more. And, knowing that we were having a tough time, the staff even sent up two beers to our room! The level of customer service is above and beyond what I've experienced anywhere else, and I would highly recommend Hotel Teatro to anyone visiting from out of town - or anyone in Denver who just wants a fancy and fun overnight stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear B R,
Thank you for the great review! We are lucky to have such a great staff here, and I'm very happy to see that everyone went above and beyond and saved the day. I hope you'll stay with us again soon for another night downtown (but under better circumstances).
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    263
    89
    50
    36
See reviews for
89
518
95
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Teatro over the past two weekends. The front desk staff is awesome...they went out of their way to try and resolve a reservation issue for us! They are professional, friendly and welcoming. Same goes for the valet guys!

The beds are wonderful!

The noise from outside carried into our room & made sleeping difficult, but I have found this to be true at most of the hotels downtown! Overcoming the noise would make this the perfect place to stay in Denver every time!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank allieik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for the review, allieik!
I will make sure our team sees the kinds words you wrote! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hopefully we will see you again soon! Feel free to contact our front desk after making your next reservation so we can work with you to find a quieter room.
Thanks again, Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel Teatro is a very nice, well situated hotel in downtown Denver. The quality of the room furnishings and amenities were top notch. The staff was very attentive. Most everything is within walking distance and if you don't like to walk as we do, there is a complimentary shuttle to take you anywhere within two (2) miles of the hotel...very convenient. Just be warned that we booked using Hotwire's "Secret Hot Rate" that promises a cut-rate but only reveals the hotel after you have confirmed your reservation. After tireless research, I was fairly certain that our room would be at the Hotel Teatro and it was. However, as others have mentioned, the "Special Hot Rate" rooms tend to be their "Petite" rooms which are on the small side. It was only for one (1) night so we did not mind, but the "Petite" rooms would not be agreeable for an extended stay (small, no view, near the elevator (though we did not hear it)). We really, truly got a cut-rate (including all discounts, we paid about $100) but in the end, I think we got what we paid for...a really nice but small hotel room that was very well located in downtown Denver.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Kevin C,
Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed your experience at Hotel Teatro! The petite room you were in is indeed smaller than our other room types, and we will often upgrade guests in those rooms to something a little more spacious, but that is tough when we we have limited availability or are sold out. I always recommend contacting the hotel directly so someone on our team can work with you to find the best rate available. We do no match any online auction site, but we do match other rates listen online. Thanks again for the review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, texas, USA
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,740 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We spent two nights in what was called a "junior suite" on the 9th floor. The suite was both large and nicely appointed with two full bathrooms, a bedroom and seperate sitting room. We had plenty of room and while our view was nothing special, we were on the backside of the hotel, I would give the room itself a strong 4 stars save for the fact that noise from distant trains and emergency vehicles could be heard periodically through the night. We are fairly light sleepers and this was something of a bother as well as a surprize given the location of our rooms on the top floor and away from any street.

The gym was small but had everything we wanted and at least during the day never crowded. Breakfast was good and came with a variety of newspapers. We had dinner one eveninng in the Kevin Taylor restaurant which like the hotel is a very nice space. The staff were very friendly though when I called to request one of the "sleep aids" they mention in the hotel brochur they did not have the CD on hand and we did not receive it at anytime during our stay.

If you are looking for a hotel with charm and style, one only a block from the arts center, this is certainly a hotel you should strongly consider especially if your a sound sleeper. I should also note that the rooms on the street side of the building on the 9th floor, I think 904 to 913, have nice balconies and probably nice views as well. I would certainly consider returning if I were going to the ballet or thearter.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jsthouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
jsthouston,
Thank you for the detailed review! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your overall experience, but I am sorry that you were not able to sleep well. We seem to be hearing an increasing amount of feedback from our guests about exterior noise and so we are exploring options to make the rooms quieter. I am pleased to see that this would not prevent you from staying at Hotel Teatro again in the future; we will be sure to give you one of our quietest rooms. Thanks again for the review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Was here for a week with a bunch of my coworkers in January - room was lovely, good size, and very clean. I've also stayed @ the Four Seasons across the street, but preferred the Teatro for it's boutiquey vibes. If you're not into big chain hotels this will be right up your alley.

Location - Great for walking to restaurants/bars on Larimer St. Super easy drive to main roads.

Room - stayed in superior queen - lovely, good size, and very clean. Nice desk area, mini entry hall for stowing luggage and beautiful big windows.

Bathroom - big overhead shower, immaculate, and lots of extra towels :)

Staff - very nice. MVP was Brandon in reservations - we had to make some scheduling changes and he went way above and beyond.

Valet - Could be a little slow if many people were getting cars @ the same time, but calling ahead solved that easily.

Only one small suggestion- working meant we ended up staying in the hotel for dinner a lot - our team got a bit bored with the hotel restaurant fare by the end of the week (same menu for room service and downstairs bar area). Would love to see some more variety. (There is another restaurant on the other side of the hotel but it's pricey).

**FYI they don't use keycards - keys are computer/regular key hybrids. Took me awhile to get the hang of...(Read: spent 10 mins outside my door trying to get the key in...finally called front desk for help! But by the end of the week I had mastered it!)

Room Tip: We were here during the NFL playoffs - sound does carry when drunk Broncos/Patriots fans are stumbli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsquaredL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
MsqauredL,
Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are lucky to have such a great team here, and I'll be sure to pass along your review to Brandon! I'm glad you mastered the keys by the end of your stay, I know they are not as simple as the key cards. We have actually recently begun looking into replacing our system with a slightly more user-friendly key card system.
Thanks again for taking the time to post a review!
Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is a little gem across the street from the Four Seasons Denver hotel. My room was one of the smallest, but it was well organized and very attractive with interesting pottery/statues. The staff was exceedingly friendly and gave great recommendations. The hotel is situated near the convention center, arts center and a interesting shopping district Larimer Square. The gym was a little small and overheated, but the staff responded and kept checking on the heat in the gym. They also give you the Sunday NYTimes for free. I would stay here again in a flash.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
traveldw,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hotel Teatro! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and I hope we will see you again soon. Also, after reading your review I spoke to our engineering team about the temperature in the gym and they are going to see what we can do to keep it cooler in there!
Thanks again, Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was a very fun hotel, hip and boutiquey. They even have a complementary car service to take and pick you up from dinner. They were priced higher than surrounding hotels, but I simply called and asked if they could match some of the hotels in the area, and they did without hesitation.

Great location, very walkable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thanks for the review, Jason T! I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us again soon!
Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,077 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
819 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Property: Hotel Teatro
Address: 1100 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#21 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing