We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be sure to get a receipt for the key”
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
Ranked #28 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located for attending performing arts. I visited in May 2014 and the lobby area was undergoing major renovations. The room was quite nice but there were very noisy ventilators outside my window which made it a little difficult to sleep. The breakfast had no 1/2 and 1/2 for the coffee and was missing other items such as spoons. They were very slow to bring the missing items. When I checked in I was told there was a $35 charge for not returning the key. Keeping that in mind, I am sure I returned the key to the front desk but they charged my credit card $35 claiming I didn't return the key. Several phone calls and messages left for the manager yielded no calls back or satisfaction. If you stay here, get a written receipt for the key when you turn it in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for the review, Eileen M. I'm very sorry about the mistaken key charge, but I am happy to say that as of last week we have an entirely new lock system for our guest rooms! We no longer have the Intellikey system and so we have eliminated the key replacement charge altogether.
I hope at this point the billing issue has been rectified, but if not, please feel free to contact me directly so I can reverse the charge. Thank you, and again my apologies for the inconvenience.
Sincerely, Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have always loved staying at the Hotel Teatro, and the latest renovations they are completing in the Lobby areas are fantastic. The highly-anticipated new restaurant, The Nickel, was undergoing finishing touches for its grand opening - but the adjacent, more casual lounge space ("The Study") was a delightful alternative. Breakfast was delicious and afternoon cocktail service included complementary Cheese & Charcuterie plates due to the restaurant's closure. All elements of the Hotel's service (valet, bellmen, reception, concierge, and barista attendants) were impeccable. I am already looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: higher floors have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccrocque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review, ccroque!
We are very excited about the Study, and The Nickel (opening tomorrow!) It's great to see such positive feedback from a long-time guest, and we look forward to your next visit!
Thanks again,
Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Hotel Teatro was terrific, and the staff are very, very kind. They took special care of me every day, even going to buy me a replacement for a phone charger and cord that died during my stay. I have never had such kind attention in a hotel anywhere in the world, and plan to return and return whenever my travels take me to Denver.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet. Couldn't even hear whether next door's occupants were watching tv, et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pgtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

pgtraveler2014, thank you for the complimentary review!
We're all proud of out recent remodel, but our service is still what truly makes Hotel Teatro what it is. I am lucky to get to work with such a great team, and I will be sure to share your comments with all of them.
Thanks again, please come back and see us soon!
Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I loved, loved, loved this little gem! The staff was outstanding. I arrived earlier than first expected, like 8:30am in Denver. I quickly called the hotel and asked if I could check in early, the receptionist without skipping a beat checked if there were any rooms available and said sure, we will see you when you get here. We are happy to accommodate you! I got to the hotel at 9:15am and was checked in, offered a light breakfast and sent off happily to my beautiful room. That was Awesome:) I was so tired from flying and could not imagine having to stay at the airport for 6 hrs until check-in, that was customer service above and beyond.

My room was small but beautifully appointed and the bathroom was exceptional. I'm serious about my bathroom and they did not disappoint! Beautiful:)

Not the hotel was under renovation, getting a new restaurant but the staff and light fare offered was wonderful. Room service was also enjoyable. Restaurants were walking distance, like two blocks away. A little night life and eating right by the hotel, I was in heaven. The staff was very nice in recommending places to eat. I have to mention Euclid Hall!! Yummmm I will review them later.

This was one of the best boutique hotels for a short stay or long. I will definitely come back! Did I mention the free, yes free car service available. As long as no one is using it, it's yours! Nice touch:) Loved everything and everyone at this hotel and can't wait to come back.

Bravo, Hotel Teatro!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

TracyN, Thank you for the great review! We're happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We're very close to the end of the renovation with The Nickel opening this week, I sincerely hope you'll come back and check it out during your next stay. Please come back and let us know what you think of The Nickel!
Thanks again, Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

World hold on, THIS is THEE place to stay in LoDo Denver. I just stayed yesterday and couldn't wait to share my experience..the hotel itself is so unique and beautiful..the staff is beyond amazing and I love the boutique feel, I needed a later checkout and some addn'l assistance and these people were so helpful and kind. The loaction is second to none:)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nikkywilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

nikkywilliams, thank you for the great feedback!
We're all pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay, hopefully you'll come back and visit again soon!
Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Drove up to curb side service and was pleasantly greeted. Overnight valet is a good option and gives you unlimited access to your vehicle for just a few bucks more than the near parking garages. Mark handled our luggage with care and was very attentive. He saw our golf clubs and let us know that if we had any questions or needed any suggestions about where to play to feel free to ask him, he was very knowledgeable about golf in the area. A sense of the staff being attentive to its customers was established from the time time we drove up.

Upon check-in there was a slight discrepancy with our reservation, whether is was an electronic or clerical error, Manager Joseph was there to the rescue. At any other hotel it could have been a major setback, but Joseph was the ultimate professional and provided us with the best solutions available. You can tell he was truly willing to make our hotel experience as best as possible. Thank you Joseph!

Rooms are exactly what you can expect from an upscale, boutique hotel. Cozy, comfortable, spotless, and with all the amenities. Keurig in the room is a great touch, along with Fiji water awaiting you on your first night. Shower is amazing and beds are comfortable. Location is perfect, located just walking distance from most of the desired places downtown. If you're looking for a great upscale hotel experience with a boutique feel, this is definitely the place in downtown Denver.

Overall... the fabulous accommodations, along with Joseph and his staff's willingness to provide a positive experience, is why I would choose to stay here again. There are many hotels to choose from that have an excellent product, but its always the people/staff that are the difference makers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for the complimentary review, Bo A! We're very proud of the guest service team we have at Hotel Teatro, and Joseph and Mark two of our very best! I completely agree that people make the difference, and I'm glad you were able to experience how wonderful our team can be. Please come back and meet the newest team members in The Nickel when we open next week!
Thank you again, Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had been traveling in Colorado for a couple of days, was a bit road weary, and was met with a warm greeting and great customer service the moment I stepped inside.
I travel quite frequently, for work and for leisure, so I am confident that my frame of reference is accurate and the staff at Hotel Teatro exceeded all of my expectations. I have stayed in hostel cabanas on beaches and luxury hotels and everything in between. Despite some minor improvements being made to the hotel, staff made sure to keep guests comfortable and I barely even noticed the construction. Everything was easy and I felt like the staff genuinely care for the guests. The location in downtown Denver is very centrally located and within walking distance to bars, restaurants, the Convention Center and jogging trails.

On the morning I checked out, I had time to kill before heading to the airport and wanted to walk around and explore downtown after my morning run. The concierge was very helpful and worked with the valet, offering to look after my car and bags and point me in the right direction to catch some World Cup action, although I was no longer technically a guest. That is just one example of their exceptional customer service.
From the charming wine bar in the lobby to the elegant, stylish and clean rooms, this place has everything you will need to take a break from your travels and treat yourself. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeatroRoomsDirector, Owner at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for the kind review, Emily C!
We're glad to see that you enjoyed stay, and that our staff made such an impression! We really are lucky to have such a great team here, and I'll make sure that everyone sees your feedback!
Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon!
Jordan Murphy, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#3 of 161 in Denver
971 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 161 in Denver
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Maven Hotel
The Maven Hotel
#6 of 161 in Denver
197 reviews
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 161 in Denver
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Address: 1100 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £115 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing