We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Super Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2009

After reading numerous complimentary reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to book this hotel. We were not disappointed. We were really impressed by the fact that the hotel had answered all queries/complaints that had been posted on the site.
We arrived very early - about 7.30am - after travelling overnight on Amtrak from Chicago. The hotel's courtesy vehicle was a welcome sight on a very cold and snowy morning. The check-in staff were very friendly and most helpful and allocated us a room immediately, even though the official check-in time was 3.00pm.
It was a very well-appointed room with a luxurious bathroom and lovely fluffy towels. Our bed and pillows were extremely comfortable.
Hotel Teatro is in a good position, adjacent to The Arts Complex, close to The Convention Centre and within easy walking distance of the 16th Street Mall - about 2 blocks.
We really enjoyed our 3 nights stay and would thoroughly recommend Hotel Teatro to our family and friends or anyone else who needs a good hotel in Denver. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aged_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservationsManager, Reservations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 11 June 2009
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel. I am very happy to hear that you picked us because of our TripAdvisor profile and reviews. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed staying with us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and hope that you will be back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    249
    82
    50
    34
See reviews for
82
504
94
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2009

My husband and I had a relaxing and sybaritic stay at the Hotel Teatro. Staff are uniformly friendly and genuinely enjoy their work. Jessica, Brian and Andrew were standouts.
We loved the room, which was designed with great attention to detail (lovely wood accents and a soft, comfy bed), but the bathroom was even more delightful. The double headed shower (overhead rain and handheld unit) and deep soaking tub were fabulous. We also enjoyed the wide selection of Aveda toiletries.
Our room service dinner was fresh and subtly flavored, as was our breakfast at Prima after a relaxing night's sleep on a pillowtop mattress that was "just right."
We are already looking forward to our next stay...

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgojill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservationsManager, Reservations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 11 June 2009
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel and specific staff members. We strive to be your home away from home and are happy to hear that you agree. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed staying with us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and we are looking forward to your next stay too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Teatro for our anniversary. The Teatro is certainly one of the top hotels in downtown Denver. The staff is extremely courteous and offer a warm welcome at every turn. In addition to hosting Restaurant Kevin Taylor, the hotel is close LODO and many of Denver's top restaurants. You won't be disappointed with the Hotel Teatro.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MileHiDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservationsManager, Reservations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 11 June 2009
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We are happy to hear that we didn't dissappoint! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed staying with us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and hope that you will be back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

This is such a fabulous place to stay while in Denver. Very comfy beds, gorgeous lobby, yummy aveda products and free internet....all in a great downtown setting. I didn't want to leave! You are also walking distance to a lot of great areas downtown...shopping, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eatdrinkbemerry44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservationsManager, Reservations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 11 June 2009
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We strive to be your home away from home and are happy to hear that you agree. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed staying with us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and hope that you will be back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

What an absolute treasure! Charming, boutique ambiance with a superb staff from head to toe! Front desk; concierge; bell captains; car service for guests; in house restaurant & bar - all outstanding! Welcoming & walking distance to Starbucks; Oceanaire and the like!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njhMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservationsManager, Reservations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 11 June 2009
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed staying with us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and hope that you will be back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

Best hotel in Denver. Close to everything! Great service. Took care of my 16yr old poodle like a king!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenverSteeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservationsManager, Reservations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 11 June 2009
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We strive to take care of all of our guests - even the four legged!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed staying with us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and hope that you will be back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

This hotel is a real gem. Service was friendly and helpful from the bellmen to the front desk and the maids cleaning the rooms. Extra touches such as notes in the room congratulating us on our wedding anniversary. The room was very clean, extremely comfortable and you just melt into the bed.

Our meal at Kevin Taylor restaurant in the hotel was perfectly prepared and presented with great attention to detail. Everything just melted in your mouth. Again service was superb.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denvervistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservationsManager, Reservations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this review, 11 June 2009
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We strive to get all the details right. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed staying with us. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and hope that you will be back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#33 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Property: Hotel Teatro
Address: 1100 14th St., Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#21 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing