We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxurious hotel in Denver”
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
Ranked #31 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2010

My wife and I live in Denver and we wanted to stay downtown on our anniversary. The standard place people seem to stay (for a night in the city) is the Brown Palace - I decided to try something different, so we chose Hotel Teatro based on other TripAdvisor reviews. It was great!

The hotel is located just across from the Performing Arts complex, and just a few blocks from the 16th street mall - it's far enough away from the mall that noise is not an issue, but close enough for an easy stroll. The hotel itself is an old building but has been recently renovated. A number of "old" touches still remain in the hotel, such as the mail tube next to the elevator giving it some nice character.

We had a corner king room and I requested a high floor - they gave us the top (9th) floor, which was slightly smaller than the other because it had a widow's walk balcony - but the balcony was great to have! The room was very nicely appointed and had a modern feel. The bathroom was great, and the bed super comfortable. Our room service breakfast in the morning was very good (although quite pricey...but I suppose that's room service...).

This was a fantastic place to stay - my only complaint was that it was a bit on the expensive side, but I suppose that's what you get when you want to stay in Downtown Denver. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian_Davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2010

Stayed here with my partner for several nights. We had a corner room and it was great. I could not believe how perfectly the bed was made each day. Great location with friendly and competent staff. Definitely coming back. Just an FYI on parking, it's about $26 per day, and parking is off site. That didn't seem to be a problem for us. The car was ready for us by the time we went downstairs, which was a real plus.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickntulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

The Hotel Teatro is in a class by itself. You are greeted at the door by the friendly bell service, I was impressed that they even knew my name and greeted me as they opened the door for me! The lobby is immaculate and stunning. The front desk is accommodating to every person's need; my boyfriend and I came to the Teatro six hours before check-in and were taken care of. Once we got to our room, I was floored by the beauty. The view from the balcony on the ninth floor embellishes the beauty even more. Our positive experience was furthered at how well maintained the rooms are; our room was cleaned and taken care of at least three times a day! The bed was always straightened, ice was always filled, and towels were always plentiful. The location of the Teatro is perfect. They are located on Fourteenth St. This location makes them a perfect hub to all the amazing things Denver has to offer; and there are MANY things to do in Denver all the time.

The concierge was by far the most incredible part of this already perfect adventure. Torie took any challenge and made sure that it was made a reality. She hunted down a guide for a white water rafting trip on a Sunday! Even upon leaving the Teatro, which was a sad time for me; I would love to live there, she offered to help my boyfriend and I look for apartments/condos when we make our big move to the city.

I have done a lot of traveling, and stayed at many established hotels, but none match the quality or service of the Hotel Teatro. If you ever get the chance to stay there, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNtravel36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

My husband and I stayed at Teatro after seeing South Pacific across the street. The room was clean and well-appointed with a convenient layout that made the most of the space. We all--dog included--liked sitting on the small sofa to watch the flatscreen TV. There weren't dog bowls upon arrival, which we had requested, and the champagne that was part of our package wasn't delivered along with our aromatherapy bath. A simple phone call fixed the problems, however. The staff was professional but not stuffy. For dinner, we headed next door to Prima, where we each had the best pasta dishes we've ever had! The next morning we checked out the fitness room, which is small but functional. I'd definitely recommend Teatro for a special night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skgronholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Teatro for a girls getaway and it way surpassed our expectations. The room was good sized, beds comfortable, bathroom nice and most importantly it was very clean and welcoming. The people that work at Hotel Teatro went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The location is great, you are within walking distance of Larimar Square, 16th Street mall and the PepsiCenter. Tons of good restaurants and shops nearby. This will be our hotel to stay at in Denver. We had a blast! Thanks Hotel Teatro.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betz_36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I have been meaning to write a review of the Hotel Teatro for a number of months. I travel to Denver fairly frequently and I always stay at the Hotel Teatro. From the welcome at the front door, to the wonderful front desk team, to the amazing rooms there is no better place to stay. The service in a hotel like this is everything. Just before Christmas this year I had a car accident while driving to Denver. When I finally made it to the hotel I mentioned what a horrible day I had had. I left the hotel to head to an event, but when I returned to the hotel later that evening the hotel staff sent a bath butler to my room to run me a hot bath to help with my whip lash. That is 5 star service. They remember me every time I check in and are always so kind. I have offtern recommended the hotel to friends and everyone who stays there loves it.
Thank you to all the staff at the Teatro who always make my trips to Denver wonderful. You are the best.
P.S. They have the best beds and linens!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwaystraveling78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I stayed at the hotel Teatro, one night for business. My colleague and I got upgrade to the rooms on the last floor. Small but nice rooms with access to the balconee.
The hotel is stylish, well decorated, very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.
This will be my hotel when I do to Denver!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddb-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 160 in Denver
1,123 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
934 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Address: 1100 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#16 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £117 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing