We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A PET FRIENDLY, SILENT AUCTION BONANZA”
Review of Hotel Teatro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Teatro
Ranked #33 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2011

We won the silent auction bidding battle for the Hotel Teatro in downtown Denver, CO.
Being a pet friendly hotel, they were willing supporters of the Safe Harbor Lab Rescue
fund raiser which meant we were the real winners. The place is great with lots of excellent
near-by restaurants. We also went to a play at the theater complex a block away. An
outstanding stay; I look forward to this year's fund raiser!!!

Ted and Patti

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TedandPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservationsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2011

Thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your support of the Safe Harbor Lab Rescue. We take great pride in supporting the local community and I hope we have the opportunity to host you as our guests again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

986 - 992 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2011

Hotel Teatro is an elegant, urban hotel. The room was above average in decor with a bed that was the plushest one I've ever encountered. The location is good for museums and theaters. We were there two nights and I enjoyed my stay very much. The only criticism I have is that there the lighting was great for ambiance but made it hard to read in bed at night. (There is a stronger desk lamp). The hotel's printed amenities list included a book light, so I requested one, but they said they didn't have any. They agreed to send up a stronger lamp, but it never arrived. This comment is in no way meant to discourage anyone from staying at this fine hotel, but if the Hotel Teatro wants to up their game, they should see to these small service oriented details.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stotz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservationsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2011

Thank you for your recent stay with us here at Hotel Teatro and your compliments about our property. We are in the process of picking up some new reading lights and we will make sure we have one available for you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We stayed at this hotel twice, and both time our initial room had stains on the sheets. The first time, the house keeping came up right away, and re-maid our bed. The hotel also offered a free night stay. When we choose to use this free night stay, again our room had stains on the sheets. When I called down the front desk agent, Sarah, handled it well, and the manager upgraded us to the presidential suite. The manager of housekeeping came up to expect the room himself. Overall, I was impressed with their service, not the tiddyness of the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraherbst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservationsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2011

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your past two stays with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. I’m glad our staff was able to fix the issue with your sheets, and our Housekeeping team is working hard to ensure your next stay is absolutely perfect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

The bellmen and valets at the front of the hotel were all fantastic. They were all very friendly, happy to give directions or restaurant recommendations and practically jumped to open the door for you the moment they saw you. They did a great job of making us feel welcome. They were also very quick in delivering our car every morning. The restaurant also served a lovely breakfast--eggs benedict was fantastic. :) The proximity of the hotel to the 16th Street Mall was ideal and we felt very safe walking around at night. We had a room on the top floor with a cool balcony that gave a nice view of Denver. That all said, our room was pretty small and it didn't seem to be the cleanest. There were quite a few largish hair balls (not ours) in the otherwise beautiful shower and some odd patch-up jobs done on the stone vanity and floors that seemed to collect a bit of extra dirt (or maybe just appeared to). I did look carefully at the bed linens after that, but those seemed pretty clean. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and I would be willing to stay here again though I would hope that things would be cleaner the next time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purpleworms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservationsManager, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2010

We appreciate your recent stay as well as your feedback! Our staff takes great pride in delivering the best service in Denver and I will certainly pass your review along to them at our next staff meeting. We will also take a look at your room to make sure we correct any issues you encountered so it is perfect the next time you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

The Hotel Teatro was everything we dreamed of and more. The spouse and I came for a fun Denver weekend and some good music at Red Rocks. The Teatro was amazing! Great discount rates for a luxury hotel. Perfect room-comfy bed, luxury linens, great space. Room service was more than willing to oblige at 1am (great sandwiches) and the front desk was welcoming and extremely helpful. SUPER location, only 1 block away from the main street of tons of restaurants and shops. Just about a 5 minute drive from Coors field and about 10 minutes from the zoo and botanical garden. Cannot say enough nice things about this hotel! I called about 2 months before to get some literature since this was a gift for spouse-the concierge mailed me a beautiful packet about the hotel and offered us free champagne and whatever else we wanted to make the stay memorable. Thank you Hotel Teatro!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGA1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservationsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2010

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

A great hotel,staff was extremely helpful,especially Ryan the bellman! Rooms were very comfortable and beautifully appointed. A few suggestions would be a better quality hairdryer and although the gym is small, some sanitizing wipes to wipe down the equipment after working out would be nice and some regulation of the heat-way too hot! All in all would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreewayBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

Top notch guest services, great food and excellent attention to detail. If you are thinking of staying at a larger hotel you are making a mistake. No other hotel in the area can fulfill your personal needs like Hotel Teatro. The hotel is great for business or pleasure with fantastic restaurants both inside and outside of the hotel and even a running trail just a block away. When staying in Denver look me up you’ll know where I will be – Hotel Teatro!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B-Windham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReservationsManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Teatro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2010

Thank you for your recent stay as well as all of your great comments! Our team works hard to make your stay at Hotel Teatro a special event each and every time and I am glad we succeeded with your stay. We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 160 in Denver
1,104 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
886 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatro

Address: 1100 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Denver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#17 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#21 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £144 - £466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Teatro 4.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale, highly regarded business and leisure hotel in downtown Denver, centrally located within two blocks of the Colorado Convention Center, financial district, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Larimer Square shopping and dining district, as well as the LoDo entertainment district. We pride ourselves on offering the personalized service that keeps our guests coming back. Ideal for business travel, a weekend downtown, romantic getaway, or celebrating any special event, Hotel Teatro is happy to be your "home away from home!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Teatro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teatro Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing