We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
Ranked #47 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Holdrege, Nebraska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

There were 6 of us ages 19-57 that spent New Years Eve here before we flew out to Cabo. What the front desk assumed was to be a slow nite it turned out VERY busy for them! The front desk gal was very nice as well as the van driver who gave us great info about the airport. The stay was so nice and the rooms were so moderen we stayed the following weekend on our return from Cabo also!

Room Tip: There is a Diner to eat at or grab a quick drink ajoing the parking lot with good menu, they do clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherriLindstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_DIA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Thank you, we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    204
    112
    57
    36
See reviews for
231
175
89
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The newly renovated rooms are great and have all the amenities. This is pretty much your normal Hampton Inn (which is a very good thing), and it is close to the airport so it is very convenient if you need an overnight stay. The girl at the front desk was extremely courteous and made us feel welcome. I was able to easily print boarding passes in the business center. Overall a wonderful experience and would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k86j84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_DIA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, 12 February 2013
Thank you, we looked forward to having you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel is about as close to the airport as most, which is not super close. It took about 30 minutes for the shuttle. Once there the service was good and they are very helpful. The hotel is being renovated and the room I was in was done and I e of the nicer Hampton rooms I have stayed in. It is pretty expensive but I was there during ski season. Also there is really on one option for food that you can easily walk to, which is a diner that was average at best. Next time I will look for hotel with bar and food on premise.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tackitikihut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton_Inn_DIA, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you for your review of our newly renovated rooms here at the Hampton Inn DIA. Please note that next time your in the area we offer shuttle service to all restaurants within a five mile radius. We hope that the next time you’re in Denver our renovation of the lobby, public areas and our new and larger fitness center will be complete. Thank you for giving Hampton Inn DIA the opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Right now, this hotel is undergoing renovations. Restaurants are not in walking distance and there's no food, not even frozen food, for sale in the lobby. Can't even buy a beer. However, staff is extremely friendly and eager to complete the face lift.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you are prepared to drive several blocks to a restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillandPattiLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, LA
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at this Hampton Inn close to Denver Airport for convenience, as we had an early flight and didn't want to drive all the way from Beaver Creek to Denver before dawn. We were surprised that it was not only convenient but also a "star" above a typical Hampton. The guest rooms have been completely renovated and are lovely! Our check-in was quick and easy and the front desk staff were friendly and courteous. The breakfast was very good. We will stay there again if our plans call for overnight by the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Every time we fly from Australia to the US East Coast we fly into SFO and then onto Denver for an overnight stop at the Hampton Inn Denver International Airport. The shuttle bus is always prompt and the hotel is consistantly clean and comfortable with extremely helpful staff. We have drinks and dinner at the Moonlight Mile Diner next door where the pork chops are to die for. A hot breakfast buffet is available in the foyer each morning.

Room Tip: You have to call the hotel shuttle bus from the free phone info board in the arrivals hall next to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cad307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

3 weeks after I stayed at the hotel, I realized that an item had been left behind. I called the front desk and spoke with Stefanie. She was very helpful and friendly. Thanks to a great housekeeping team, the item was recovered, turned into the office, and they mailed it back to me. Thank you for your helpfulness and honesty!

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TravelnJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Courtyard Denver Airport
#64 of 157 in Denver
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
Address: 6290 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#29 Family Hotel in Denver
#47 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town for business, staying for a vacation or just passing through, our Hampton Inn Denver-International Airport hotel has the complete package of amenities, all for one great rate. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), Hampton's free hot breakfast, free internet access and friendly service with a smile. At our hotel near Denver International Airport (DEN), host your next business meeting, family reunion or social function in more than 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space for up to 50 people. Explore natural, cultural and artistic greatness in Denver, the 'Mile-High City,' that has sights and activities to inspire the whole family. Our Hampton Inn Denver Airport hotel is just five minutes from DIA airport with easy access to major highways and downtown Denver. Admire the majestic beauty as you hike through the Rocky Mountain wilderness or go skiing at one of the many ski resorts. Watch a game at Coors Field, the Pepsi Center or Invesco Field at Mile High. Tour Dick's Sporting Good Park, the 1,800-seat home stadium of the Colorado Rapids Soccer Team. Participate in a sporting event at the Aurora Sports Park. View more than 68,000 works from across the world at the Denver Art Museum. Shop at Northfield shopping mall, which features a cinema and comedy club. Ask the team at our Denver hotel for more tips on exciting things to do in Denver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Denver Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing