We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unplanned,but pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
Ranked #47 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The big snow storm in April 2013 caused me to miss the last connection home from DEN, so I had to stay the night in Denver. The 800# the airline gave me had only hotels 45 minutes away, so I looked up the options on TripAdvisor and found this Hampton Inn that was only a few miles from the airport. Their airport shuttle picked me up only after a few minutes of calling and if it wasn't for the snow storm it would have been a 10 minute drive (was approx 30 that night).

Check-in nice and friendly, good value for room, and breakfast wasn't bad either. The morning airport shuttle driver was nice and friendly and got me back to the airport quickly the next morning. I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank FRW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

It appears recently updated to the newer Hampton feel so rooms are comfortable and fresh with new duvet style beds. The restaurants are limited in this area and really nothing decent within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indiananimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed here for one night because of a next day connection. Arrived late, snowing and bad weather. Shuttle bus driver was courteous and professional. Staff at check in again very friendly, courteous and professional. With the weather the drive is about 10 minutes. Probably shorter when there is no snow.

Room was immaculate. They are renovating this hotel. Rooms are nice, newly appointed as are the bathrooms.

Wireless, free breakfast and parking all a plus ( standard w Hampton ).

The gym could use some updating.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

First of all...kudos to Larry, the shuttle driver. He is awesome. Everyone was super friendly and professional. The room was great and everything was fresh & quiet. I highly recommend this for a place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpiceFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I always seek out a Hampton, especially when I've been detained in a city because of flight problems as I was last Friday. At Hampton, I can always count on having a reliably safe, clean, well-appointed room and something to eat. Even though this Hampton was under construction, it met my basic expectations and exceeded others. My intake with no reservation was smooth and courteous, ending a very frustrating, weary day. At my departure at 5 a.m. the following morning, the staff had set out fresh milk and cereal, some rolls and breads, and beverages. THAT was especially nice to see.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

For an airport hotel the room was exceptionally quiet. I would definitly recoment this hotel for anyone in the Denver area and needs to be near the airport. The shuttle for returning our car and trip to the airpot was on time and driver was courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Hotel is ok, process of transfer from airport to hotel is horrible and everytime I go there i am misled on how long it will take to get there - no offer of "sorry" by the staff - just defense of how busy they are. If there were another reasonable Hilton property in the area, I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzan F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned with the shuttle have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport

Address: 6290 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#29 Family Hotel in Denver
#47 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £81 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town for business, staying for a vacation or just passing through, our Hampton Inn Denver-International Airport hotel has the complete package of amenities, all for one great rate. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), Hampton's free hot breakfast, free internet access and friendly service with a smile. At our hotel near Denver International Airport (DEN), host your next business meeting, family reunion or social function in more than 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space for up to 50 people. Explore natural, cultural and artistic greatness in Denver, the 'Mile-High City,' that has sights and activities to inspire the whole family. Our Hampton Inn Denver Airport hotel is just five minutes from DIA airport with easy access to major highways and downtown Denver. Admire the majestic beauty as you hike through the Rocky Mountain wilderness or go skiing at one of the many ski resorts. Watch a game at Coors Field, the Pepsi Center or Invesco Field at Mile High. Tour Dick's Sporting Good Park, the 1,800-seat home stadium of the Colorado Rapids Soccer Team. Participate in a sporting event at the Aurora Sports Park. View more than 68,000 works from across the world at the Denver Art Museum. Shop at Northfield shopping mall, which features a cinema and comedy club. Ask the team at our Denver hotel for more tips on exciting things to do in Denver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Denver Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing