We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place when flying out of DIA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
Ranked #50 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place when flying out of DIA”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed last weekend before flying out for a Spring Break trip. The Park-Stay-Fly program is a good deal and takes the stress out of driving to the airport the morning of a flight. The hotel seems to be recently updated. We had a problem with our television remote and one of the employees came up to help. Our only complaint was that we only had 1 Kleenex left and the hotel was unable to locate a new box, so we improvised with the new roll of toilet paper. The breakfast was good but could use a little more variety. The shuttle to the airport added to our stress-free morning before flying. And the shuttle from the airport was right on time. An added bonus was the driver dropping us at our car and helping us load our bags into the car - much appreciated after a day of travel. We definitely will consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravel099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    202
    111
    57
    36
See reviews for
229
172
88
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This Hampton Inn is a comfortable choice for lodging near the Denver Airport. I was in and out in less than ten hours, and had a comfortable stay. I particularly appreciated all of the plugs / usb ports on the bedside table. It appeared as if the lighting over the desk could be a bit brighter, but I also acknowledge I did not try to adjust it.

I used the shuttle from the Denver Airport both ways. The Denver Airport main terminal has very poor ground transportation signage - especially so if one is an infrequent visitor, but with two phone calls to the hotel front desk, I was able to hook up with the shuttle driver on arrival. On the return journey to the airport in the morning, shuttle departure times are posted in the lobby and a "reservation" is required the previous night. It appears two shuttle vans are in service in the morning, given that there are departures every 20 minutes. Due to construction at the terminal, the hotel prefers to do all drop offs on one side of the terminal (but the driver appeared indifferent as to which side). However, if you have only carry-on bags, or light checked luggage, it really doesn't appear to matter on which side one is dropped off. Figure 15-20 minutes for the ride on the shuttle from the hotel to the terminal.

The hotel is in the area of several other mid-priced hotels, and there are several restaurants, service stations and convenience stores near the hotel.

If one is passing through Denver, and is looking for lodging on the east / northeast side of town, this hotel is worth considering, as it is a short distance off E-470 and not too far north of I-70.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed at this property after landing in Denver after midnight one night. I'd planned to stay here so I wouldn't have to drive far. The room was clean and comfortable which was perfect as I was exhausted upon arrival and went straight to bed. While I wasn't here but one night...and not an entire night due to my late flight, I was very pleased with my stay and would stay here again as needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Checkcheck38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzan F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay through trip advisor. We know you have a choice and we thank you for giving Hampton Inn DIA the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynoldsburg, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This airport is convenient to the Denver Airport. Nice and clean hotel, friendly staff and a great place to stay. They have an airport shuttle if you need it and plenty of places close by to eat. Internet connection was wonderful and if you smoke like I do they do have smoking rooms!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzan F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay through trip advisor. We know you have a choice and we thank you for giving Hampton Inn DIA the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

the room was clean and the hotel well-located. the shuttle was convenient. the size of our room was tiny and the staff inattentive. for a quick visit it's ok, but there are many other hotels in the area to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We found the staff to be very accommodating. Our family stayed after a week long house hunting trip and were treated to a nice quiet room that was close to the airport. The free shuttle service was convenient as we had a early flight out of DIA.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jays393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzan F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay through trip advisor. We know you have a choice and we thank you for giving Hampton Inn DIA the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy,Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

If you want a nice clean, new hotel with the Hilton Brand. Stay at this hotel. The staff is excellent too. They have van service and had coffee ready for me at 3:30 am! Great location that's minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzan F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your recent stay through trip advisor. We know you have a choice and we thank you for giving Hampton Inn DIA the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Courtyard Denver Airport
#61 of 157 in Denver
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
Address: 6290 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#29 Family Hotel in Denver
#47 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town for business, staying for a vacation or just passing through, our Hampton Inn Denver-International Airport hotel has the complete package of amenities, all for one great rate. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), Hampton's free hot breakfast, free internet access and friendly service with a smile. At our hotel near Denver International Airport (DEN), host your next business meeting, family reunion or social function in more than 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space for up to 50 people. Explore natural, cultural and artistic greatness in Denver, the 'Mile-High City,' that has sights and activities to inspire the whole family. Our Hampton Inn Denver Airport hotel is just five minutes from DIA airport with easy access to major highways and downtown Denver. Admire the majestic beauty as you hike through the Rocky Mountain wilderness or go skiing at one of the many ski resorts. Watch a game at Coors Field, the Pepsi Center or Invesco Field at Mile High. Tour Dick's Sporting Good Park, the 1,800-seat home stadium of the Colorado Rapids Soccer Team. Participate in a sporting event at the Aurora Sports Park. View more than 68,000 works from across the world at the Denver Art Museum. Shop at Northfield shopping mall, which features a cinema and comedy club. Ask the team at our Denver hotel for more tips on exciting things to do in Denver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Denver Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing