We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
Ranked #49 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Palmetto, Georgia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent experience”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel was excellent from the time I checked in and the day I left. Nothing negative to say at all! The only down side is if you don't have a car you have to go to the diner next door, which by the way is excellent or have delivery since the hotel is at the far end of Tower Road. I did eat at the diner next door and had an awesome burger, swiss with mushrooms. Yummm! I would recommend all the above.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BELLADOG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    203
    111
    57
    36
See reviews for
230
172
88
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fallbrook, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

The airport shuttle driver was very nice and helpful.
My room was pretty much ready when I arrived, so check-in was very quick, as was checkout, as my bill had been put under the door prior to waking up.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philly
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The Hampton Inn at The Denver Airport is excellent, both in facility and the amazing staff. Of course the location is great and there is a shuttle to the airport at all hours of the day. There are good quality restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank curiousPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our family of eight stayed at the Hampton Inn on Spear Blvd. in Denver for four nights...IT WAS EXCEPTIONAL! My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night prior to leaving Denver for home. We were not disappointed. The hotel was clean, the beds were great, front desk personnel excellent and it was one of the closest hotels to the airport. We had a rental car to check in so the shuttle was not an issue and we left early so we can't comment on the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sitsae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stay at the Hilton chains about 95% of our travels, we always seek them out because of our points. This was one of the worst hilton chains we have ever been to. We booked last minute because one of my closest friends passed away and we were in town for her funeral so this hotel wasn't our first choice but the only one we could find with rooms to catch a shuttle for our return flight home. Let me start with check-in, the staff was very short and seemed annoyed with my questions like I was bothering them. Then we brought in all of our luggage and car seats as we emptied the rental car, the housekeeping had beds and their carts in the hallway. It was so packed we couldn't even walk through with our luggage to get to the elevator. They also seemed annoyed when we said excuse me. We finally get to the elevator, we got off on the 4th floor and immediatly were hit with a mold and musty smell. We then went into our rooms and the same horrible smell. We debated complaining and asking for a new room but we were so tired and emotional from the funeral that I just didn't have it in me. We just sprayed tons of perfume but still couldn't get the smell out. The next morning the hotel shuttle driver was very nice. However, in all the airport hotels we have stayed in the driver usually always drops you off at the airline you are flying on. This shuttle just drops everyone off at the same place and we had to walk with three bags, two little kids and two car seats all the way to our check in. We travel to Denver a lot and will never use this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzan F, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay did not exceed your expectations and if your room experience was not all we had hoped it would be. We truly regret that you were inconvenienced in any way. Due to Construction at Denver Int'l Airport we are unable to drop curbside, we hope that DIA completion of construction will end soon and we can go back to taking guests to the closest possible location.

We encourage everyone who stays with us to let us know how we can make each visit the best it possibly can be and we will be certain to share your comments with everyone here. Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you again and provide you with the type of experience you truly deserve as our valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I would recommend staying at the Hampton Inn near the Denver airport. The rooms were clean and pleasant. The shuttle was on time and the driver very pleasant. I always like to stay at a Hampton Inn. The beds are very comfortable with lots of pillows.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kaye M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Perfectly nice hotel that is very convenient to the airport. I was disappointed in the poor lighting in the room, making it difficult to work. I was also disappointed to find just 2 fairly small bath towels in the bathroom. Not enough for 2 people. Makes the hotel seem cheap.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Courtyard Denver Airport
#61 of 157 in Denver
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
Address: 6290 Tower Road, Denver, CO 80249-6703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#29 Family Hotel in Denver
#47 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town for business, staying for a vacation or just passing through, our Hampton Inn Denver-International Airport hotel has the complete package of amenities, all for one great rate. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R), Hampton's free hot breakfast, free internet access and friendly service with a smile. At our hotel near Denver International Airport (DEN), host your next business meeting, family reunion or social function in more than 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space for up to 50 people. Explore natural, cultural and artistic greatness in Denver, the 'Mile-High City,' that has sights and activities to inspire the whole family. Our Hampton Inn Denver Airport hotel is just five minutes from DIA airport with easy access to major highways and downtown Denver. Admire the majestic beauty as you hike through the Rocky Mountain wilderness or go skiing at one of the many ski resorts. Watch a game at Coors Field, the Pepsi Center or Invesco Field at Mile High. Tour Dick's Sporting Good Park, the 1,800-seat home stadium of the Colorado Rapids Soccer Team. Participate in a sporting event at the Aurora Sports Park. View more than 68,000 works from across the world at the Denver Art Museum. Shop at Northfield shopping mall, which features a cinema and comedy club. Ask the team at our Denver hotel for more tips on exciting things to do in Denver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Denver Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing