We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its a Great Smashburger”
Review of Smashburger

Smashburger
Ranked #335 of 3,005 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Defiance, Missouri
Level Contributor
505 reviews
351 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Its a Great Smashburger”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Classic Smashburger, offerings, flavors and tastes! If you dont know the fried pickle secret dont ask :). A good experience in a calssic upscale burger joint.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hobietim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    69
    24
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
420 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Pretty awesome burger!!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Fresh burger, great flavor, cooked perfectly.

The service was very good, the food was hot and fresh, and the place was pretty clean!

Given the location, 11 bucks is pretty cheap for a delicious burger, a large portion of sweet potato fries, and a fountain drink.

Quite pleased with the experience, will go back next time I'm in town!

Helpful?
Thank Mjldly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Great food that is made to order and a place that is dedicated to great service I would visit definitely choose smashburger over five guys burgers and fries any day!

Helpful?
Thank Blake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Mound
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I visited this place in April of 2014..... The location was near the Denver tech center area of Denver, CO. I ordered a Smashburger with blue cheese and Smash fries and a soda.... The meal was great, it was hot & fresh and the service was above average. I plan on trying the Smashchicken on my next visit. I read a review by another reviewer that talked about how unhealthy this place was, I respect that take on the place, but most people who I have encountered that want a burger, do not voluntarily walk into a burger joint looking for the "low-fat" burger. I would have taken pics of the food but my mobile battery died from taking to many awesome pics @ The Cannabis Cup.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrangeMoundGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ready for heart attack?”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Burger tastes great, good value. Don't go there for dinner, too heavy and not healthy. Lunch is okay and you might need to run a mile.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smashburger also viewed

 

Been to Smashburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing