We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #82 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
111 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quiet and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Located close to the Airport in a cluster of hotel chains, it's very convenient with a Shuttle to the airport every half hour. The lobby is nicely decorated and they have a little area next to the elevators with coffee, tea, and water. They also have snacks and drinks that you can purchase right next to check in area.

The rooms are comfortable and pleasantly quiet. My room had an area with a refrigerator and coffee maker. The bathroom was large with plenty of counter space and a large shower (no tub). Moen showerhead with good water pressure too! Lots of toiletries including mouthwash and body lotion. Plenty of electrical outlets located throughout the room to charge your phone or laptop (or plug in the iron).

Overall, I had a pleasant stay and a good night's sleep here. I would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theokitty916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDIA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Thank you for the nice review. We are in the hospitality industry because it is our passion to serve our guests and provide an exceptional experience. We appreciate you pointing out that we do put out extra amenities to make guests feel appreciated as well. I’m glad your experience was not anything short of that. Thanks again for the nice comments and we hope to see you again next time you are in Denver. Ashley Luman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    105
    43
    21
    20
See reviews for
69
66
29
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

If you are looking for a hotel to stay at close to the airport this is a great pick. I am actually surprised to see it so low on the list. I believe this is on the main road near the airport. I couldn't rate on if getting here was good for the average person because we took a shuttle. In fact, we were given vouchers by the airline to stay here because of our flight but I am so happy we got to rest here for the evening. The hotel smells nice when you come in. Front desk was nice and very efficient. The rooms were comfy and clean. We had a great view in the morning. I would have loved to have more covers on the bed, they were very thin and we had to use the covers from the other double bed to cover up. The shower was nice and you are given plenty of tolietries should you need them. They provide you with both soft and firm pillows depending on what type of pillow you need. The only resturant they had was built in to the hotel and it was OK. The staff was friendly there but they were understaffed for our early morning visit. The hotel also had an area to purchase snacks, tolietries and other things that you may need. You would definitely need a car if you wanted to go into Denver cause this is right near the airport and I was told the Denver airport is not exactly close to anything. Cannot rate the value because we did not pay for it.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R-N-JTRAVELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for this nice review. We hope you will choose our hotel the next time you are in Denver. I am always particularly glad to hear whenever someone received great service from the staff. We are in the hospitality industry because it is our passion to serve our guests and provide an exceptional experience! I’m glad your experience was not anything short of that. Thanks again for the nice comments and I am very glad to hear everything was very accomodating to your needs. Ashley Luman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I was here with four women for a Professional Organization board meeting- The staff went out of their way to accomadate our every need. The check in process was smooth, we had a nice dinner in the Sports News off the lobby and excellent breadfast the next morning. The rooms were spotless, the shuttle ran on time and the staff was attentive and helpful. What else can a traveler ask from a Holiday Inn??

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 2851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for the review. We are in the hospitality industry because it is our passion to serve our guests and provide an exceptional experience! I’m glad your experience was not anything short of that. Thanks again for the nice comments and we hope to see you again next time you are in Denver. Ashley Luman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
454 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

I am always curious on the reviews of some guests. Traveling 70+ nights a year I have my share of good and bad experiences but to keep thing in perspective it takes two to tango if you will. My experience at this property was very good. This property sits directly on the street, there is a Holiday Inn Express behind this building. There is a steady stream of folks that thought they booked with one property, but in fact had the wrong location. My experience with this property was better than my one at the HI Express back in June 2010.
Front desk check in was efficient. The front desk clerk took the time to explain their shuttle policy. Due to the number of flight crews and guests that utilize the shuttle they require guests to sign up. Seems reasonable.
The room was very clean, my room was a suite with a separate seating area w/ flat screen tv, work station and sofa. Internet service was very good. Bathroom was also clean, standard HI amenities. Shower had great pressure and plenty of hot water. Bed was comfortable and the HVAC was effiecient and quiet. One additional plus is tha adjoining restaurant which I used twice during my stay. Se reveiws under Sporting News Grill.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for the review. The hotel sells itself as it is new and very nice; therefore, I am always particularly glad to hear whenever someone received great service from the staff. We are in the hospitality industry because it is our passion to serve our guests and provide an exceptional experience! I’m glad your experience was not anything short of that. Thanks again for the nice feedback in regards to bothe the hotel and the restaurant.
Ashley Luman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

I attended a service conference at this hotel with an organization I belong to.

The rooms were comfortable, the coffee was free and plentiful and the wi-fi was freely available too! The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful, even with some of the more unusual requests. Unfortunately the food service staff were a little unprepared for food service in the Sports News Restaurant. Sometimes it took a while to get breakfast and/or lunch.

Overall, most of the experience was very satisfactory.

Room Tip: The rooms that face the sunrise are very nice, great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDIA, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for the review. I am always particularly glad to hear whenever someone received great service from the staff. We are in the hospitality industry because it is our passion to serve our guests and provide an exceptional experience! I’m glad your experience was not anything short of that. Thanks again for the nice comments. We enjoyed having your group and we apologize that the staff was not as prepared as they needed to be but we appreciate the feedback to pass along. Ashley Luman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

First off, they have created a sort of "hotel ghetto" near the Denver Airport that is neither attractive, nor particularly convenient. I booked at the Holiday Inn, which is directly in front of the more down-market Holiday Inn Express, because of its promimity to the airport. I had a bad experience booking, having reserved a room on either end of my business trip. When I had to cancel the stay at the head of my trip, they mistakenly cancelled the stay at the end of my trip as well. Luckily I happened to notice it when I went to check my reservation online, but when I asked to have the reservation reinstated, it was done so at a higher rate.

The woman who "greeted" me at check-in was clearly having a bad day. She was the most grim check-in staffer I think I've ever encountered. But she notified me that I was upgraded to a superior room because I'm a gold level member of their club. The room/suite was quite large but not very well designed. There was a very dark sitting area immediately inside the door with a wet-bar area and empty mini-fridge. The bathroom was OK, and the separate bedroom had a reasonably comfortable king bed, but it was immediately next to the air-con/heating wall unit. Luckily I'm not a light sleeper, but I heard someone complaining on the shuttle to the airport about the noisy equipment next to the bed--so apparently my room wasn't the only one with that configuration.

I had dinner at the hotel's sports-bar restaurant, since there is really no other choice unless you have a car--and it was a mistake. Mediocre service; it seemed that most of the beers on the menu were no longer available; after striking out on three brands, the waitress finally handed me her hand-written list of what was actually available. I ordered the ribs for dinner, which were tough and clearly had been microwaved. They were messy to eat, so I went to wash my hands in the restroom, and when I came back, my table had been cleared--including my half-drunken beer.

When I checked out the next morning, I asked for the next shuttle to the airport, which is not immediately nearby. I was told that I should have made a reservation the night before, since most were now booked up. It would have been nice is Ms. Grumpy had told me that at check-in, since she knew I didn't have a car. So I had to wait in the lobby for about 45 minutes, and the shuttle was still overbooked, with one elderly passenger having to sit on the step-stool they use to load the van.

I got a good night's sleep, but the rest of the experience was less than satisfying.

Room Tip: See if there are any rooms that don't have the loud air-con/heater immediately next to the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingmar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
Dear Ingmar53,

Thank you so much for being a Priority Club member and for your candid review of our hotel. I am pleased to read that you had a good night's sleep. I am sorry to see you received service that was less than satisfactory. I have taken note of your comments regarding the staff and your experience at the restaurant, these will be passed on to the right departments. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

If you have to stay near the airport, this is a good spot. After spending a whole day on the road, all I wanted was to check in, return my rental car and go to sleep.
The shuttle will only pick you up from the airport. I had to returned the rental car, take their shuttle to the airport and call 5 times for Holiday Inn shuttle. They share their shuttle with Best Western so there was a lot of waiting and stopping. It took me 1.5 hours to get back to the hotel after returning the rental car.
I wasn't too thrilled to discover that the housekeeping never changed the pillow cover or the bed sheet. I had to ask the hotel to provide me with new (washed) pillow covers and bed sheet and I changed as there was no housekeeping available after 10pm.
Will I stay there again??? if I get stuck at Denver Airport, yes I will.. it is convenient..
that's about it..

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, beware of loud A/C unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sbk225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
First off, I want to thank you for writing a review of your stay. This particular review will be a topic of discussion at a staff meeting. We take great pride in the cleanliness of this hotel. We strive to go far above and beyond the expectations of the guests for cleanliness. We change all linens including the pillow cases and pillow cover every time. The housekeeping manager is following up all the room attendants to ensure this procedure and policy is happening 100% of the times without fail. I am glad to hear that you would stay here again. Please contact me, Brian Leiker-GM, next time you are in the area so I can personally take care of you.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Address: 6900 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#44 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest full service hotel near Denver International Airport, the closest hotel to DIA/(DEN). With convenient access to I-70, E-470 & I-25, the Holiday Inn and Suites Denver Airport has been designed to make your travel experience pleasurable and hassle free. Guest will enjoy our complimentary shuttle service, Sporting News Grill restaurant & bar, as well as onsite car rental conveniently located on the property. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as , 100% smoke free facility, indoor pool/whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high speed internet access and over 6,000 square feet of convention space that can comfortably accommodate up to 450 people. Our opportune location provides our guest with access to many Denver area attractions such as, Coors Field, Invesco at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Denver Coliseum, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Red Rocks Amphitheater,16th Street Mall, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver Zoo and the Denver Art Museum. Situated at the Denver Airport Center, we are centrally located in between Fort Collins, Boulder, Colorado Springs, Vail, Aspen, Keystone, Breckenridge, Winter Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, Estes Park, Steamboat Springs, Glenwood Springs, Black Hawk, Central City, Garden of the Gods, and many more Colorado destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Denver Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing