We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, and Welcoming Director of Sales!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #80 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
244 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Location, and Welcoming Director of Sales!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Nice hotel to get snowed in. Director of Sales was extra helpful in procuring room when sold out. Front desk helpful? - not so much. Restaurant on site - Sporting News Grill - had better than average food, good wine and micro beer selection. I was pleasantly surprised. Service at the bar is good, dining room - not so much. Free Shuttle to Denver Airport and a great location for park and ride.... and early flights.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peteroo820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDIA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Peteroo820,
I am so sorry to hear that your experience with our front desk was a difficult one.
I am the head of that department, and I assure you this is not normal procedure for my
desk staff. I always strive to make sure everyone on my team goes the extra mile for every single one of our guests. I would really like to have you stay with us again, and I promise your time and view of my desk will be a positive and memorable one.
Please contact me at the hotel the next time you plan to stay in Denver.
Thank you
Tony A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    105
    42
    21
    20
See reviews for
68
66
29
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

One of the better stays we had on the line up of hotels on tower roads, the added benefit of the restaurant was a plus.

Didn't use the shuttle, since had a bad experience with another hotel of a different brand... But when we left in the am they seemed to be on it.

Will make this my next choice for sure!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank World_Travelor81082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDIA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
I'm glad to hear you had such a great time with us durring your stay! We surely will look foward to seeing you the next time your in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hill Country
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Like Traveling on thanksgiving week isn't stressful enough?
Missing a flight that day and having to stay overnight in Denver just made it all the worse.
Thank goodness for holiday inn!
They saved the day for sure.

I took a shuttle to the hotel, checked in with the friendliest staff, asked where there was a good place to eat and got settled in my room.
Clean room, super comfy and nice view.
The most relaxed I had been all day.
Thank you holiday inn!

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MeGabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDIA, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Gabriela,
I know that missing a flight when your want to be home is NEVER fun. I'm so happy to hear that our hotel was able to save the day! We surely do value your positive feedback, and I hope that the next time you are in town (hopefully not stranded) that you will return to stay with us!
Thank you,
Tony A.
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
709 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a very solid Holiday Inn. Great reception area, clean rooms, good food. JC at reception checked us in efficiently and was super personable and nice. Free shuttle is helpful. Sports bar was crowded but service was good. The only item we had that was not tasty was the brownie sundae. It really wasn't a sundae, just two lumps of brownie with a scoop of ice cream. Not warm, no fudge, no whipped. But, overall, a great stay. The only negative I always have with Holiday Inn's is the pillows. The pillows are consistently horrible. Just a lumpy mess. And it is all Holiday Inn's. Please get a feather option. Please, please, please! With rooms this nice HI needs to step up the pillow choices.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joburkholder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
demaileron
Level Contributor
213 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Nice, new full-scale Holiday Inn! Rooms are a nice build-out, upgrade is worth it! Spotless housekeeping.

Something I noticed was two hot tubs; one indoor and one outdoor! The restaurant is pretty good. I was dining with several flight attendants who had questions about the dinner fish entrees. The chef offered to let us sample the fish; that's something that generally only higher-end dining establishments do. And, by the way, the fish was excellent.

Overall, a great choice, a standout amongst the 40+ other DIA hotels. (Walking distance to a corner store & great Ruby Tuesday)

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
588 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I needed to park for 3 nights prior to my stay as I was flying out to Austin. The shuttles were very prompt to & from the airport. I stayed my night following my return to Denver & was very happy with my room. I didn't go to the restaurant but did nice soaks in both the inside & outside spas.
For the price I think it could have included a free breakfast buffet which would have been greatly appreciated. Felt it was a good choice for the airport location & would recommend it for anyone needing to park & using the shuttle service.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabondginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
398 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We arrived late on a Saturday night when the hotel was full of travelers including the Cal Poly football team. The parking lot was crowded and we had to really hunt for a space. We were grateful our guaranteed room was ready. Our room had everything we needed and was comfortable, although we never had a daylight look at it - seemed a bit worn.

Hungary after a long trip we proceeded to the restaurant which was a disaster. Tables had dirty dishes stacked everywhere. Guests were still waiting to be seated at 9 PM, but we were able to get a seat at the bar. The bartender was a real professional and was handling his end of the situation and quickly got us our drinks and ordered us some food.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pucgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear pucgal,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your room accommodation. However, it is regrettable that our restaurant service did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments are being shared with the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Address: 6900 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#44 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest full service hotel near Denver International Airport, the closest hotel to DIA/(DEN). With convenient access to I-70, E-470 & I-25, the Holiday Inn and Suites Denver Airport has been designed to make your travel experience pleasurable and hassle free. Guest will enjoy our complimentary shuttle service, Sporting News Grill restaurant & bar, as well as onsite car rental conveniently located on the property. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as , 100% smoke free facility, indoor pool/whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high speed internet access and over 6,000 square feet of convention space that can comfortably accommodate up to 450 people. Our opportune location provides our guest with access to many Denver area attractions such as, Coors Field, Invesco at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Denver Coliseum, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Red Rocks Amphitheater,16th Street Mall, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver Zoo and the Denver Art Museum. Situated at the Denver Airport Center, we are centrally located in between Fort Collins, Boulder, Colorado Springs, Vail, Aspen, Keystone, Breckenridge, Winter Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, Estes Park, Steamboat Springs, Glenwood Springs, Black Hawk, Central City, Garden of the Gods, and many more Colorado destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Denver Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing