We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #80 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and Pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We only stayed one night to rest before we went up into the mountains but it was a nice hotel. Not to overpriced, nice modern feel. No continental breakfast which was a negative but thats really all i can think of, the pool is a bit small as well but the hot tub was nice. Beds were good as well, Wifi had a bit of trouble connecting they dont provide the password in the room you must talk to the front desk to set you up but that was a minor inconvenience. Location is a bit far from the city but this is designed for the airport, we only stayed out there because everything was way to expensive in downtown for 6 people. But i would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Noah B,

We want to thank you for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn and Suite DIA. I am very sorry that you were not informed that we have a package that includes breakfast. As a full service hotel we have a restaurant that offers breakfast, lunch and dinner and have packages that include meals. Once again I would like to thank you for your recent stay and I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your hotel stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Cara Barker
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    105
    42
    21
    20
See reviews for
68
66
29
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here one night prior to our flight. Our room was clean, quiet and secure, with a nice big shower, and comfortable beds. Free WiFi, a little fridg, and in room coffee machine were all utilized and appreciated. Oh, I almost forgot, there was Bath and Body works Coconut Lime shampoo and conditioner - my favorite! We used the hotel shuttle to get to and from the airport. Both trips were prompt with very safe and friendly drivers. The man at the front desk of the hotel in the morning was very friendly as well. We parked our car at the hotel for 7 nights and all was well. There is a restaurant adjourned to the hotel. We didn't eat there, but next time will give it a try!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wyohusker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello Wyohusker4,
Thank you for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn and Suite D.I.A. I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is the feedback from our guest that keeps us moving in the right direction. We look forward to your next visit.

Cara Barker
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed overnight after a long flight. The rooms were spacious and the transfer ok. Enjoyed the beer; which went down very well. Got a great nights sleep and the hotel was good for what we were looking for. Is very convenient for the airport.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rsrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello rsrj,
I would first like to thank you for your recent stay with us and I was so happy to hear that you had any enjoyable stay. I also want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is the feedback from our guest that keeps us striving for perfection. We look forward to your next visit.

Cara Barker
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed overnight in a suite. Room was clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. I had a selection of comfort pillows ( loved that) and they were those large pillows.
Restaurant is open for room service til 10pm. It opens 6am. My room had small fridge and microwave. Needed to catch very early flight (prior to restaurant opening in the am) so I stopped by grocery store to get microwave Jimmy Dean breakfast bowl and fruit for my breakfast. Coffee is complimentary in the lobby.
I didn't hear airplanes so I didn't need ear plugs.
Shuttle to airport leaves on the half hour.
The 5am shuttle left with me in it right on time and arrived at the terminal at 5:12am. I would stay here again even though I'm a pretty loyal.Marriott member.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Joe L,
I would first like to thank you for your recent stay with the Holiday Inn & Suites DIA. I was so very happy to hear that you had any enjoyable stay. We had just recently upgraded all of our pillows, so it is very nice to hear that our guests enjoy them. I also want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is the feedback from our guest that keeps us striving for perfection. We look forward to your next visit.

Cara Barker
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Not much to say - it was a Holiday Inn like all of the rest. The room was clean and comfortable.
Convenient location - by the airport. It was a bt confusing since there are 2 Hoidy Inns rit net to each other.
This location does not include breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear HCoppin,

I would like to thank you for posting comment on your recent stay. Without the feedback of our customers we would not be able to correct the issue that can unfortunately occur from day to day. I was disappointed to hear that you experienced some confusion with the two Holiday Inns being right next to each other. As a full service hotel our restaurant is here to provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. I am sorry to hear that you were not informed of the packages that include breakfast. I apologize if these issues caused any inconveniences in your travels. As a valued guest, your feedback is highly appreciated. We look forward to serving you better on your next visit to the Denver area.

Cara Barker
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Needed to stay one night near airport; hotel shuttle was fast picking me up at airport, and you make a reservation for what time you need it in the morning to return to airport. Arrived exactly on time. room was clean, all good. Really am baffled by all the negative reviews. As an airport hotel, which is what it is, it was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
Thank StRaymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Hello StRaymond,

I would first like to thank you for your recent stay with us and I was so happy to hear that you had any enjoyable stay. I also want to thank you for taking the time to write a revue. It is the feedback from our guest that keeps us striving for perfection. We look forward to your next visit.

Cara Barker
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steamboat Springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for the park and fly option and found that the hotel had poor, unreliable and unfriendly shuttle service. There are also few dining options in the area. The rooms were nice and check-in was easy but if your main reason for staying is the ease of having shuttle service than I would suggest staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDIA, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Sbpeed,
I would like to thank you for posting comment on your recent stay. Without the feedback of our customers we would not be able to correct the issue that can unfortunately occur from day to day. I was disappointed to hear that you experienced an unfriendly shuttle service. As an airport property our shuttle service is very important to us. I apologize if these issues caused any inconveniences in your travels. I will be working with the shuttle drives to ensure these issue do not happen again.

As a valued guest, your feedback is highly appreciated. We look forward to serving you better on your next future visit to Denver.

Cara Barker
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Address: 6900 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#44 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest full service hotel near Denver International Airport, the closest hotel to DIA/(DEN). With convenient access to I-70, E-470 & I-25, the Holiday Inn and Suites Denver Airport has been designed to make your travel experience pleasurable and hassle free. Guest will enjoy our complimentary shuttle service, Sporting News Grill restaurant & bar, as well as onsite car rental conveniently located on the property. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as , 100% smoke free facility, indoor pool/whirlpool, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high speed internet access and over 6,000 square feet of convention space that can comfortably accommodate up to 450 people. Our opportune location provides our guest with access to many Denver area attractions such as, Coors Field, Invesco at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Denver Coliseum, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Red Rocks Amphitheater,16th Street Mall, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver Zoo and the Denver Art Museum. Situated at the Denver Airport Center, we are centrally located in between Fort Collins, Boulder, Colorado Springs, Vail, Aspen, Keystone, Breckenridge, Winter Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, Estes Park, Steamboat Springs, Glenwood Springs, Black Hawk, Central City, Garden of the Gods, and many more Colorado destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Denver Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing