We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review would be "Very Good" if not for rude front desk staff and low level of service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Ranked #79 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The room and hotel itself is newer and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was up to date. The best part is that the hotel is only a few minutes away from the airport. I had a 8am flight and we left at 6:30am to get to the airport. We were there in moments. Parking is free and plentiful. There are also a couple of restaurants close to the hotel.

As my title states, I would have given the hotel a very good rating however the service is lacking. The young lady at the front desk expressed little to no interest in helping us check in. There is another Holiday Inn directly in front of the Holiday Inn Express. When we arrived I wasn't sure I was at the correct hotel and I asked her to look us up. I got the feeling I was inconveniencing her..... and when we asked her to look up our Gold account we got the same response....

There is free internet at the hotel which is nice. We weren't given the passcode at the front desk and when we called down to get the code we got a similar response to our front desk experience.

If it weren't for the convenient location we probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DES_travels_alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport. Thank you for taking the time to share about your service experience, I want to apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel as this is not typical of how we take care our valued guests. Please give me a call sometime and the opportunity to make this right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

Nice hotel with Holiday Express Standard closest to Denver Airport which makes it a good choice for late arrivals or early departures. Large and clean rooms offer everything you need for a comfortable night. Restaurant and bar next door in Holiday Inn. For longer stays the location within this very remote "hotel city" with numerous hotels is not a good selection because there is a very limited choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

We appreciate your business and the comments you have shared about your experience at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning the dining options in the area. We are in an area with fewer options than most, however, Sporting News Grill, Dicicco's, Ruby Tuesday's and Village Inn are all within walking distance and we have several other major chains just minutes away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Great hotel and location, very conformtable when in transit. Everyone made us feel warm and welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport and sharing about your experience. We appreciate your business. Come see us the next time you are at the Denver Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This hotel is not to bad. There is nothing fancy. Just the average Holiday Inn express. I do love the breakfast buffet thay have. Only one negative thing to say about this place . When you walk up to the lobby there was a lot of ice by the entry door. Had to ask if thay could put some salt down so nobody whould fall when thay are getting out of the car or shuttle bus.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godfather101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

We just want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel. Your safety is always important to us and we appreciate you letting us know about your concerns. We hope you will come and see us again the next time you are passing through Denver..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

This is a brand new facility - we had 5 people - 2 adults and 3 kids. These hotel rooms are definitely built for 4 even with small kids. There was really no place on the floor or at the foot of the bed for an extra kid to sleep. We were there for 12 hours so not really worth an extra room. It was neat, clean and new but very small.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenadove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to talk about your stay at our hotel. The next time you are traveling to Denver with your family give me a call and we will treat you to a suite upgrade to help accommodate your entire family comfortably. We appreciate your business...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My family stayed here on our way back from the Rockies. The room was clean and the queen beds comfortable. As a result, we got a good night's sleep before heading home early the next morning. The price was reasonable and the complimentary airport shuttle came in handy when trying to catch our morning flight home.

Since I was traveling with a family of four, we had a lot of luggage with us. While I did not expect this hotel to have bellman service like a more expensive hotel, the layout could have been better. The elevators were in a narrow hallway on each floor, including the lobby. As a result, maneuvering the luggage cart was a challenge if you are not a bellman for a living. As a result, the cart with all our stuff got stuck numerous times between the lobby and our room on the 4th floor. I tried to get help but there was only one person behind the desk and she was swamped with many people checking in after the New Year's holiday. Also, when traveling with young children, we generated some last minute laundry. I called ahead to find out if the hotel had laundry facilities and they did. However, the laundry room was very bare - only one washer, one dryer, and an ice machine. It also smelled musty. If you needed detergent or change, you have to go back downstairs to the front desk and wait in line behind others checking in to get those items.

If you stay here, you will get a good night's sleep and a complimentary ride to the airport. However, pack light (or if you have a lot of stuff, just make multiple trips and don't use the cart) and do your laundry before you get here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cape171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Big clean rooms, free wifi, complementary airport shuttle, rich breakfast, very reasonable price. You will not ask for more from your airport hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope whenever your in Denver you make Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver Airport your home away from home...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport

Address: 6910 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £81 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel near Denver International Airport, the closest hotel to DIA/(DEN). With convenient access to I-70, I-470 & I-25, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver Airport has been designed to make your travel experience pleasurable and hassle free. Guests will enjoy our complimentary shuttle service, dining options, as well as on site car rental conveniently located at our front desk. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, 100% smoke free facility, indoor pool and whirlpool, enhanced bath collection, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Our opportune location provides our guest with access to many Denver area attractions such as, Coors Field, Invesco at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Denver Coliseum, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Red Rocks Amphitheater, Bandimere Speedway, 16th Street Mall, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver Zoo and the Denver Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing