We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Ranked #75 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Lamar, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place for the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed with a friend at the Holiday Inn Express. It was very clean and they were very accommodating in the morning when we had to leave for the airport at 6:00 a.m. The lady at the front desk rounded up breakfast for all of us --- and there was quite a group. I thought that was especially nice of her. She could have left us with just coffee. I also parked my car for the week and all was good when I got back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kstocologirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to exceed your expectations. We just want to thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at our hotel. Please come back on your next trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    112
    75
    23
    14
See reviews for
89
81
31
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I've been in and out of the Denver Airport hotels for the past 5 years now - taking the family on ski vacations in the mountains. There are a lot of great hotels by the airport to choose from, but this isn't one of them. The only reason we ended up here was because of our flight being cancelled unexpectedly - this is the hotel that Air Canada put us up in for the night. The staff were unhelpful in every possible way. When I asked for extra keys as our children had to take a separate room, we were told that they were all out of keys. When we asked for the number of a nearby pizza delivery, we were given a number for one that was out of business. In an attempt to arrange a time to get the airport shuttle back in the morning for our rescheduled flight, we were told that the shuttle was full from 7am to 9am - apparently they could only take 5 passengers at a time, every half hour! When my husband asked if the Holiday Inn across the parking lot might be able to take us to the airport, the gal at the counter shrugged and asked if he'd like the phone number for that hotel. Fortunately, we were able to get a ride with the Holiday Inn across the parking lot - no help from the Holiday Inn express! With so many hotels to choose from in the Denver Airport area, I'd definitely never choose this one.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dobfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
We just want to apologize for the frustrating experience you and your family had at our hotel, just as your stay here was unexpected so was your arrival to the hotel as the airline never informed us that they were sending an entire plane of already frustrated customers to us, the confusion with the vouchers and the hotel you were supposed to be at were unexpected as well. We are very sorry that we were not able to make the situation better and overcome the obstacles once you arrived. Please give me a call to discuss this further and please reconsider giving us a chance in the future under better circumstances and we promise to make your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dru_travels_alot
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

The room and hotel itself is newer and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was up to date. The best part is that the hotel is only a few minutes away from the airport. I had a 8am flight and we left at 6:30am to get to the airport. We were there in moments. Parking is free and plentiful. There are also a couple of restaurants close to the hotel.

As my title states, I would have given the hotel a very good rating however the service is lacking. The young lady at the front desk expressed little to no interest in helping us check in. There is another Holiday Inn directly in front of the Holiday Inn Express. When we arrived I wasn't sure I was at the correct hotel and I asked her to look us up. I got the feeling I was inconveniencing her..... and when we asked her to look up our Gold account we got the same response....

There is free internet at the hotel which is nice. We weren't given the passcode at the front desk and when we called down to get the code we got a similar response to our front desk experience.

If it weren't for the convenient location we probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DES_travels_alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport. Thank you for taking the time to share about your service experience, I want to apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel as this is not typical of how we take care our valued guests. Please give me a call sometime and the opportunity to make this right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moelln, Germany
Level Contributor
135 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Nice hotel with Holiday Express Standard closest to Denver Airport which makes it a good choice for late arrivals or early departures. Large and clean rooms offer everything you need for a comfortable night. Restaurant and bar next door in Holiday Inn. For longer stays the location within this very remote "hotel city" with numerous hotels is not a good selection because there is a very limited choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
We appreciate your business and the comments you have shared about your experience at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning the dining options in the area. We are in an area with fewer options than most, however, Sporting News Grill, Dicicco's, Ruby Tuesday's and Village Inn are all within walking distance and we have several other major chains just minutes away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Great hotel and location, very conformtable when in transit. Everyone made us feel warm and welcome.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport and sharing about your experience. We appreciate your business. Come see us the next time you are at the Denver Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

This hotel is not to bad. There is nothing fancy. Just the average Holiday Inn express. I do love the breakfast buffet thay have. Only one negative thing to say about this place . When you walk up to the lobby there was a lot of ice by the entry door. Had to ask if thay could put some salt down so nobody whould fall when thay are getting out of the car or shuttle bus.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godfather101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
We just want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel. Your safety is always important to us and we appreciate you letting us know about your concerns. We hope you will come and see us again the next time you are passing through Denver..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
153 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

This is a brand new facility - we had 5 people - 2 adults and 3 kids. These hotel rooms are definitely built for 4 even with small kids. There was really no place on the floor or at the foot of the bed for an extra kid to sleep. We were there for 12 hours so not really worth an extra room. It was neat, clean and new but very small.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenadove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to talk about your stay at our hotel. The next time you are traveling to Denver with your family give me a call and we will treat you to a suite upgrade to help accommodate your entire family comfortably. We appreciate your business...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Address: 6910 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel near Denver International Airport, the closest hotel to DIA/(DEN). With convenient access to I-70, I-470 & I-25, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver Airport has been designed to make your travel experience pleasurable and hassle free. Guests will enjoy our complimentary shuttle service, dining options, as well as on site car rental conveniently located at our front desk. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, 100% smoke free facility, indoor pool and whirlpool, enhanced bath collection, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Our opportune location provides our guest with access to many Denver area attractions such as, Coors Field, Invesco at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Denver Coliseum, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Red Rocks Amphitheater, Bandimere Speedway, 16th Street Mall, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver Zoo and the Denver Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing