We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Ranked #76 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel by its location and past success with Holiday Inn Express. I was warmly greeted by front desk staff, he asked if we needed a shuttle, he gave me address info to a local restaurant I had heard about, and later searched the closed kitchen to provide me with some larger glasses.

Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable we had slept on in a hotel for quite some time. We decided to head for DIA instead of having the free breakfast, although it did look tempting and the dining room was very nice and clean.

I wouldn't hesitate to stop again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for sharing about your good experience, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    115
    75
    24
    14
See reviews for
89
83
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The room was handicapped and they didn't tell us, so no where to hang a suit to wear for the next day travel. It was just odd. The room was fine. The bed was fine. The shuttle was slow and wanted to complain that people didn't know where to meet him, yet the drivers don't communicate any information on your departure.

Just a run of the mill motel six like experience. I like the staybridge hotel across the street better and i think it was a little less expensive. will book there for next trips out of dia early morning.

Room Tip: don't get near the elelavators AND ask for top floor. we had very noisy clunking around people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear lkilley,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the shuttle service prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensville, Montana
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Had a layover in Denver on our way home and picked the HIE close to the airport to stay in. It was late when we arrived and the young man manning the front desk was a real pleasure. He had our reservation ready to go and was very cordial and accommodating which was nice after a long day of air travel.
The room was well proportioned, very clean and, as usual, the bed very comfortable.
After a nice breakfast in the hotel break room we received the same courteous, personal service on checking out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
I am glad we were able to make your stay more enjoyable. Please come and see us again.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a good value hotel managed by friendly and accommodating staff. My room was clean although dated.
My overnight stay was for business purposes, during which I needed internet access. The quality of the internet provided was very poor, almost unusable for long periods. Staff tried to correct the problem, without success. Other guests I spoke to at breakfast had the same complaint. I cannot return to stay at this hotel with such poor internet quality. However, if you don't need internet, then the hotel has my recommendation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gumnut66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
We are so sorry you experienced internet problems during your stay. We were having some server issues for a few days but everything has been fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Unfortunately Denver International Airport has no on-site hotel. There is a cluster of hotels about ten minutes per shuttle from the terminal and this is one of them, The check-in was efficient and fast although we had no reservation. The room was modern, well equipped, and sufficiently quiet. They even have an indoor pool open 24 hours. Not much to criticise although slightly pricy with around 140 bucks for a kings bedroom.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidelbergman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for staying with and sharing about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
182 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel is just fine for a night or two near the airport. Breakfast should be served a little earlier - they told us it started at 6:30 but we had to take a shuttle at 6 due to them only running every 30 minutes. As we walked to the shuttle though at 6 there was already people eating so maybe the night crew just doesn't know what time breakfast starts at. The shuttle driver in the AM was nice, but had friends on the shuttle and completely missed our requested stop to make his friends got their stop. On the way back the driver took almost 45 minutes to show up - claimed there was 3 shuttles running but if there was there is no physical way it would be that long in between pickups. the hotel shares the shuttle with 3 other hotels and does stops at both sides so be prepared for a long delay - There are better hotels on Tower road offering better shuttle service which is a key feature of a airport hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We are very sorry to hear about the experience you had with our shuttle service, we are working to improve our services based on our customers feedback. We sincerely apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel was absolutely fine for an overnight stay (while acclimatising before heading to the ski fields the following day). We weren't waiting for too long at Denver Airport for the shuttle (around 20 minutes or so) and it was really easy to navigate across the car park to the restaurant for dinner at the Holiday Inn (rather than the Holiday Inn Express, which was our hotel). Not having stayed at the Holiday Inn, I don't know what the difference is between the two - perhaps the rates...? Breakfast (included in the rate) was pretty cursory but adequate (we had toast and tea), and the courtesy shuttle back to the airport was efficient and the driver was very friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels_with_Em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hixdia, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thanks for pointing out the great amenities at our hotel. We are a great place to stay at the beginning or the end of a trip to the beautiful Colorado mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Address: 6910 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-6333
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel near Denver International Airport, the closest hotel to DIA/(DEN). With convenient access to I-70, I-470 & I-25, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver Airport has been designed to make your travel experience pleasurable and hassle free. Guests will enjoy our complimentary shuttle service, dining options, as well as on site car rental conveniently located at our front desk. Experience luxurious accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily, 100% smoke free facility, indoor pool and whirlpool, enhanced bath collection, business center, fitness area, wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Our opportune location provides our guest with access to many Denver area attractions such as, Coors Field, Invesco at Mile High, Pepsi Center, Denver Coliseum, Colorado Convention Center, Denver Center for the Performing Arts, Red Rocks Amphitheater, Bandimere Speedway, 16th Street Mall, Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Denver Zoo and the Denver Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing