We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would definately recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Gillette, WY, United States
1 review
“Would definately recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Beautiful hotel, incredibly friendly and helpful staff. They do everything quickly. Room service in 20 mins, breakfast is wonderful and the whole atmosphere is a pleasure. Definately book here!!! I will definately be staying here the next time we are in Denver. It felt like home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kimberlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for your great comments on your recent stay with us. Embassy Suites is a wonderful place for the family. Where else can you have a two room suite, complimentary full and bountiful breakfast buffet and complimentary two hour evening reception. We appreciate your business and hope to see you and your family on your next visit! -Greg McKenna Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    257
    82
    32
    24
See reviews for
331
149
32
299
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erlanger, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very clean hotel, friendly staff and great breakfast. The breakfast staff is very welcoming and pleasant in the morning. I would recommend this hotel to others. Great location as well, easy access to the freeway and to the business location I was visiting. The only down fall would be the dinner service, during the evening reception, we choose to eat a meal and the bar staff was slow at taking our orders.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate the comments about our staff and our amazing breakfast. I hate to hear about the issues you had with dinners service but you can be confident I will follow up on them. We have some great servers and a excellent menu and I apologize for the slow service you experienced . We hope you stay with us again soon- Kind Regards -Greg McKenna- Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Chose this Embassy Suites as we had an early flight the next morning. The guest rooms had all been recently renovated, according to staff. Our room was not ready but we were given a corner room with a conference area, which was quite large and a bit upscale. The linens and pillows were nice, and everything was clean. The bar area had a sink, mini-fridge and microwave, as well as a coffee maker. Flat screen TV in both rooms. Although the public area will be renovated later this year, it didn't look old or shabby. The Manager's Reception was better than okay, with fresh vegetables, cheese, chips and salsa and lots of free alcoholic drinks (but no choice on wine, just one red and one white, not a brand we would buy). The breakfast was excellent, cooked to order omelettes, fresh fruit, pastries, etc. plus coffe and tea. Although there was a softball tournament and several teams were staying here, the servers and preparers kept the buffet stocked adequately. This location is not very close to any entertainment except one mall maybe 15 minutes away. The only restaurants are in the mall. Basically an industrial area, but very convenient to the airport, which was a plus for us. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank bcbsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review on out hotel staff. Many of our employees have been here a long time and it is because of the 'family like' atmosphere that keep them here. We have tremendous employees and loyal guests. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again - Greg McKenna - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is a recently renovated ES property. The rooms are fresh with modern furniture, the bathrooms redone. They are in the process of painting the exterior. The staff is pleasant and helpful, the breakfast and reception very good as always. The hotel is convenient to the airport, but there are no restaurants close by (within walking distance). I had to eat in the hotel restaurant one night and it was surprisingly good. Highway access is good both on and especially off.

The new frosted glass with no shades means a lot of light in the sitting area, and the ac did it get very cool no matter what the setting, if I had to pick nits!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
We appreciate the great comments of our friendly staff. Thank you for taking the time to share them in your review on your recent stay with us. We are still finishing our rooms renovation and waiting for custom blinds for the suites that will eliminate the light coming through the frosted windows. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Best Regards Greg McKenna - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hewitt, TX
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Easy check in. Friendly employees. Only complaint was the line for breakfast. There was a huge softball tourney in town and the line for breakfast stretched almost to the front desk. The three cooks were hustling, but they were overwhelmed. The hotel had managers and other employees cleaning tables, refilling milk and cereal and pastries as fast as they could. Give them props for hustling and trying. I would have suggested they put out trays of pancakes, hash browns and scrambled eggs and let guests serve themselves and take some pressure off the omelet line. Room was quiet and we slept well. There is a big mall with a Bass Pro, Target, movie theatre and lots of shops and restaurants 2 miles down the road, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoofHeartedLoudly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Very nice review on our hotel! Thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel during your recent stay with us with your family. I also appreciate you commenting on our breakfast. We do offer a breakfast buffet or you may certainly have our cook make them to order...just the way you like them! And on the breakfast cards we pass out at check in we list the best times for our guest to eat without having to wait but sometimes everyone decides to eat at the same time. Can't wait for you to come stay with us again. Best regards Greg McKenna -Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

My room was on the first floor directly across from the front desk, so I saw a lot of shadows pass by my frosted window, awkward,and a little annoying.
Oh the breakfast was awesome. Made to order omelette was perfect.
Getting ice on the first floor is tricky, After wandering around for a while I finally asked where to go and the gentleman led me to a locked room just behind the bar where he filled my bucket from an industrial ice maker? I guess I should have instinctively known this was the procedure.
The hotel is being renovated but I encountered no disturbances or inconveniences.
This property is directly off the highway so it is very convenient to get around town.

Room Tip: Stay away from the first floor, to much foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Very nice review on our hotel! Thank you for your nice comments on our hotel during your recent stay with us with your family. I also appreciate you commenting on our breakfast. we do have a wonderful staff and we hope you will stay with us again soon- Best Regards Greg McKenna -Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel is older but well maintained and the atrium courtyard is very well maintained, the rooms were very clean and very comfortable. Th hotel staff are very friendly. The food at the resturant and the snacks at the managers special were both fresh and very tasty. I will stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments on our hotel. I'd also like to thank you for your patronage. We know there are a lot of hotel choices here in Denver and we appreciate you choosing Embassy Suites Denver- Stapleton (New name)

Best Regards
Greg McKenna
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Address: 4444 Havana St, Denver, CO 80239-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#13 Family Hotel in Denver
#14 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#24 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton is the perfect combination of location, amenities, service and value. Our 210 Suite Hotel is conveniently located 15 minutes from the Denver International Airport and provides complimentary shuttle service to and from. The property is 10 minutes from Downtown Denver and the Convention Center. Surrounding a lush seven story Garden Atrium with fountains, each of our two room suites include complimentary cooked to order breakfast and a nightly Manager's reception with complimentary cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. All suites feature: Complimentary hi-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee maker, Wet bar, High definition flat screen TVs. The latest Hilton amenities. The Hotel is located 5 minutes from the Northfields Premier Shopping Center and Mall and the Stapleton Shopping District both of which offer diverse shopping, entertainment and dining options. Within two miles is Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the largest sporting park in the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver
Embassy Suites Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing