We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect if you need space”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Ranked #18 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect if you need space”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

While I rarely spend much time in my room on a business trip, having so much space is excellent. Layout of the hotel is also obvious, so no random wandering or getting lost. Great when you've had a cocktail or four and have to escort your coworkers and boss back to their rooms so you don't all end up explaining to the COO why the police are calling her...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jamison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    259
    84
    32
    24
See reviews for
334
150
32
307
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stay at Embassy Suites almost every time I travel and have come to expect the same great quality suites, breakfast, and service. This particular location is under construction as they remodel from when it was originally built to serve Stapleton Airport. The first difficulty experienced was finding that only one of the two elevators on either side of the atrium was functional; this hotel is, again, several decades old so the elevators are extremely slow on top of only two of the four working at all. I eventually climbed 5 flights of stairs. The pool area was completely closed, which no one bothered to mention, so my husband and I looked like fools going down 5 floors in bathing suites only to have another guest say that Embassy Suites had a deal with the nearby La Quinta Inn to use their pool during construction; mind you, this is Denver in January so leaving the hotel in a bathing suit is a bit ridiculous. The worst experience was getting locked into the suite's bedroom. The doors and locks were clearly brand new, but ours malfunctioned and we had to call the front desk to have them rescue us from our bedroom. The remodel looks quite nice and I am sure that once construction is completed that this location will live up to the Embassy Suites reputation, but right now, it makes for one of the worst experiences I have ever had in a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eirin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
I wanted to personally apologize for the experience you had at our hotel recently. This is certainly not the standard of service at our hotel and I can assure you that and I will share you r experience with my entire team. We are just finishing a major renovation and your concerns are being addressed! Please contact me directly on your next visit to the Denver area and I will make sure that you are well taken care of! Hope to hear from you soon!

Greg McKenna
Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton
gregm@eshgateway.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed at the Embassy for a concert at Dick's and could not have been happier with our choice. Although this hotel is not in the heart of Denver, nor walkable to almost anything, it more than makes up for that by providing friendly and welcoming service. We stayed the week before the flood ( a friend has actually sent photos saying isn't this where you stayed?) but at that time, the hotel was a typical Embassy with nice rooms, bar, indoor pool etc. But hopefully all of the same staff are there if they had to close for the water damage, because everyone who worked here was awesome. The Shuttle drivers (and they provide free shuttle to Dick's) were sociable, the breakfast staff went way above and beyond and in every way the staff (who even wore special t-shirts just for that weekend's concert) were helpful and full of smiles.
Tip: The free shuttle will also take you to the grocery store/ liquor store!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kabrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I specifically pick Embassy Suites for all my trips; however, this location is under construction. Albiet the rooms were very quiet and no noise was detected after 5pm or earlier than 9am, the pool, hot tub and workout area was closed. There was a 'regular' hot breakfast, but not the make to order omlettes. The happy hour still happened, but not at a bar, there was a roll out table used as a bar. Only one elevator worked - out of 4 - and that one was so very slow!
The price was the same as though we stayed at a full facility Embassy Suites and I couldn't have been more disappointed! Make sure you call to see if construction is completed before wasting your money on this location. Every thing that sets them above the rest - in my book - was not available to me. This did not make a good visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butterfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for any problems that may have disrupted your stay.We know there are a lot of hotel choices here in Denver and we appreciate you choosing Embassy Suites.
The hotel has been closed for over four months and we have had some obstacles that we are working hard to overcome. Please feel free to contact me directly to further discuss your concerns! Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments about your stay I'd also like to thank you for your patronage.


Greg McKenna
Hotel Manager
gregm@eshgateway.com
720-587-5092
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapulpa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

room was not what we were promised. elevator did not work, walked 7 flights of stairs. in the years past breakfast was made on the spot, not this year typical breakfast. If i would have nown the hotel was shut down for a few months would have looked elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Let me start out by saying thank you for staying with us on more than one occasion; your business is greatly appreciated! I did hate to read about your frustration! We have been closed for the last four months and we have run into some obstacles that we could not control and were working hard to get them completed. Can you please send me your information so I can respond to your concerns directly We want all our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations I apologize that that was not the case with your stay. I look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards

Greg McKenna
Hotel Manager
Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton
gregm@eshgateway.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitewater, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Shower head was broke and not working! Called on it and was forced to pack up our stuff and go to a different suite for us all to take showers. Got back to the room the next day and it still wasn't fixed. Had to postpone relaxation after a very long day and wait for maintenance to come to the room while we were there to fix it! Only 2 elevators working! And one of them was making loud noises and jumping and bouncing around when in use. So there was a very long wait to use the elevators that were working and it was frightening to use them once it was your turn! We counted 8 vehicles double parked in the parking lot and so we were told that we would have to park in the handicap spaces!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dedee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
.Let me start out by saying thank you for staying with us your business is greatly appreciated! I did hate to read about your frustration with your shower head and elevators. Without knowing exactly what suite(s) you've stayed in; I can't have our Chief Engineer check them for the issues..And since we re-opened we have had elevator issues but we have a team working on them and they should all be working shortly .We hope you will you to stay with us again. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other questions or concerns and I hope you r travels bring you back to Denver!

Best Regards

Greg McKenna
Hotel Manager
gregm@eshgateway.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonkawa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Once the construction gets done this hotel will be great again. Elevators were slow,2 out of 4 were non functional, breakfast was good but its' usually great. It will be again once the construction is finished and they can get back to their regular set up. Their made to order breakfast is the best. Rooms were great. Staff was awesome. Construction was the only negative.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
First, thank you so much for the kind comments made about our Embassy Suites Hotel. The hotel has been closed since September 12th do to major flooding from the massive rainstorms and we have just recently re-opened after months of hard work and many long hours. We still have a few areas to address, but the property looks better than ever, and the entire team is excited to be greeting our guests once more. And your right once the construction is complete everything will return to normal with one exception we are a brand new hotel.
Here’s hoping your travels find you returning to Denver.

Best Regards

Greg Mckenna
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Address: 4444 Havana St, Denver, CO 80239-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#13 Family Hotel in Denver
#14 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#24 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton is the perfect combination of location, amenities, service and value. Our 210 Suite Hotel is conveniently located 15 minutes from the Denver International Airport and provides complimentary shuttle service to and from. The property is 10 minutes from Downtown Denver and the Convention Center. Surrounding a lush seven story Garden Atrium with fountains, each of our two room suites include complimentary cooked to order breakfast and a nightly Manager's reception with complimentary cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. All suites feature: Complimentary hi-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee maker, Wet bar, High definition flat screen TVs. The latest Hilton amenities. The Hotel is located 5 minutes from the Northfields Premier Shopping Center and Mall and the Stapleton Shopping District both of which offer diverse shopping, entertainment and dining options. Within two miles is Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the largest sporting park in the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver
Embassy Suites Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing