We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depner Embassy Suites Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Ranked #19 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The suite was spacious and well laid out, though the décor was modern/severe - more geared toward business than family. We appreciated the fact that there was a door between the sleeping and the sitting area, which allowed my husband to watch late-night TV and me to sleep undisturbed. The complimentary breakfast was the best of any that we had on a 2-week trip of staying at a different hotel every night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,068)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

776 - 782 of 1,068 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Outside -- run down and dirty
Inside -- okay. On par with other Embassy Suites
Suites -- okay. Same setup as other Embassy Suites. Bathroom a little small. Furniture a little cheap and used.
Cleanliness -- okay. Maid service skipped our room twice in the week we stayed. Had to call down and have them bring up towels, etc. It was not because we were in our room, we were out most of the day. By the time we arrived in the evening, we could not get our room serviced as housekeeping was already gone for the day.
Staff -- most were great.
Breakfast -- good.
Room Service Food -- had room service several times, service was great and food was good..
Location -- very good. Close to Stapleton. Close to Highway. Close to airport.
Price -- we had a corporate rate so it was okay. Definitely not worth the going rate (I think it is $159 per night).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomandcynthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us, the feedback gives us the opportunity to improve both our service and product. Unfortunately we agree that the exterior of the building looked a bit below par during your visit. This issue is scheduled to addressed right after Memorial Day when the parking lot is resurfaced, and color added to the landscaping beds around the hotel. Saying the weather played a big factor in the timing of the upgrades sounds like an excuse, but that did have a big influence on our schedule. Please accept our apology for not meeting/exceeding your expectations, and if I can be of any further assistance do not hesitate to call me direct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I chose this hotel as I like the price, size and tend to stay in this brand. This location was cleaner and larger than some of the other. I was very pleased! No wait at check-in! I was greeted upon my arrival, I was helped with my bags as I was leaving. Great service! I will book there again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Was on a trip to see my boy in Fort Collins and stayed here on the last night of my trip. I stay with Embassy suites three or so times a year and this place is on par with the good ones. Front desk ladies were friendly and helpful. Room was as expected - two clean rooms with a decent bed and two tv's. Breakfast is the best part of a stay at an Embassy Suites and this hotel hit the mark just fine. Its not the Ritz or Motel 6 but it is clean, comfortable and the staff were nice. The hotel is just down the street from a big complex with restaurants, a movie theater and big Bass Pro Shop. It was about a 20 or so minutes to the airport from here as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Is_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

A decent hotel post refurb, handy for I70, not too far from airport and decent price. The downtown hotel is better for dining but much more expensive and you pay for parking. Overall a decent hotel for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The remodel really brought this place back to life. We've stayed here before and quit coming. Now the place feels inviting and the staff is great. Even the pool area got a facelift.
There is a nice shopping area close by with great shops.
We would definitely come back if the need arises.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank serranofj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It's a bit older but adequate. The room was comfortable and the staff were friendly and accommodating. I didn't use the shuttle but it will take you to the very nice Northfield shopping center which has plenty of eating and entertainment options. My biggest issue was with the restaurant wait staff, who were a little too relaxed in front of the guests. Joking with each other, about each other, competing for tables with each other, putting hands on the guests. Free happy hour and awesome breakfast bar, free wifi. Convenient to the interstate, close to airport. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms near elevators are noisy. Some rooms are directly opposite the ice/vending areas; I would avo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton

Address: 4444 Havana St, Denver, CO 80239-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Denver
#14 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#24 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £94 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton is the perfect combination of location, amenities, service and value. Our 210 Suite Hotel is conveniently located 15 minutes from the Denver International Airport and provides complimentary shuttle service to and from. The property is 10 minutes from Downtown Denver and the Convention Center. Surrounding a lush seven story Garden Atrium with fountains, each of our two room suites include complimentary cooked to order breakfast and a nightly Manager's reception with complimentary cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. All suites feature: Complimentary hi-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee maker, Wet bar, High definition flat screen TVs. The latest Hilton amenities. The Hotel is located 5 minutes from the Northfields Premier Shopping Center and Mall and the Stapleton Shopping District both of which offer diverse shopping, entertainment and dining options. Within two miles is Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the largest sporting park in the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver
Embassy Suites Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing