We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Ranked #17 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loud”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Before you book this be aware that you are straying in a pet friendly hotel. And they do not keep non pet rooms seperate. We were kept awake two nights in a row by a whining dog in the next room. Despite two calls to the front desk the dog continued to whine for hours on end. If you book ask to make sure they keep you away from pet rooms!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MnhuskerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregMckenna, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. Our property has been a pet friendly hotel for a number of years with much success. When we have encountered minor problems with a pet, the owners have always been very responsive to the needs of the hotel and our other guests. From your comments, the issue was the lack of response from our team, more so than the lonely dog. We have had some pointed discussions with our front office team about the importance of immediate responses to guest needs and concerns. Simply listening to a problem is not enough, action must be taken to find a solution to that problem. Please accept our apology for failing to meet or exceed your needs during your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    286
    87
    33
    25
See reviews for
368
164
34
325
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

All in all, I was very pleased with our decision to stay here. We have family in the Stapleton area, and usually stay at one of the hotels on Quebec. But the "new" Central Park road has made it easier to consider properties to the east.

From a noise standpoint, the "suite" aspect really saves this place. Otherwise, the noise from the atrium would be a real problem. While in the outer room of the suite, the atrium noise is very noticeable. But when you move to the bedroom and close the door, it's not an issue at all. The room itself was in fine shape with no problems. Well, aside from the smoke detector, which has a light that provides the room an amber glow. (Note to people who build hotels. The darker a room is, the easier it is to sleep. Pick the smoke detector without a light.)

The only service gripe I had is that at about 4:30 in the afternoon, someone knocked on the door, announced "Housekeeping" and immediately unlocked and began opening the room door before I could respond. Since the room had already been made, I'm not sure why they were coming around. If I had been expecting a visitor, I certainly wouldn't have jumped in the shower! Towel around my waist, I was able to dash to the door and keep her from opening it all the way. Guess that'll teach me to leave the "do not disturb" sign on the door at all times.

Very good location just off I-70. I didn't partake in the free evening receptions, but they drew nice crowds.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Embassy Suites is one of my favorite brands within the Hilton family. This property is in the middle of the industrial belt just outside Denver, so if you don't have business here, choose a different property. Don't get me wrong, the property is a traditional Embassy Suites, if you stayed at a good one before this one will be just like it but it is located in an industrial area so don't come here on vacation. I was working near by so it was perfectly located for me. The rooms are typical for this brand, large and comfortable, the beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is the best of any hotel that includes the breakfast in their room price. It is hot, and a la carte! All Embassy Suites have a large atrium that is closed with glass skylights. This property is not different but when we were hit by a nearby Tornado I doubted the wisdom of been on the top floor. The hotel manager confessed to me that he was concern too but the glass held up and we were very safe inside our room. A great stay at another Hilton branded property!

Room Tip: Don't choose the top floor if you are bother by the noise of rain, it can get loud. Lower floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed_Marquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wonderful evening reception, great wait staff. Clean rooms. Good dine in food. Hotel staff was pleasant. The breakfast dining area was large, we were not cramped. I liked the closed off "den" portion of the room. It added more privacy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Meagan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many, many times over the past 16 years and we LOVE it. Last year they were caught in a freak flood and closed for a little over 4 months. While they were closed they did a complete overhaul/remodel. The hotel went from homey/cozy to very modern. The look is very nice but it caught us by surprise. Even though the hotel interior changed the staff did not. They are still awesome!!! Nathaniel retired and we missed him. Big Mama was taking a couple days off so we missed her too. They're just like old friends. A new look didn't change the way we feel about staying at our favorite Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: We always stay away from the elevator and the vending areas. Corners are particularly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msjradennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff at this location was extremely helpful and attentive. Facilities were very clean. Cook to order Breakfast was excellent and Evening drink refreshments were good. Access to the freeway was excellent. Recommend staying here for both business and personal travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Arnold A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis, Vatican City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The staff were above average as was the breakfast. The evening beverages were exceptional as evidence by the voluntary tipping. The location is minutes drive away from whatever ever you choose, movies, restaurants shopping, the airport and downtown Denver.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Harrison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Address: 4444 Havana St, Denver, CO 80239-2926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#13 Family Hotel in Denver
#14 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#24 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Denver Stapleton is the perfect combination of location, amenities, service and value. Our 210 Suite Hotel is conveniently located 15 minutes from the Denver International Airport and provides complimentary shuttle service to and from. The property is 10 minutes from Downtown Denver and the Convention Center. Surrounding a lush seven story Garden Atrium with fountains, each of our two room suites include complimentary cooked to order breakfast and a nightly Manager's reception with complimentary cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. All suites feature: Complimentary hi-speed internet access, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee maker, Wet bar, High definition flat screen TVs. The latest Hilton amenities. The Hotel is located 5 minutes from the Northfields Premier Shopping Center and Mall and the Stapleton Shopping District both of which offer diverse shopping, entertainment and dining options. Within two miles is Dick's Sporting Goods Park, home of the Colorado Rapids and the largest sporting park in the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Denver
Embassy Suites Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing