We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Are docents always there?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Mile Historic Park

Four Mile Historic Park
Ranked #90 of 247 things to do in Denver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: On the banks of Cherry Creek, just four miles from downtown Denver, Four Mile Historic Park is a 12 acre oasis featuring Denver's oldest standing structure, pioneer exhibits, special events for all ages, and guided tours that transport visitors to Colorado's frontier past. Once a wayside inn and stage stop, Four Mile House and grounds are the setting for unique family, student, senior and rental activities that offer visitors a unique experience apart from the bustle of their busy lives.
Denver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Are docents always there?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

My students enjoyed it but I hesitate to take my grandchildren unless the docents are available. Really okay but not compared to similar historical parks.

Helpful?
Thank kkoDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Good for all ages. History, demonstrations, learn how Denverites used to live. Really a nice area and good people working there. Lots of parking.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank smad1son126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Historic Adventure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

We visited this park because our young children have been studying pioneers of America and reading the Little House series. Our trip was on a beautiful day, but melting snow covered the grounds. (Hard to use a stroller on the grounds!) Our tour guide did a wonderful job and presented the information in a fun way. Based on walking around the grounds, I'd imagine this park would be much more fun in the warmer months when displays & activities were going on. We spent just over an hour there, but enjoyed it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Naep4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Four Mile House is Historic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

We live near the park and have attended several events and fun family activities at the park. It is a great family location to enjoy and is authentic history of Denver.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shfergu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
331 reviews
157 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A Historic Area In The Middle of The City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Four Mile House Historic Park is located very close to where I live. Take a step back in time. They host various events through out the year. The biggest is the 4th of July Fireworks Display, which I can see and here from my house.

Helpful?
1 Thank JAYDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Four Mile Historic Park also viewed

 

Been to Four Mile Historic Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing