We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diamonds Are Forever”

Denver Museum of Nature & Science
Book In Advance
More Info
US$29.99*
and up
Mile High Culture Pass
Ranked #4 of 251 things to do in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Denver Museum of Nature & Science is the Rocky Mountain region’s leading resource for informal science education. A variety of exhibitions, programs, and activities help Museum visitors experience the natural wonders of Colorado, Earth, and the universe.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Diamonds Are Forever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

there's so much to see and do, emphasis on INVOLVEMENT, in a variety of areas on science, 2 things not to be forgotten, they have a gentleman who's really up on the space program, and wow, can he tell a story of 2, a fascinating person with a wealth of info you can't find in a book, and 2, those awesome rocks, simply exquisite, diamonds, precious jewels, wow...........

Helpful?
Thank drdunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,925 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,012
    709
    165
    27
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing collections”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Any visit to the museum will be worthwhile, and you can always expect something different. We are members, and enjoy going numerous time a year. We have experienced Real Pirates and amazing reptiles as special exhibits, and the permanent exhibits are always enjoyable. We always see something new because the exhibits are so detailed. They have an outstanding dinoaur collection.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank bcliff55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kids love dinos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

My kids are totally into volcanoes and dinosaurs. I'm happy to encourage them and we had a wonderful visit. Need to allow a few hours for everything

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland, Arkansas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

The museum was priced very reasonable for the size and content. The gem and mineral section was outstanding. In the 3 hours we had there, we didn't cover half of the museum. Will go back the next time we are in the Denver area. The restaurant had a large salad bar. The food was very fresh and reasonable.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great health exhibit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We love science museums so five hours is standard for us (no imax or other big films done) This one had by far the best health/body exhibit I have ever done. We spent 1.5 hours there and did not even see the video. It was so cool to measure parts of the body, perform different tasks and get a print out at the end. We conducted science experiments on bacteria and looked at our own living cells under the microscope - how cool is that for a nine year old instead of waiting until high school. We got the goggles, gloves and lab coats to look like pros.
We also enjoyed space and the gems. For the younger set the discovery zone gives lots of things to do. There is lots of room to move around and plenty to see, including a great view of Denver from the fourth floor. Plenty of bathroom facilities, decent food offered in the cafe at a reasonable price and the usual fare at the museum shop.
Good value for the money and solid entertainment value. The third floor held the least excitement for us, but maybe we were also ready to be outside again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Campo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denver Museum of Nature & Science also viewed

 

Been to Denver Museum of Nature & Science? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing