We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY, GREAT LOCATION”
Review of The Cambridge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cambridge
Reviewed 12 January 2011

My wife and I stayed here while on a pleasure trip to Denver and the National Western Stockshow. The proximity of The Cambridge to downtown Denver is excellent. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The bed and linens were very nice. Our stay was quiet and relaxing. The manager Susie was very helpful and easy to work with. We would stay here again, and recommend The Cambridge to anyone looking for an economical, comfortable, and convenient place to stay in the heart of downtown Denver

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyvapoika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2010

Suzi, the manager, was very helpful and accommodating. She found out we were there for a surgery and went out of her way to provide exactly what we needed without our asking. I feel like I made a good friend. The location is ideal; only two blocks to 16th Street Mall and main bus station. I never felt threatened walking after dark. It was very quiet. I will always choose The Cambridge Suites when in Denver.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabee98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

The Cambridge is a nice and quiet hotel to stay at. It is a no frills hotel, but was adequate for my needs. I was in Denver for a conference and the The Cambridge was an inexpensive choice for accomodations. The hotel is within walking distance of the Colorado Conference Centre (6 blocks), the Capitol Building (literally at the top of the road), the US Mint and 2 blocks from the 16th Street Mall and free shuttle service that traverses the mall.

Suzie the building Manager, is a fountain of information and very pleasant.

If you are not looking for the frills of a "full" hotel, the Cambridge should meet your needs adequately.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

The Cambridge was an excellent location at a fraction of the price we found for other properties in the vicinity. The staff were extremely helpful from the initial reservation to the manager at the property. The apartment had a kitchen which was nice for breakfast and late night snacks after a busy day touring the mountains and watching Cardinal and Rockies baseball games. When we decided to venture outside the downtown area we were within walking distance to all public transportion (buses, trains, cabs, Amtrak). We only had two issues with the property: 1) there was an unusual odor in the unit we had which never seemed to go away, even with the windows open and 2) there was no individual heat/cooling system in each unit so if the air was on in the building it was on in all the apartments the only option we had was to close the vents. We were there during a cold snap and the unit got pretty cool a couple nights but not unbareable by any means. If we or our friends/family plan a trip to Denver we would definitely recommend The Cambridge for a location in the downtown area that is reasonably priced and convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CardinalFanForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Our stay at the Cambridge was so nice, we can't wait to stay there again. The room was beautiful. We loved being in a quit place where we could enjoy our privacy. The room was very clean and the decor was very tasteful. It is conveniently located and so close to the Capital building and other downtown establishments and hospitals. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoDolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

From the gracious entry area where crystal and mahogany impress with simplicity, to the quiet achieved by the solid building structure of years gone by, staying here was such a pleasure. Loved the funky elevator! With comfortable furnishings, cable TV, handy appliances for cooking, one can feel more at home. The location was wonderful, from the park by the State House to the easy walk two blocks to the electric bus, entertainment centers and shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChampPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
934 reviews
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cambridge

Address: 1560 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1726
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Denver
Price Range: £54 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cambridge 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cambridge Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing