We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice bike/walk path” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherry Creek Trail

Cherry Creek Trail
Ranked #29 of 247 things to do in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Parallels its namesake creek for 15 miles.
Plattsmouth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice bike/walk path”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very nice path. Wide enough to get around people. Mostly smooth with a few bumps. I ride part of it about 3 times a week. Amazing how far you can go from downtown Denver and still be on the trail. One spot around Arapaho just south of the Cherry Creek Reservoir the trail goes into a neighborhood and you have to work your way across Arapaho to get back onto the trail. They need to finish the trail all the way through there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank EarthTraveler0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    105
    22
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I live off the path and use it multiple times per week. I am writing this review to warn new comers that some of the bicyclists on the path treat it as the Tour de France. Be very careful, and don't have your music too loud so you can't hear them announce "on your left." Most bikers are considerate, but some are just rude and almost knock you down if you are walking or riding slower than they want to.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MissColoradoBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was amazing my kids and I had a fantastic time ! I would recommend it for a day out and a good bit of exercise

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great biking, riding area to see Denver”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

On our first trip and enjoyed the walk to Confluence park on this trail which is conveniently split into cycling on one side and walkers/runners on the other. Nice place to get some exercise and can dip in the water at the end.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyontheMove_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
131 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Scenic, quiet, energizing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Denver has some of the best bike paths anywhere. You can ride for many miles on interconnected trails. This one meanders along Cherry Creek, safely away from traffic above. A fun ride

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cherry Creek Trail also viewed

 

Been to Cherry Creek Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing