We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Tour!!!!”

Denver Inside and Out
Ranked #8 of 37 Fun & Games in Denver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: As of January, 1st 2016 Denver Inside and Out is excited to be exclusively offering an Urban Adventure Scavenger Hunt that can be completed in approximately 2 hours at a leisurely pace. The cost is $29.95 and can be shared with as many people as you like.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
“Awesome Tour!!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This is an interactive tour, with live characters, secret redezvous, and hidden clues thoughout the city. The tour is based around a real event so it was awesome to see these characters come to life and tell their part of the story. The costumes and old time lingo were great! We were paired with a couple from Maryland, at a date and time set up specifically for the four of us (Mr Big put together a saturday tour just for us!). Together we walked through Denver finding clues and hints to our next destination, while learinging about the historical sites and history of the city, and its landmark buildings and statues. I brought my daughter along for the tour and we had a great time. I would definetly recommend this tour, if your looking for a more exciting participation tour. Its a tour, and a play in which the group has a part to play too!

Ive never been on a tour like this one, its a great idea, and perfect for kids.

This is a must go!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank yuen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    20
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A must do and will do again!”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

We were spending one day in Denver and am so glad we did this tour. What a well organized and fun activity to do which was educational and clerverly put together. It was my daughter's 9th bday and she said it was the BEST birthday she had so far!! We were also with 4 other kids ages 3-6 and the two older ones had so much fun reenacting some of the scenes. GREAT FUN and really worth doing if you're in the area...

Helpful?
Thank Mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A great way to discover Denver”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We'd read about this interactive tour on TA and the raves are well deserved. Mr. Big worked with us to find a time that fit into our schedule and we were paired with a lovely family with two teen-aged boys from South Carolina. We were in Denver for a choral festival the weekend before, so we knew some of the destinations but even so, we were challenged to find just where the clues were hidden. Finding your way into Union Station is an adventure in itself and Flo is quite the character. The Mint Robbery is a fascinating story and thanks to great actors and an imaginative script, they keep you on your toes until the very end. You cover a lot of territory within a few blocks and you get to some intriguing places. Highly recommended for all ages!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank anniea1b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best surprise on our trip to Denver!”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just visited Denver with my son (8) and my father and father-in-law. We booked the tour last minute based on the online reviews I had read. It definitely lived up to its reviews! The tour was very accommodating with our tour time (we just flew in that morning) and was a great way to see the city, learn a little about it's history, and have fun at the same time. There were definitely some funny, memorable moments along the tour route! Very kid-friendly too: despite every thing we did in Denver (Pikes Peak, Red Rocks, AF Academy, Rockies games) my son says this was the best part of our trip. He and I both HIGHLY recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank BrianD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Excellent Tour, Great Fun!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Our family LOVED this tour! Great way to see Downtown Denver and learn a little bit about the city. We were able to see and visit places we would not have know about without the great folks at Denver Inside and Out. It is for "kids" of all ages (we range from 10-58). We even revisited several of the areas we passed while on the scavenger hunt after we completed our "mission". We would recommend this to anyone that loves to have fun. Definitely wear comfortable shoes and be ready to have a good time!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TamBill2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denver Inside and Out also viewed

 

Been to Denver Inside and Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing