We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRONCOS VS EAGLES GAME AND BOOZE WITH BRENT”

Denver Brews Cruise
Ranked #8 of 69 Food & Drink in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Denver Brews Cruise is a mobile craft brewery tour business specializing in the personal touch utilizing the awesome relationships built on trust with all the breweries on the Denver Brews Cruise docket! Tours visit 3 breweries with "Beer 101" facility tour on 1st stop, and brief facility tours at 2nd and 3rd stop. Generous amount of beer samples provided by the tour for $55 per person. Tours are approximately 4 hours long. Visit our website and click on the "Book It" button on upper right side of page. Choose the desired date and time, enter info and you will be Cruisin' for a Brewsin' !
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BRONCOS VS EAGLES GAME AND BOOZE WITH BRENT”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have to say, Brent was awesome. My friend and I arrived in Denver on the 27th of September to watch the Broncos VS Eagles....GO Eagles.....game and decided to take this cruise.

Honestly, all I can say is that this is a must. Brent is very knowledgeable, he takes his time, and most of all, he keeps you entertained. Brent, keep it up. We are coming back next year and going to do the same cruise again.

You get a lot of beer to drink so don't worry. Most of all, you get a DD to take you while you have fun. What more can you ask for.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    7
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Well ranked at the top for things to do.”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I booked trip after finding it placed at #1 thing to do. The trip was well worth it. Guide was very informative, laid back, and friendly with us. Don't drink before you get there. The trip involves more than a fair share of tastings. Highly recommend anyone into beer to book it at your next stay in denver.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lsutiger42681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great tour, wonderful guide”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was a great beer tour. I have done other tours and this was by far the most informative. We started out by meeting at Pints Pub, however, we did not do a tour of this bar. We came a little early and enjoyed a beer before the tour started. Our first stop was to Breckenridge Brewery. We all received a glass of beer at the bar prior to starting the tour. Brent (our guide) was very knowledgeable and entertaining. After the tour we each received 6+ samples. Next stop was an add-on for the day to the Colorado Cider Company. We got a quick tour and explanation of how the cider is made, very interesting! Here we received 3 more samples. Our 3rd stop was to Wits End Brewing Company. This was not a lengthy stop. We were told the story of how Wits End came about, had our samples and left. It was uncomfortably hot in there. Our last stop was to Strange Brewing Company. Here we just sat in the tasting room and sampled, no tour. It was a nice way to end the day, getting to know and chat with the other patrons on the tour. Finally Brent took us back to Pints Pub. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who has an afternoon free, locals or visitors. We have lived in Denver 8 years and hadn't been to 4 out of the 5 places.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAB_0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Fun!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We started our tour was Brent Scheiwe of Denver Brews Cruise. It was an incredibly insightful guy who had intimate knowledge of breweries we were touring. We started out going to Pint's Pub, a sexy little British styled pub in Denver with tons of different alcohol produced the same way they do in England right down to the freshwater mixture found in all English rivers. They specialized in cider's, the traditional English drink, and the Stock Bow Cider I chose was excellent quality.

We departed from Pint's Pub to travel to our first destination which was the Breckenridge Brewing Company. They had a large operation with a bar out front that could produce up to 500 keg's of six different beers a day. They gave us a 6 beer sampler pack to try out. The smell of barley and hops are prevalent and partially nauseating, but there was nothing else to be expected so it is definitely not a negative. I had talked with a man with a large beard, a brewmaster, and he told me it was his favorite job he has ever had and he couldn't dream of leaving. Everyone we met on this trip was great.

Next we went to a brewery called Renegades, with a capacity to brew 50 kegs a day including a limited edition peanut butter stout, which sold out in 40 minutes so we didn't get to try it, but we didnt get to try their darker beers which were great. They had a dog in their bar/brewery named Rogue and they told us whenever fights or arguments broke out Rogue was the one to let them know there was a problem. Fairly fantastic idea!

The last brewery we went to was the smallest and the most out of the way, called Witt's End. They had the ability to brew one keg a day, but had a selection of 8 beers including the Belgium Blonde Ale called "Brimley" after you guessed it, Wilfred Brimley.

We ended the tour back at Pint's Pub and invited Brent to eat with us there. He obliged and we paid for his meal. He was an amazing tour guide, and even though i've done the tour, if I ever end up in Denver again I will convince the group I am with the do this Brews Cruise. It was terrific!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great way to spend 3 hours, and learn a lot about beer!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is definitely one of the best ways to explore a few of the many craft breweries in downtown Denver. Brett, our guide, was fun, energetic, knowledgable and professional in every way. He obiviously has a great repoire with each of these breweries and we were treated like royalty at each one. No need for a warm-up beer beforehand, there will be plenty served on this tour! It makes for a fun time with friends, so go with a group and have a great time.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lezliejc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denver Brews Cruise also viewed

 

Been to Denver Brews Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing