We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Burger

Park Burger
Ranked #85 of 2,977 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Again, thanks to my best road trip companion, Tripadvisor, I found this place as we were driving thru Colorado. I read a lot of the reviews and therefore decided to stop there for lunch. We got there at a good time, around 3ish, and didn't have to wait at all. We ordered some sliders, cheese burgers, sweet potato fries, truffle fries and shakes. I found the shakes to be too sweet, but everything else was pretty good. The servers were really nice and I am glad we ate there, because I have to say that we were greatly disappointed with Denver overall. Nothing else to see there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giforsure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    48
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
162 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“This Used to be My Laundramat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I have left reviews from some of my travels, but I really enjoy this one. My wife and I did our laundry here for years, our tax man is still just across the street. We have been customers here since it was opened. The royal burger and the fries with the works are my favorite foods. My wife says the same about the sweet potato fries.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bikeontheroof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Went for grass-fed beef, but 'buffalo burger' is corn fed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

If you don't care about grass-fed beef then this is a great little spot. I always get really upset however when I'm the victim of food fraud or greenwashing. The restaurant doesn't carry grass-fed cow beef as an alternative but it has a buffalo burger which is usually interpreted to a healthier alternative to corn-fed beef. Sadly more and more buffalo are being kept in feed lots and fed corn. Park's buffalo supplier is just such a faux ranch according to its own website.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Em1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, co
Level Contributor
184 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“The BEST burgers and homemade fried in Denver!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

we LOVE this place! We've Bern on a burger mission since we moved to Denver 7 years ago. This place is #1 best flavor in burgers ever. service was fantastic. everything was really good. lots of different cheeses and toppings for your burger. No one will have a problem finding a good burger here. Fresh fries from fresh potatoes, not frozen, just the right amount of salt and flavor was amazing. We will definite be back! You MUST try this place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sillytia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great burgers, great prices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

The burgers and fries were fantastic and so was the service! The burgers have a great sauce on them that's not overbearing and gives them a delicious taste! My husband and I each got a burger and shared a basket of fries for $13.77 plus tip! Great neighborhood burger joint!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hazzy724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Park Burger also viewed

 

Been to Park Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing