We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT House Denver Airport
Ranked #30 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is a new hotel so it is very modern and clean! We only stayed one night so we could get out early and catch a morning flight. The room was a mini apartment. King size bed in the bedroom and a pull out queen sofa sleeper in the living room for my son (age 20). He said it was the most comfortable sofa sleeper he's slept on. It also had a full size kitchen. The breakfast that morning was very nice and included everything you could want for either a hot or cold breakfast. The price for what we got was awesome!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel for one night as we had along journey to Denver and wanted to be refreshed for our 'road trip' the next day.
The hotel was immaculate , the staff were lovely and welcoming and the suite we had booked was large , spacious and modern; breakfast was included.
Perhaps more importantly the hotel was quiet and we got a great night's sleep.
This would be my 1st choice of airport stays!Well done, Hyatt House!

Room Tip: Third floor was great for an excellent night's sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Only two years old, this hotel is well-situated near the airport. Very nice room with a nearly full, nice kitchen. Great layout. Plenty of space; king sized bed. Beautiful bathroom. Soft close drawers and cabinet doors and a soft close toilet seat! But interestingly, the front door to the room banged very loudly when it closed.

Nice business center, although the keyboards are way too small.

Check out was at noon, so that made it very convenient. And free shuttle to the airport.

No restaurant at the hotel, but several nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAMWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My son and I stayed at Hyatt House Denver Airport for one night before our flight out the next day. What a pleasant surprise. The hotel, being only 2 years old, is modern and up-to-date. We had a small kitchen (but bigger than some NYC apts.!) with all stainless steel applicance, a living room that contained a desk and large sectional couch that could easily handle 6 people, and a bedroom with adjoining bathroom. The tv located on the dresser swiveled swiveled so that you could watch in the living room or the bedroom. The free breakfast included all types of breads/muffins, bananas/apples, cereal, yogurt, eggs, sausage, juice, coffee/tea. Seating was in a large, fully windowed room with made for a bright atmosphere. Outside tables are also available. The front desk people were friendly and helpful as I needed a few items as well as directions. There is a 7-11 located up the block if needed, as well as several restaurants. The airport is a 5-10 minute drive away. Although we only stayed one night, I was pleased and would definitely stay here again when we next come through Denver.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koolkidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I ended up staying here when my other hotel arrangements in Denver weren't to my expectations. It's very new, and more or less in an isolated area with just a few restaurants, though very close to the airport. The hotel was extremely clean, modern, and professional.

The suite was large, with a innovative TV stand that allows you to watch it from a couch / desk, or swivel it to watch from the bed. The front desk has a small food/drink area, similar to other business suites now.

Would definitely stay there again..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMM-Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed here a night before catching a flight out & wished we had more time to enjoy this beautiful, new(?) property. Excellent breakfast and rooms were just immaculate with full kitchen facility. Love it. Next time we travel, this category of Hyatt will the first on my list to stay at.

Room Tip: Get a full suite with separate bedroom. You'll feel like you have a luxury studio at your dispos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjun34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

This hotel offered more than I expected. We were ending a week long vacation with two nights at this hotel. I was surprised that it was as nice as the description. It is only two years old so everything is still in good shape.

We loved having two TV's so that our daughter could watch what she wanted in one room and we could watch what we wanted in the other. We loved having a full kitchen that allowed us to eat in!

Also very easy to get to the airport. Downtown Denver is only 30 minutes away and the traffic is so much easier than Chicago. Enjoy your stay. If we are ever back in Denver this will be a hotel we would choose.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjmac93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Denver Airport

Address: 18741 E 71st Ave, Denver, CO 80249-7375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Denver
#20 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Family Hotel in Denver
#25 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £82 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Denver Airport hotel is tailored to comfort travelers with the thing they value most: familiar, homey accommodations with classic amenities. We want to become your cozy outpost near downtown Denver and Denver International Airport, so treat this as an invitation to join one of the best communities east of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HYATT House Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing