We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, perfect for what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HYATT House Denver Airport
Ranked #30 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We stay at this hotel at the end of a 2 week tour of the west coast as we were meeting family in the area. We arrived from Vegas and as the shuttle to the hotel wasn't available the front desk arranged for alternative transport to the hotel immediately.

This hotel was fantastic for the price we paid - We stayed 2 nights on a B&B basis and both the room and facilities were excellent.

Most of the hotels that are listed as airport hotels are basically around 20 mins away. There is very little in and around the airport from what we could see and where this place is located there were also about 8-10 other hotels within the vicinity. Across the road was a 7/11 that was quite useful for and the hotel provided menus for local restaurants that delivered which we used.

The breakfast was excellent given that other hotels that we had stayed in on route had offered very poor 'continental' efforts, this place actually provided a good selection of choice to get you started.

The rooms are big, kitchen area, sitting area, comfy bed all well laid out and accommodating.

The gym, pool and jacuzzi area are well equipped and worth attending if only to relax in the latter.

Finally the staff were great, 'Bennie' nice guy and really helpful in arranging our transfer probably provided the best service of all the hotels we stayed in on our tour.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking at a stop over either in or out of Denver and in my opinion worth a higher ranking on TA than it's current position.


Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank TheChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We appreciate your comments and hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (303) 628-7777.

Sincerely,

Adam Arellano
Front Office Manager
Hyatt House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 979 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2013

Like all Hyatts, this is a good business-class hotel. The room in which I stayed, has a small kitchenette with a 2-burner electric stove, microwave (but not conventional oven), toaster, coffee maker and full-size refrig. There's a den area with sofa and flat-panel TV and a desk area for firing up the PC. The seperate bedroom has another TV and a large bathroom with shower. The entire hotel appears to be very new. Pay attention to the driving directions on the Hyatt website because the address isn't included in most GPS units. The hot items in the hot breakfast includes bacon, toast, scrambled eggs and fried potatoes, plus the usual cold items (fruit, cereal, juice, milk), but nothing from the pancke/waffle/french toast food group. My only complaint is that checkout time is 12 noon, even if you're a Hyatt Platinum member, as I am.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We appreciate your comments and hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (303) 628-7777.

Sincerely,

Adam Arellano
Front Office Manager
Hyatt House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We recently stayed at the Hyatt House in Denver, mainly due to the convenience to the airport. What an incredible surprise! The hotel was undergoing renovation during our stay, however the hours of work were planned to not interrupt guests during evening and night-time hours.

Our room was one that had been renovated, and it was a great value. For under $85 a night, we were surprised to find a very nice kitchen area and separate sitting area. We did find it a little curious that it seemed most everything in the room was new, or recent - - except the tub. It showed some knicks that enamel had been chipped away.

The staff was very attentive, and we enjoyed the dinner options on nearby Tower road.

The breakfast buffet at the Hyatt was also convenient, with comfortable surroundings.

This is a great option, especially if travelling in the winter - the airport is a short jaunt away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Midplainsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We appreciate your comments and hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (303) 628-7777.

Sincerely,

Adam Arellano
Front Office Manager
Hyatt House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

A clean and quiet spot to spend an unexpected long layover or get set for that early flight. Local restaurants deliver pretty good food. The staff is courteous and the shuttle to the airport is one of the most punctual I've taken.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wolfiesaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We appreciate your comments and hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (303) 628-7777.

Sincerely,

Adam Arellano
Front Office Manager
Hyatt House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Because so many good reviews were written about this hotel (located off Tower Rd), I was sold in staying a week here. I have stayed at many three star hotels and although some had big to minor complaints, those all paled in comparison to this hotel: Hyatt House Denver Airport.


I'll start with the BAD:


This hotel is approximately 3 1/2 miles away from the Denver Airport; you WILL hear airplanes coming and going during your stay.

Although there is a nice double sliding curtain next to the king bed, there is also a cheap mini blind located a couple feet away by the desk/work area; this same blind is cheap and let's in a ton of light from the well lit outside parking lot. **Be warned, this bright light will keep you awake if you are aware of this mini blind, especially if you are sleeping on the right side of the bed**.

The Pool looks like just the right size to relax or swim in, accompanied by a fairly decent size hot tub; **Be warned, the room these are located in are surrounded by windows or glass doors. You would assume that a 'Hyatt' would accommodate their quests, however the pool is not even lukewarm, that's right this hotel barely has the heater in the pool turned on at all, I even put my hand and foot next to the spouts were the heat flows out from and I could hardly feel any heat coming out (I tried this a few times while I was at the hotel only to discover the heaters were kept at this lousy/cheap temperature level).
The Hot Tub is just that 'too hot', I'm talking I couldn't lower myself in any more than my upper legs, this watter is sizzling hot.
To pour salt on the wounds between the too cold Pool and the too hot Hot Tub, once you get out of either be very prepared to be VERY COLD. The room the pool is in is barely heated, the hotel doesn't compensate for all the glass windows and doors leaking in the brutal outside Winter cold air.**

I felt bad reporting people above me for the first time in my life, I've never done it before. I feel bad now in hind sight knowing it wasn't so much the people I reported by discovering this hotel has awful noise level reductions, especially when it comes to the Kitchen area's that have those wood floor (or are they maybe linoleum areas?); you will hear every footstep if you are below any room. You can add this fault to lack of sleep too, ughh!

Nearby: unless you count the Denver Airport, there is nothing close by worth bragging about within 5 miles of this hotel. Sure there is King Soopers (their local supermarket) a few miles south on Tower Rd. There are no good restaurants. Close is an Italian Restaurant called 'Dicicco's', it is unbelievably overpriced...the food was sub par as well.. Perpendicular of the hotel is a diner/bar called 'Vinny's Bar & Grill', they didn't have the heat past 60, you needed a coat to be on while you eat...no thanks, bye. Gas stations can be found all over Tower Rd when heading south, go south of the Hotel about 5 miles or more and you will see a sharp DECREASE in prices about .30 cents a gallon differences between those gas stations and the next door rip off 7-Eleven.



The Good:


None, there is not one thing I could say that was good about this hotel....read on.



The Rest:

While the remaining areas of the hotel weren't good, they didn't exactly fall into the bad category either.


Complimentary breakfast:

Not warm enough eating area, opens up at 6:30 AM until 9:30 AM. Foods - bagels, English muffins and two types of toast + a bread heater (bagels and English muffins can't be cooked in this). All kinds of spice add on's from Tabasco sauce to hot pepper condiments, three hot dishes; always scrambled eggs, some kind of pork product such as sausage or bacon and the third hot dish would change from pancakes (terrible), french toast, biscuits gravy, etc, tropical fruit salad, pink grapefruit, yogurt, some kind of Cheddar and cheese mixes (the kind you would pour on taco's) & 6 basic cereals to choose from: 3 w/ sugar (fruit loops, frosted flakes, pops) and three bland (cheerios) (rice krispies) (corn flakes). I was surprised but happy they had no sweets at breakfast. There was enough food to go around, unless you made it to breakfast after 9:00 AM. The food quality of the hot dishes were fair, with the exception of the already mentioned pancakes.


The bed was very comfortable; a high quality FIRM mattress, however the pillows were on the poor side, there was very little give to the 4 given plush pillows.


The bathroom had decent size space, just watch out when you get out of the shower as the fan is on at all times (no way to leave off since fans comes on when you turn on light to shower area), it becomes a little to cold getting out of the shower. I did like the shower water pressure, it was pretty good. Towels were less than average.


Be aware of ROOM TEMPERATURE when it is cold outside: when I first entered my room the temperature was set at 70 degrees (ok no big deal), however when I was adjusting the temperature (higher) I noticed the thermostat read the room at 62 degrees, that's right there was a 8 degree difference because of how much cold air seeps into the room from the poorly ventilated windows....keep the room 8 degrees higher than what you would intend it to be to compensate.


Staff: I was trying to check in, I reminded them that's a room w/a mountain view, right? They were trying to push another room onto me saying that those rooms were all booked up. I told them that was unacceptable since I booked the stay 4 months prior....they gave me the correct room (after 15 minutes went by).

Housekeeping: although the room was clean, they did leave ammonia behind during one of their cleanings and didn't replenish the Maxwell House coffee packets twice.


This is NOT a place to stay for a long period or even one day; what is the point of booking a hotel if you can't sleep with those CHEAP blinds letting in ALLLLLLLL that light from those mini blinds? Pool/Hot tub can't be used & if the shinning bright light didn't scare you away from this hotel and you like to stay up during the night than by all means you will love the paper thin floors above you where you can hear every step they take.

Room Tip: Take the stairs instead of the eleveator, it takes soooooooooo long to wait for + get out of (door t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zolth96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be shared.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (303) 628-7777
Sincerely,

Adam Arellano
Front Office Manager
Hyatt House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Hi,
My husband and I made an advance reservation in this hotel. We did not tell them that we were attending the Denver Western Stock Show in the evening. They held our reservation. The two ladies at the front desk were welcoming and enjoyable to chat with. One was Rebecca, as I recall. Our room was upgraded to a lovely suite consisting of a kitchen and separate bedroom. The bathroom was enormous. We found all of the amenities that we needed. It was clean and relaxing. The hot and cold breakfast was complimentary. We enjoyed scrambled eggs, bagels, toast and grapefruit as well as juice. The coffee was very warming. Thanks for a most enjoyable night before our departure.

Room Tip: if you need a kitchen and large L shaped sofa ask for this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank equestrian_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We appreciate your comments and hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (303) 628-7777.

Sincerely,

Adam Arellano
Front Office Manager
Hyatt House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I didn't know it was a long term stay place when we booked it, but it was a nice surprise as it seems so much roomier with a seperate living room and bedroom! The cocktail hour was a nice add -certainly worth going, even though the wine and beer selection is very limited, and the food is "ok"...but its FREE so who cares!?!
I did have an issue with my heater, but they fixed it quickly. The other thing...the hot tub was really bubbly, it was splashing in your face the whole time- like the jets went up vs out or down. Other than those two minor things (which keeps it from being a 4 pt experience) it was good and I'd go back if I wanted to be close to the airport again. (there were a small handful of places that delivered)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cappyjuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, Front Office Manager at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a review of your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We appreciate your comments and hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at (303) 628-7777.

Sincerely,

Adam Arellano
Front Office Manager
Hyatt House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Denver Airport

Address: 18741 E 71st Ave, Denver, CO 80249-7375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Denver
#20 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Family Hotel in Denver
#25 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £80 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Denver Airport hotel is tailored to comfort travelers with the thing they value most: familiar, homey accommodations with classic amenities. We want to become your cozy outpost near downtown Denver and Denver International Airport, so treat this as an invitation to join one of the best communities east of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HYATT House Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing