We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms unclean” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Denver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HYATT house Denver Airport
Ranked #23 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rooms unclean”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, but so disappointed to find the room cleaning was so poor. Previous occupants soap bar was still in the shower and the bin was full their takeout containers.

Wondering if the bed was made with clean sheets now.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JPBELL100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear JP Bell 100:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am sorry that your experience was less than satisfying! I will certainly have the team look into your guest experience because that is not a typical guest experience at Hyatt. I hope that you will try us again in the future. Thank you for being our guest and bringing your experience to my attention.

Sincerely,


Andra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    202
    59
    27
    27
See reviews for
255
201
59
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Clean and new - great stop over hotel when going in and out of Denver airport. While a very small space, they have fit in a small but modern kitchenette, a seating area, and nice/modern bath. Just know it's a tight space - but as a single business traveler or couple, who cares.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JusWannaCleanRm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear JusWannCleanRm:

Thank you SO much for being our guest and writing a helpful review! I am glad that you were provided with a Hyatt standard clean room and enjoyed your short stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver!

Sincerely,


Andra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This best feature of this hotel is its proximity to DIA. It is a basic hotel and is very acceptable for business or family travel. My room was clean and fairly new. Don't expect any help from the staff with your bags. We had a rental car, so I can't comment about the shuttle service.If you are looking for a no frills hotel close to the airport, this is the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from others as the rooms are not very soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SDBLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear SDBLima:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room. We are the closest hotel to Denver International Airport which makes it very convenient for our hotel guests! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the US! Thank you for benig our guest.

Sincerely,


Andra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed here for three nights earlier this week. Nothing fancy, but this is a fine, basic hotel that's fairly convenient to the airport. My room was clean and absolutely quiet. Staff were attentive and the free breakfast is fine. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear bt7:

Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review about the hotel. We are glad that you were comfortable and that our staff was helpful and breakfast was good! We are glad that we are a good value, and we look forward for your next hotel stay with us!

Sincerely,


Andra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

There is not one bad thing I can say about this hotel. Close to the airport, restaraunts, full kitchen living room and 2 bedroom 2 large marble bathroom suites with separate thermostats. Free breakfast and free hordourves, wine and beer in the evening. I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherryb511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Sherryb511:

Thank you for the wonderful review about our hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed your two-bedroom spacious suite!! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,


Andra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

It's a fine, basic hotel with a free breakfast. However, we had significant trouble getting a shuttle ride to the hotel--we called them and then waited a long time--finally called them again and they said the shuttle was tied up, so we took a cab, which they did reimburse.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank rsjaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Rsjaffe:

Thank you for being our guests at the hotel. We are happy that you stayed and that you enjoyed the breakfast. I am sorry that you had a poor shuttle experience during your hotel stay. We do dedicate our shuttle to the airport, but we also assist guests with drop-offs at the Airport rental car agencies. If our shuttle has reached capacity, you are correct, we would pay for a cab for our guests. I am glad that we did that with you! Thank you for being our guests. We are appreciate your business, and we really do hope to see you again!

Sincerely,


Andra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My family had a nice overnight stay at the Hyatt House. 2-bdrm suites made it easy to get together while allowing each side to maintain privacy. Rooms were clean, modern and quiet. Very comfortable and restful night near the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Puffilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Puffilo:

Thank you for being guests at our hotel and taking the time to write a review in regards to our two-bedroom suites. I personally love them too! They are spacious and equipped with everything that you need to enjoy a night or a few nights with your family. Again, thank you for being our guests!!

Sincerely,


Andra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Denver Airport

Property: HYATT house Denver Airport
Address: 18741 E 71st Ave, Denver, CO 80249-7375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Denver
#20 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#25 Business Hotel in Denver
#34 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Summerfield Suites is now HYATT house™. We invite you to enjoy our comfy spaces and inviting places that let your real-life routines roll on during your long-term stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your HYATT house Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing