We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Abandoned in the freezing air”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Denver Airport
Ranked #24 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Trinidad, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Abandoned in the freezing air”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the 15th of November, for we planned to leave the car and use the shuttle when we returned on the 23rd.

We arrived late on the 15th and had an early departure the following morning. We booked the shuttle, and we're they only ones to depart. When we showed up, the shuttle driver was reading the paper.. And wasn't gonna budge a minute before the scheduled time. We were on our way to vacation, so I blew it off.

When we returned, it was 27 degrees outside. I called to ensure the shuttle was on its way.. 5 to 10 minutes. 40 minutes later I called, it hadn't even left yet... Worse still it would be another 25 minutes before it departs to come pick us up.

We took a taxi, as the room was prepaid.. Otherwise would have gone elsewhere. When we arrived the same shuttle driver and the hotel manager were standing at the check in desk.

They then tried to say they were at the airport, and we must have missed them... Even when I explained that would have been impossible, let alone that she said it never left, after previously telling me 5 minutes.

Worse experience ever. Had a similar experience before here, so much for seconded chances.

This time after being checked in, we got the worse beat up room ever.. Sad this was a new hotel... And I like Hyatt.

Will seek other accommodations, especially if you need to use the shuttle.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank World_Travelor81082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear World Travelor 81:

Thank you for being our guest. I read your comments, and I am so sorry that this was your experience. We will certainly use your experience as a learning opportunity for our team. I am not sure why you were not picked up. However, I can say that I am sorry and that at Hyatt, we strive for excellence. I am sorry that we were far below that threshold. Please accept my sincerest apology.

Andra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    206
    59
    29
    27
See reviews for
261
206
60
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with great staff very helpful and friendly
Great airport shuttle and nice comfortable rooms
Nice to have food and beverage options late at night
Good breakfast buffet too
Only negatives were the small bathroom and housekeeping knocking on the door at 730 am on Sunday

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cowinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear cowinegirl:

Thank you SO much for being our guest. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our pleasant hotel team! We sorry about your early morning housekeeping wake-up call. We do hope to see you again!

Sincerely,


Andra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matgate
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Last day of the trip, wanted to be close to the airport. Nice clean room, small kitchen and updated bathroom. Almost every channel you can think of on Dish network. Great little area with a gas station on the corner and plenty of restaurants.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aaronstt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear aaronstt:

Thank you SO much for your thoughtful review! I am glad that you enjoyed our suite rooms with very extended cable television channels! We are the closet hotel to the airport so that is very convenient for our guests! We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,


Andra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband and I stayed just one night before our flight home. The airport shuttle was quick and we were offered a bottle of water as soon as we got in the van. Nice touch. The front desk staff was friendly, the room was spotless and the bed comfy. I used their business center to print my boarding pass, no problems. The breakfast had the normal selection, nothing out of the ordinary but it was fine. We did use the laundry facilities (self-service washers and dryers) and our washer didn't spin for some reason so that was not great but no biggie. I would definitely recommend the Hyatt House and would stay there again if I find myself in the area.

Room Tip: If you're a smoker the front desk will give you a room next to an exit door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackieSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear JackieSal:

Thank you for being our guest! I am glad that you had a great experience at our hotel from the complimentary shuttle service to the experience with our guest host team. We can not wait to see you on your next adventure in the Denver area!

Sincerely,


Andra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, but so disappointed to find the room cleaning was so poor. Previous occupants soap bar was still in the shower and the bin was full their takeout containers.

Wondering if the bed was made with clean sheets now.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JPBELL100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear JP Bell 100:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am sorry that your experience was less than satisfying! I will certainly have the team look into your guest experience because that is not a typical guest experience at Hyatt. I hope that you will try us again in the future. Thank you for being our guest and bringing your experience to my attention.

Sincerely,


Andra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Clean and new - great stop over hotel when going in and out of Denver airport. While a very small space, they have fit in a small but modern kitchenette, a seating area, and nice/modern bath. Just know it's a tight space - but as a single business traveler or couple, who cares.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JusWannaCleanRm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear JusWannCleanRm:

Thank you SO much for being our guest and writing a helpful review! I am glad that you were provided with a Hyatt standard clean room and enjoyed your short stay with us! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver!

Sincerely,


Andra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This best feature of this hotel is its proximity to DIA. It is a basic hotel and is very acceptable for business or family travel. My room was clean and fairly new. Don't expect any help from the staff with your bags. We had a rental car, so I can't comment about the shuttle service.If you are looking for a no frills hotel close to the airport, this is the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from others as the rooms are not very soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDBLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT house Denver Airport, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear SDBLima:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room. We are the closest hotel to Denver International Airport which makes it very convenient for our hotel guests! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the US! Thank you for benig our guest.

Sincerely,


Andra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Denver Airport

Property: HYATT house Denver Airport
Address: 18741 E 71st Ave, Denver, CO 80249-7375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Denver
#12 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#20 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#25 Business Hotel in Denver
#34 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Summerfield Suites is now HYATT house™. We invite you to enjoy our comfy spaces and inviting places that let your real-life routines roll on during your long-term stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing