We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient airport stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HYATT House Denver Airport
Ranked #23 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Louisville, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient airport stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt House before flying out of DIA - we used the "Park and Fly" option, which worked wonderfully - it comes with a set number of days to park (in our case, 7), and a shuttle to the airport. The shuttle was just for that hotel, unlike a lot of the other hotels in the area that shared. That helped secure a spot at 5 a.m.!

As for the rooms, the hotel is a suite style hotel, complete with kitchenette. It was more than we needed for one night, but the space was appreciated - particularly with little ones in tow. The rooms are set up like mini-apartments. Livingroom/kitchen/dining area as one, then a bedroom and bathroom. We are a family of 5 (all the kids under 8) so we fit fine, using the pull out sofa as the extra bed.

I'd highly recommend this place if you need an airport location. The staff was all courteous and nice, the pool fun for kids, and they had a decent fitness center. Breakfast sounded great, but we took off too early to use it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Lauren Feister
General Manager
Hyatt House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    223
    62
    31
    31
See reviews for
279
232
63
227
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We needed to be close to DIA for a morning flight and selected the Hyatt House Denver Airport based on reviews and price. It did not disappoint. We booked a studio king suite and found the room modern, spacious, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful, particularly Michael. And the hotel shuttle picked us up from the car rental place in the evening, and then delivered us to the airport the following morning. The breakfast was very nice - as others have mentioned, the omelet bar was a big plus.
We would definitely stay at the Hyatt House Denver Airport another time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Lauren Feister
General Manager
Hyatt House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My young daughter and I stayed there during a quick trip to visit family in Boulder. The property is well-designed and -maintained, and the staff is very nice. I'm a Hyatt Diamond member and have stayed at Hyatt Place previously, but never at Hyatt House, so some of my impressions are likely reflective of the hotel concepts rather than the properties themselves. All was good, but I found the breakfast offerings to be a bit less than at Hyatt Place, and the flat-screen tv's were not as large, so it didn't quite feel as much like home as I had expected. There was a very odd May snowstorm, and there were some intermittent electricity issues on the morning of our departure, but they were seen to rather quickly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Lauren Feister
General Manager
Hyatt House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Friendly staff with a quick and easy check in. They had an omelet bar that provided a healthy option that many other comparable hotels don't have. Comfortable rooms with kitchenettes and semi separation between living and bedroom. They had suites with separate bedrooms but I didn't feel the need as the standard room was plenty spacious.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Lauren Feister
General Manager
Hyatt House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were flying out very early the next morning after two days of moving out of a CU dorm. What a nice place to stay. Great room layout, nice bathroom and the shuttle was on time for our 7am departure out of DIA. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madonna1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Lauren Feister
General Manager
Hyatt House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Everything was great. The room was very clean and big. The bathroom was exceptional as was the bed. The gym was very nice and the breakfast was much better than expected. The omelette station made it special for an included buffet. Easy quick shuttle to the airport with a friendly driver. I would stay here again for an early flight anytime.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank detraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Lauren Feister
General Manager
Hyatt House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We needed a hotel near the airport after a week in Boulder, and we got a good price on this fairly new Hyatt property. It was a great find. Nice big room with a small, well equipped kitchen and unique split living room/bedroom layout. Liked how you can swivel the flatscreen 180 degrees into the living room or bedroom. The walk-in large shower was very modern. Overall modern design and style in these very clean rooms.
The free breakfast with made to order omelettes, fresh berries and more was fantastic. Nice attentive staff here too.
Didn't have time to use the well equipped gym but I wish I did.
We would definitely stay here again when going through Denver.

Room Tip: higher floors facing the mountains have a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSSDIA, General Manager at HYATT House Denver Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Lauren Feister
General Manager
Hyatt House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Denver Airport

Property: HYATT House Denver Airport
Address: 18741 E 71st Ave, Denver, CO 80249-7375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#13 Green Hotel in Denver
#20 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#25 Business Hotel in Denver
#34 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Denver Airport hotel is tailored to comfort travelers with the thing they value most: familiar, homey accommodations with classic amenities. We want to become your cozy outpost near downtown Denver and Denver International Airport, so treat this as an invitation to join one of the best communities east of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT House Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing