We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff...Great place for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HYATT House Denver Airport
Ranked #24 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, FL
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Friendly staff...Great place for an overnight stay”
Reviewed 28 November 2010

We stayed at the Hyatt Summerfield for one night in mid November. The hotel is located very close to the airport (5 to 10 minutes from the terminal), and there is a complimentary shuttle that will take you to and from the airport. Additionally, the shuttle will take you to other businesses nearby, such as rental car agencies and restuarants. There are a ton of other hotels all located in close proximity to the hotel, but not much else. There is a Village Inn right across the street, as well as an Italian restaurant. Anything other than those two restaurants will require a car or shuttle. There is a Ruby Tuesday and a few other places to eat down the road, but it was a little too far for us to walk with a young child so we opted for delivery. The hotel had plenty of take out menus for us to choose from.

As for the room, we had a one bedroom, which was very spacious. A full kitchen, dining area, seperate bedroom, and a very large bathroom. We had more than enough space for the 3 of us. I also liked having 2 TVs, so I could play my daughter's DVDs on one (there was a DVD player in the room) and my wife and I could watch the other.

Check in and check out was painless. All of the staff members we encountered were very friendly. As mentioned in other reviews, there is a complimentary breakfast offered at the hotel. The breakfast offers eggs, bacon, etc...much more than a standard continental breakfast. At one point, I saw a family come down to eat breakfast at 9:35 AM. To their dissapointment, they discovered that breakfast ended at 9:30. The hotel employee noticed that they were looking for breakfast and brought out some fresh eggs and other items for them to choose from. Many hotels would just say "sorry, breakfast is over", so I was impressed to see this level of service.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay close to the airport. If you want to stay close to downtown, then this probably isn't the place for you, just because of the distance. Of all the hotel options you will find on Tower Road, I think that the Hyatt Summerfield has to be amongst the best.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tampa1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    223
    62
    31
    31
See reviews for
279
232
63
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

The hotel was great. The staff were excellent, especially Jane and Kyle at the front desk. They were extremely friendly, and helpful with us during our stay.

The rooms were excellent for the price. We got a studio suite that had a full size refrigerator, stove top, sink, and everything to go along. The TV, living room, work area were very nice, and I was very happy to see Dish TV, and not LodgeNET. The bathroom was huge, and the shower was beautiful and huge as well.

The area wasn't the best, but no fault to the hotel. It is in an area with many other airport hotels. The location is due to the airport being 30 miles from Denver, which makes it difficult to do anything without a car.

Overall, we were so thrilled about our stay, and can't give a better recommendation.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmckim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, TX
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Very Nice rooms,, clean new hotel. Great staff. Good Value.
Close to airport less than 10min to terminal.

Cons
Shower water not hot.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

The hotel is new and intended for extended stays. We stayed one night and for that it was fine,but for longer stays, the suite was a bit cramped. The kitchen area had everything necessary for cooking a complete meal. ...a full sized oven, microwave and refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable an a large assortment of pillows , so you could find one that was right for you. The shower was amazing for this type of hotel. It was huge with a frameless glass door,great water pressure and even a built-in seat.

The staff was friendly, but there is no bar or restaurant (they do serve a complimentary breakfast).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marian0286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, RI
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

New hotel. Everything was first rate from the pillow top bed to the large shower , good breakfast and timely shuttle. I would have returned there but their rates went up $50 during the week. I stayed on a Friday night and wished I had gotten in earlier.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We only stayed there one night, but the staff were so helpful and accomodating, it really made an impression. Room was clean and ready for us when we arrived (late check in). Helped set us up with the shuttle in the morning. Great experiance.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwestbrook3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific palisades, ca
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

I stay in hotels around 100 nights/year and am a Hyatt Diamond member. This is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review for a Hyatt. The people were wonderful and clearly a well managed team. The facilities were great (but for a broken main elevator ) and well designed. The room was very big and modern. Definitely not like other Summerfields I have stayed in. Every employee we encountered made us feel like they were glad we were there. That's rare and hard to accomplish. Indeed, we had just spent a week at Hyatt Grand Aspen - a much more high end (and much more expensive) property and needed a hotel to stay at Denver Airport before our flight the next day. My family members each commented that they felt the service was better at Summerfield and the employees friendlier and more helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholsfamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT House Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT House Denver Airport

Property: HYATT House Denver Airport
Address: 18741 E 71st Ave, Denver, CO 80249-7375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Denver
#13 Green Hotel in Denver
#20 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#25 Business Hotel in Denver
#34 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT House Denver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HYATT house Denver Airport hotel is tailored to comfort travelers with the thing they value most: familiar, homey accommodations with classic amenities. We want to become your cozy outpost near downtown Denver and Denver International Airport, so treat this as an invitation to join one of the best communities east of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT House Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Denver Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing