We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay close to DIA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #84 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay close to DIA”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I had an early flight out of Denver and decided to spend the night at Red Lion prior to my flight. It was a great choice. My room was clean, breakfast was early, and shuttle was just what I needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone with an early flight out of Denver.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2015
Dear Stephanie S,
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver International Airport. We are thrilled to hear from you. We strive in providing our guests with outstanding quality service and are touched you took notice.
If you are ever in our area again please don't hesitate to call and book your next stay with us,
once again thank you for taking the time.


Xochitl S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    71
    64
    18
    30
See reviews for
74
72
32
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I had a poor experience at this property. The 1st room I was given was 60 degrees and the heater didn't work. The employee I talked to could have cared less. I was moved to a different (less expensive) room with no compensation for the change in room rate. The room was clean and realitively quiet, but for the money I could have stayed at the Embassy Suites which is about a block away. I won't be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2015
Dear Tasha R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us,
We sincerely apologize for the heater not working in the room.
I hope that the 2nd room was perfect. We try our best to please our guest in every way.
I hope you could give us another chance in staying with us.
Have a great day.

Xochitl Saldana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel is close to the DIA airport off of Tower Road - very convenient. However, this formerly was a Super 8 motel that was converted to a Red Lion. Do not expect your typical Red Lion property. If staying on R&R Club points - review your bill carefully. For overnight stays to get to DIA conveniently - it is an adequate hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank S. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2015
Dear S.D,

Thank you for taking the time to give our Hotel a review on Trip Advisor we are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we were able to accommodate you.
Our goal is to maintain a clean and friendly environment and we are updating out Hotel all the time to make it look better and more welcoming to our guests.

Again thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review we look forward to seeing you next time.

With much appreciation

Xochitl Saldana

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I shop hotels near the airport each time we fly out, some become much to expensive, with Red Lion the price was good and we were happy with the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. On the down side, all 8 tables in the breakfast room were dirty, no one was cleaning them, and only 2 were being used. Staff seemed to be around, but not paying attention to that area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2015
Dear Cindy S,

Thank you for reviewing the red Lion Inn & Suites on trip advisor.
Thank you for enjoying your stay, I am happy to hear that the room was comfortable for you guys. We shared your feedback with the breakfast attendant and she apologized for not cleaning the tables. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience in the breakfast area.
Hope you could give us another chance.

Xochitl Saldana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I walked in and the girl at the front desk was polite and friendly. She had my key and paperwork ready on the counter for my arrival. I never call to compliment service, and I would of if I remembered her name. The room was clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. The building itself was nice. The heater floor unit worked correctly with no squeaks or excessive noise. If you want to stay near the airport, I would recommend this hotel. Also decent price.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 9 April 2015
Dear Dave H,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor.
I am glad that you had a great stay with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Xochitl Saldana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I was put up at the Red Lion by airline when my flight was cancelled. The shuttle took 40 minutes to arrive at airport and I was not happy. Upon arrival, front desk dude was actually very nice and empathetic for my cancelled flight. They deal with this a lot. For a free room for me, they still asked what floor I would like (didn't offer me top floor which would have been good since i heard footsteps and noise from room above me until 1am) and had good customer service - until I called from room - see below. Room was ok. Large and clean. Bed was actually comfortable. The tv was older. It was very cold and the heating unit is in the window area so the bathroom remained cold. When at the airport I usually stay at nearby hotel that is twice the price so all things considered I thought the hotel was ok and would stay here again for an overnight stay.

Once in the room the front desk was nearly impossible to get a hold of -- would not answer phone. On the plus side, the shuttle to airport was on time and extremely professional. Driver made sure he had everyone. Loaded luggage on nice large shuttle and even took one couple that needed a wheelchair into airport. So if you need an ok place to sleep for a good rate and dependable shuttle to airport, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Top floor - heard footsteps from rooms above until 1am
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbmWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I ended up stuck in Denver overnight due to flight delays. This hotel was quite close, had friendly front desk and was clean. However the heat in my room didn't work and I was very cold. The front desk brought me extra blankets, and was warm under them, but had to go to bed because fingers were very cold when not burrowed under.

Shuttle to the airport was great. Had to wait awhile at the airport. Would be nice if there were signs where you should wait so you at least know you're at the right spot.

Hotel was comp'd from airline, but the price I saw they paid looked very reasonable for niceness of hotel.

Room Tip: Make surer the heater is working before you're in pajamas and all settled in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdnclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2015
Dear Cdnclan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay at the Red lion Inn & Suites.
We do apologize about the heater not working in the room, we are happy that you stayed with us. We are glad to hear that our front desk staff was able to assist you on giving you blankets.
If you are ever in our area please don’t hesitate to walk in and book your stay with us!

Xochitl Saldana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Denver Airport
#65 of 157 in Denver
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Address: 7010 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-7311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel and Suites Denver Airport. We offer comfy beds and a free hot breakfast each morning for our guests. We have a 24 hour indoor swimming pool and fitness center along with two hot tubs. Enjoy free wifi along with computers in the lobby for our guests to use. The AmericInn Denver Airport is located just 8 miles from Denver Intentional Airport DEN and we offer free shuttle rides for our guests to catch their flights. We are within walking distance to several restaurants. We are also conveniently only 25 minutes from the Mile High City of Denver, with nearby attractions of the Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Botanical Gardens, 16th Street Mall, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Denver - Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing