We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Swanky & Convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #83 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Swanky & Convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is not updated but I liked it. It had a feeling of privacy. It's close to the airport and the weird & miniature Six Flags. Not posh but not bad at all. We slept well. I thought it was sort of romantic, really.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferMae1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2015
Dear JenniferMae1974,

Thank you for reviewing the Red Lion Inn & Suites, I appreciate the comments. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Denver.

Xochitl saldana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    65
    60
    18
    27
See reviews for
68
67
31
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had to spend overnight due to snow and ice on interstate. They have their own shuttle. it
was there when I arrived at curbside pickup. Easy checkin friendly front desk person. Hotel
is clean. i stayed on secord floor in a King suite. The best thing about the room was the large
comfortable bed with nice bedding. The layout of this room is outdated. Light switch to bathroom
is on outside of the bathroom on wall about four feet away. Low tollet ( attn Seniors) THis room
has a microwave which is hard to reach for anyone under 5'2''. The TV is an old model and
not a very good picture. There was no hardbound room information book to refer to. I had
to call the front desk to get a listing of tv channels. The bath towels were extremely rough on
ones skin. Very scratchy. Free Hot Breakfast typical for most hotels. Oh yes, the heater
air conditioner very old and loud ! Verytime the fan started running, i had to turn up the volume on the TV so I could hear and then turn back down.---

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jan1942woodland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 21 April 2015
Dear jan1942woodland,

First off I wanted to start off by apologizing on how long its taken me to get back to you,
and by thanking you for taking the time to write us a review thru trip advisor.
We always appreciate the feedback even when its not always good.
I am sorry to hear you had trouble with our Heater systems and t.v, we try to do the best we can and we have actually updated most of our t.v's.
If you are ever in our area again here in Denver please don't hesitate to give us a call.
Once more, Thank you for your time.

Xochitl Saldana.
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I arrived at 3:00am due to a flight delay. The front desk employee was busy checking her smartphone and didn't really care about me as a customer. She was rude and I felt she didn't like her job! Bad!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2015
Dear James J.

First off let me begin by apologizing on behalf of Red Lion Inn& Suites for the bad experience that you had white staying with us.
Your feedback and honest opinion serve us as a great example of what we can improve on. Our main priority is to maintain a comfortable and friendly environment for our guest.
I apologize for the bad service you had with our front desk employee, we assure you that this matter has been taken care of. we do no tolerate any bad service for our guests.
Again we apologize for the bad experience.

With much appreciation

Xochitl Saldana

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I had an early flight out of Denver and decided to spend the night at Red Lion prior to my flight. It was a great choice. My room was clean, breakfast was early, and shuttle was just what I needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone with an early flight out of Denver.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2015
Dear Stephanie S,
Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver International Airport. We are thrilled to hear from you. We strive in providing our guests with outstanding quality service and are touched you took notice.
If you are ever in our area again please don't hesitate to call and book your next stay with us,
once again thank you for taking the time.


Xochitl S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I had a poor experience at this property. The 1st room I was given was 60 degrees and the heater didn't work. The employee I talked to could have cared less. I was moved to a different (less expensive) room with no compensation for the change in room rate. The room was clean and realitively quiet, but for the money I could have stayed at the Embassy Suites which is about a block away. I won't be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2015
Dear Tasha R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us,
We sincerely apologize for the heater not working in the room.
I hope that the 2nd room was perfect. We try our best to please our guest in every way.
I hope you could give us another chance in staying with us.
Have a great day.

Xochitl Saldana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel is close to the DIA airport off of Tower Road - very convenient. However, this formerly was a Super 8 motel that was converted to a Red Lion. Do not expect your typical Red Lion property. If staying on R&R Club points - review your bill carefully. For overnight stays to get to DIA conveniently - it is an adequate hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank S. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2015
Dear S.D,

Thank you for taking the time to give our Hotel a review on Trip Advisor we are pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we were able to accommodate you.
Our goal is to maintain a clean and friendly environment and we are updating out Hotel all the time to make it look better and more welcoming to our guests.

Again thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review we look forward to seeing you next time.

With much appreciation

Xochitl Saldana

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I shop hotels near the airport each time we fly out, some become much to expensive, with Red Lion the price was good and we were happy with the hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. On the down side, all 8 tables in the breakfast room were dirty, no one was cleaning them, and only 2 were being used. Staff seemed to be around, but not paying attention to that area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2015
Dear Cindy S,

Thank you for reviewing the red Lion Inn & Suites on trip advisor.
Thank you for enjoying your stay, I am happy to hear that the room was comfortable for you guys. We shared your feedback with the breakfast attendant and she apologized for not cleaning the tables. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience in the breakfast area.
Hope you could give us another chance.

Xochitl Saldana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport

Property: Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Address: 7010 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-7311
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 87 air-conditioned guest rooms at Red Lion Inn & Suites - Denver Airport include washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers. Rooms have mountain views. Televisions are equipped with digital channels. All accommodations provide desks and multi-line phones with voice mail; free local calls, long distance calls are offered (restrictions may apply). Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is provided. Beds have pillow-top mattresses, triple sheeting, down comforters, and down blankets. In-room microwaves and refrigerators are provided. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include irons/ironing boards and windows that open. In addition, housekeeping is offered daily and amenities available on request include wake-up calls. All guestrooms at Red Lion Inn & Suites Airport are non-smoking. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Denver - Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing