We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star quality with 2 star price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Ranked #82 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star quality with 2 star price!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Using my AAA discount, I was able to book a 2 queen SUITE for less that half the price on a single at other hotels. The hotel was quality through-out - from marble countertops, to extra-high and lofty comfortable beds. Breakfast area was clean and upscale - especially compared to other places I've stayed at recently. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know, whether travelling for business or pleasure. Don't pay for the name-brand upscale hotels - at Red Lion you get upscale for a bargain price. I will not stay at Red Lion every time I travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2015
Dear Marilyn D,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Red Lion Inn & Suites Denver International .We are thrilled to hear we are an excellent hotel. We strive in providing our guests with outstanding quality service and are touched that you took notice. We are delighted you were able to enjoy your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Denver. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Red Lion Inn & suites Denver International Airport.

Xochitl Saldana
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    71
    64
    18
    30
See reviews for
74
72
32
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

room was nice. Wall switches were very awkward and not user friendly. A/c had a habit of turning off at night. Front desk said they would send someone up. Still waiting. TV was an old cathode ray tube tv. no HD and very small. This is 2014 not 1954. WAY overpriced for what you get.

Room Tip: Plenty of hotels near this property that I would choose first from now on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2015
Dear David C,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor.
We do apologize about the A/C not wanting to stay on, we did fix all the A/C and they all work now. The televisions are all new and they are HDs.
We hope you could give us another chance at staying in the Red Lion Inn & Suites.
If you ever have questions please don’t hesitate to give us a call we are here 24/7.

Xochitl Saldana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel is fine, the problem is with parking. If you arrive anytime after 6pm, you will be parking somewhere on the street. It is annoying especially is you are trying to leave your car for a few days. The shuttle runs every 30 mins, so if you don't hit it just right on the way back, you will be waiting for a while. Our drive was on the phone the whole time while driving, not impressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Helpful?
Thank marmishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 21 April 2015
Dear Marmishka,

Thank you for reviewing the Red Lion Inn & Suites.
We are sorry that the shuttle wasn’t there on time, also we would like to apologize for the inconvenient ride back and the unpleasant experience. We do try our hardest to help our guest needs. I hope you could give us an other chance.
Once again we do apologize.

Xochitl Saldana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We were flying from SLC to OK and Frontier screwed us, so they put us up in this little disaster. The bathroom had black mold growing up the soap dish that had been caulked over. The paint was peeling pretty terribly in the bathroom, and the rest of the room felt outdated. I always check for bedbugs, abd their mattress seemed cleaner than more extensive chains I've stayed at. Their towels were crusty and scratchy on your skin, and my pillow case had black dot stains all over it. First time to stay at a Red Lion, and my last hopefully. I'll skip on Frontier air and this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2015
Dear Sarah P.

Let me first start by thanking you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor.
Although your stay with us wasn't the best, your feedback is greatly appreciated because it will serve us as an example of what we need to improve on for the next customer. With that being said I apologize that your experience wasn't what was expected for a Hotel. Our goal is to always help out our guest.

I hope you could give us another chance.

Xochitl Saldana
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our flight into Denver was late and we missed our connection. There were no other flights that night. We booked a king, non-smoking room at a good rate. The property is showing it's age (tube type TV, small toilet and bath, sink just inside door), but was was very clean. Nice bed, fair breakfast, shuttle runs every half hour.

Room Tip: We booked in through Hotels.com and got a good rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wingboyOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 21 April 2015
Dear wingboyOR ,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review thru trip advisor.
We truly appreciate the positive feedback,
We work very hard to meet all of our guest's need and we are glad to hear your stay with us was pleasant.
Our T.v's have actually been updated,
If you are in our area again here in Denver please give us a call and we will gladly book your next stay with us.
Once again, Thank you for your time.

Xochitl Saldana
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is not updated but I liked it. It had a feeling of privacy. It's close to the airport and the weird & miniature Six Flags. Not posh but not bad at all. We slept well. I thought it was sort of romantic, really.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferMae1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2015
Dear JenniferMae1974,

Thank you for reviewing the Red Lion Inn & Suites, I appreciate the comments. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Denver.

Xochitl saldana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Had to spend overnight due to snow and ice on interstate. They have their own shuttle. it
was there when I arrived at curbside pickup. Easy checkin friendly front desk person. Hotel
is clean. i stayed on secord floor in a King suite. The best thing about the room was the large
comfortable bed with nice bedding. The layout of this room is outdated. Light switch to bathroom
is on outside of the bathroom on wall about four feet away. Low tollet ( attn Seniors) THis room
has a microwave which is hard to reach for anyone under 5'2''. The TV is an old model and
not a very good picture. There was no hardbound room information book to refer to. I had
to call the front desk to get a listing of tv channels. The bath towels were extremely rough on
ones skin. Very scratchy. Free Hot Breakfast typical for most hotels. Oh yes, the heater
air conditioner very old and loud ! Verytime the fan started running, i had to turn up the volume on the TV so I could hear and then turn back down.---

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jan1942woodland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xochitl S, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport, responded to this review, 21 April 2015
Dear jan1942woodland,

First off I wanted to start off by apologizing on how long its taken me to get back to you,
and by thanking you for taking the time to write us a review thru trip advisor.
We always appreciate the feedback even when its not always good.
I am sorry to hear you had trouble with our Heater systems and t.v, we try to do the best we can and we have actually updated most of our t.v's.
If you are ever in our area again here in Denver please don't hesitate to give us a call.
Once more, Thank you for your time.

Xochitl Saldana.
G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Denver Airport
#65 of 157 in Denver
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport
Address: 7010 Tower Rd, Denver, CO 80249-7311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn Hotel and Suites Denver Airport. We offer comfy beds and a free hot breakfast each morning for our guests. We have a 24 hour indoor swimming pool and fitness center along with two hot tubs. Enjoy free wifi along with computers in the lobby for our guests to use. The AmericInn Denver Airport is located just 8 miles from Denver Intentional Airport DEN and we offer free shuttle rides for our guests to catch their flights. We are within walking distance to several restaurants. We are also conveniently only 25 minutes from the Mile High City of Denver, with nearby attractions of the Denver Museum of Nature and Science, Botanical Gardens, 16th Street Mall, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Denver - Airport Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing